We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trafford Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel(Altrincham)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park(Trafford)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Altrincham Central(Altrincham)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
66
116
99
67
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
116
99
67
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrafford bardouble bedmetrolink stationgreat value for moneymatch daystea and coffee making facilitiesmin walkold trafford stadiumcentral manchesterbudget hotelgood nights sleepnetflixcarl
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Booked a single and a double. Rooms were dated and in a state of disrepair. Single bedroom door would not lock. Layers of dust that flew off the door closer when you opened and closed the door, veneers was being pulled off the door by the closer.
Double bedroom draught excluder pulled halfway off the door. Bathroom floor tiles broken. Shower dripped all night and mould on tiles around the bath. Needless to say single room not used and bath/shower not used in either rooms!
These were bad enough but the stench permeating the corridor and into the bedrooms was atrocious! This was brought to the staff's attention and they sprayed air freshner! No help what so ever. We slept .... all 3 of my party in the double room with the windows wide open due to the stench from the corridor .... I even had towels rolled up along the bottom of the door to try to stop the smell .... didn't work.
We were so releived when the morning came and we could leave! I put an other complaint to the manager ... she did refund the costs. That is not the point! There are other reviews on here complaining ... all I can say is stay at your own peril.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineKes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel was great value for money. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a nice clean comfortable en suite room. We stayed 2 nights and the room was cleaned each day to a high standard. The reception we had was first class, ad the bar is clean organised and well run, there is a large flat screen TV in the bar, but quieter areas to sit if you prefer. The hotel has its own included parking in the hotel grounds .I would disagree that it is 'far from the City Centre' as one guest said. There is a tram stop round the corner and it is a few minutes journey into Manchester. There are numerous buses that stop near by too, so really no need to drive and pay excessive parking prices. However, the hotel is within walking distance of Manchester United's Football Ground and Lancashire Cricket Club. The only reason we have not given this hotel an excellent marking is that the pressure in the shower was not good The showers were hot and clean, but needed more pressure. . .

Room Tip: We had a large quiet room at the back.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Was excellently greated when we arrived, the reception area was very professional, clean and nice. The hotel itself looked grand on in the inside when you walk through, room was clean and had a nice welcome pack when we walked in. It had a nice clean double bed and had shower gel and soap minis with plenty of clean towels which is a bouns kinda gutted we wasted space in suitcase with our own!! The shower itself did the job and had hot water. Flat screen tv which worked and had a working remote a given with any tv tbh. Had to walk through bar after 5pm but that wasnt a concern as it was quiet in there with once again more pleasant staff. Overall I would stay again here I paid an excellent price and got an excellent room with great customer service, my only downfall was not enough plug sockets and the fact it is aimed at a football team I would rather not mention as am a LIVERPOOL fan!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chantelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

It's actually far from Manchester city centre (add £5 on your budget for tram, every day). Dont count on going there on foot. The place is a lil bit old, not refurbished at all. Some things are a bit oxidized, and it'd be very easy (and cheap) to get changed.
Rooms were ok, but water pressure in the shower was miserably low...I mean...you could even count the individual drops going out of the shower!!

En resumen: se necesita obligatoriamente tranvia para llegar (£5/dia), es una tipica casa vieja inglesa sin renovar, y sin presion en la ducha (lo habia leido y creía q la gente era exagerada, hasta q lo vivi).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank pmiquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This is the 3rd week that I have stayed in the Trafford hall hotel whilst working in Manchester.
First things first when anyone makes a booking you should know by the price not to expect the hilton , if that's what you want PAY FOR IT.
THE TRAFFORD HALL HOTEL is exactly what you should expect for your money, you get what you pay for , the rooms are spacious with standard facilities and on suite bathrooms , plus tea and coffee facilities and a TV. As you would expect. Admittedly the hotel could do with updating a bit but you can see the owners are trying to do so. The staff are brilliant and make you feel like your getting a 4 star service, nothing is too much trouble for any of the brilliant staff (especially caroline), the bar is open till late and reasonably priced , the breakfast is excellent and there is plenty of choice . All in all great value for money and great customer service

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Davemonty1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews