We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night stay”
Review of Old Trafford Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Old Trafford Lodge
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Night stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Just recently stayed here, from the 7th till the 8th of March. When we arrived there was a man on reception, and he was extremely helpful. We asked if we could order a take away, and was told yes. Then we needed plates and cutlery, so we asked if we could have some and they said yes, then when we asked should we wash it ourselves, he said no just bring it down, which is great customer service. And then when we was done, we took it downstairs and he got rid of the rubbish for us. He was great! The room was lovely, it had coffee making facilities, hair dryer, shampoo and body wash, towels and a tv. The room was very nice considering I only payed £37 for it. Also the breakfast was lovely, there was a lot of choice, including fruit, cereal, croissants etc. it would be even better if they offered a English breakfast, but it was lovely otherwise. Overall it's a really good hotel, I'd definitely stay again!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle22g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    195
    81
    23
    9
See reviews for
57
187
29
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms we're clean and comfortable. On website pitch side rooms were advertised on pictures so expected a view of the pitch. However this is an executive room which you have to pay extra for. Not sure if the website was misleading or if I read it wrong. Breakfast was continental tho expected a cooked breakfast to be available but it was quite enjoyable never the less. Never tried the bar but it seemed reasonable and staff seemed friendly. Price good too

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jezza_Bella123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a late room at a bargain price of £33 for twin with breakfast.
This is possibly the best value hotel room I have ever experienced.
Don't know what people are moaning about regarding the food. Breakfast was fresh and delicious with plenty of choice.
The staff were charming and all in all a very good experience.
It was silent the night we stayed at the front of hotel but there were no events on.
Just passing through. ;)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbioPennard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very friendly welcome, good location and nice clean room. Cold when we arrived but they soon sorted heater for us. Breakfast was good, and overall excellent value for money. Free secure parking was a huge bonus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynseyshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night 15/02. Reasonably priced, room ok but nothing spectacular and the bed seemed rather small. Free parking which is a bonus but breakfast let the place down. If you're a meat eater there were 3/4 choices of what looked like packeted sliced meat and two varieties of sliced cheese which if I'm honest the whole lot looked a bit dry. There was cereal and croissants but I was put off with what I had already seen.
Don't think I'd stay here again think I'll stick to the Holiday Inn Expresses.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jus_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as we came to watch Chelsea the staff were very cheerful and made us very welcome even being somerset fans I would recommend this hotel to friends At breakfast there was a good choice of cereals cold meats and cheese and pastries

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank somersetsue42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfoot, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

we stopped here for 1 night in Feb 14, the room,facilities , location were all good, we enjoyed our stay until breakfast. The variety of products on offer was great, and suited my dietary needs. I was looking forward to a nice plate full of 'fresh fruit' until i took a bite of a piece of melon that was off, i further found a piece of melon with mold visible . I reported my findings to a member of staff, who removed the fruit from the service area, and apologized to me in a fashion as entering the kitchen area. when i checked out, it was the same member of staff i had previously complained to, there was no mention of my complaint.i feel it was simply brushed under the carpet. my complaint was dealt with poorly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie6bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.5 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.5 mi away
Trafford Hall Hotel
Trafford Hall Hotel
#14 of 16 in Trafford
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
0.5 mi away
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Stretford
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Trafford Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Trafford Lodge

Property: Old Trafford Lodge
Address: LCCC Talbot Road | (at Lancashire County Cricket Club), Trafford M16 0PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Trafford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#5 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Trafford Lodge in ideally located in the Lancashire County Cricket Club, with the Metro link providing easy access to the City centre and the Salford Quays. With 36 Executive bedrooms overlooking the famous Old Trafford pitch, where else can you relax on your own balcony at the end of your working day and enjoy the unique experience of watching County Cricket from your bedroom window? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Trafford Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Old Hotel Trafford
Old Trafford Lodge Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing