We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and friendly”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very friendly welcome, and lovely spacious, clean room. Minutes from Old Trafford (we went on the Stadium tour which was superb). Only two minor niggles: it was warm so our window was open, unfortunately being above the front door meant that smoke drifted up from those congregated around the door. Secondly, there was a lot of banging during the night from somewhere in the hotel. Overall I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,110
    441
    130
    37
    30
See reviews for
619
502
67
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We booked a room here because of the location for the stadium and shopping and we're not disappointed. Easy check in online, free parking, friendly staff, good room and space. Overall I will book to stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alipreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014

As a registered blind person and Guide Dog owner we were welcomed by all staff and made to feel at home in both the hotel and restaurant. The rooms are well maintained and cleaned, only downside was the general lighting in the bedroom. Ideally situated for us to travel into the city centre and for walking along the quays. the restaurant has been refurbished to a high standard since our last stay. We truly enjoy our time here, the staff are great ! We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

With kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

This Pemier Inn is in a great location, just a stones throw away from the Stadium, and a 10 minute walk to Salford Quay, where there are plenty of resturants and bars along the water. The rooms here are generous with a modern/stylish feel to them. Clean and hygenic, with one of the best showers I've ever used!
All the staff are welcoming and friendly. Felt as at home as I could have done :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We had a great stay here, it's next to Old Trafford and the media city and Lowry but only 20 mins by bus from city centre. The restaurant here is excellent and the staff were superb. I would totally recommend staying heee

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ned M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Arrived at the hotel receptionist was lovely checked us in told us about the 22.99 food deal so did that and have too say well worth it food was fantastic both evening meal and great all u can eat breakfast !!! Every member of staff very friendly always said hello and smiled !! Nothing was too much trouble !! Room was immaculate and very spacious eveything we needed !! All in all would definitely stay again and well worth £60 a night we paid

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammyb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here and were throughly impressed with the rooms, cleanliness, decor and friendly staff. The service upon arrival and throughout our stay was very efficient and helpful. We would definitely recommend the breakfast buffet. It was fantastic value because the kids ate free and there was a great choice. The restaurant staff couldn't do enough for us including a tour of what was on offer upon arrival. They also took used plates away very efficiently. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harvey000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.4 mi away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way, Trafford M17 1WS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Trafford
#1 Family Hotel in Trafford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' - Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Literally just over the road from the world-famous stadium, and with great views of it to. You're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre or Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club, or visit the Imperial War Museum North. Stay with us and support your team at Old Trafford Stadium. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing