We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Derby
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and friendly staff”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is one of the best premier inns I have stayed in. Friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you, clean and modern room. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again. The food was also excellent quality both dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,091
    429
    125
    37
    26
See reviews for
609
491
65
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I love this hotel the staff are great, the rooms are exceptionally comfortable,it's near to everywhere we want to visit, breakfast great, all in all worth a visit. The only downfall on match day as it's across the road from Man utd, car park choccer,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Room was a good size and had a comfortable bed. Poor lighting meant parts of the room were quite dark. Very close to Old Trafford. Good parking but tight for large vehicles. Lift was not working one day. No signage to say out of order or where alternative lift was. Had to ask reception staff. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and great value. Breakfast was very busy and had to wait for hot food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAGNewtownards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Myself, partner and 2 young children, aged 4 and 2, stayed here for one night.
The staff were all really helpful, interacting with the children, and just very pleasant.
We had to check in late after attending a wedding reception at the stadium but there were no issues and we had a lovely family room all set up with the 2 single beds for the children.
We all had a good nights sleep and went down for breakfast in the morning which was fab.
We all had a bit of everything so it was well worth the £8.75 per adult (children eat free).
Overall, a great stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to do the Old Trafford Tour. Very plush hotel with very friendly and welcoming staff . Could not be in a better position for stadium as it is across the road but hotel very quiet at night. A 10 min walk takes you to a choice of restaurants if you don't want to eat in the hotel

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank T0mA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great location for visiting the stadium - friendly staff, clean rooms, good beds, nice lounge area. Good location to walk into the center of town. Overall a good stay for a night to visit the stadium. Easy walk to media center.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ysette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S.cambs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights out of four before moving to travelodge old Trafford, wish we had of stayed here!
Lovely room quiet, lovely staff can't fault anything. Would definitely stay here again. Smart clean and easy parking. Nice breakfast plenty of room. Thank you

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barneyandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way, Trafford M17 1WS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Trafford
#1 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' - Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Literally just over the road from the world-famous stadium, and with great views of it to. You're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre or Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club, or visit the Imperial War Museum North. Stay with us and support your team at Old Trafford Stadium. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing