We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service followed up with amazing food!!!!”
Review of Braai Steakhouse Ltd - CLOSED

Braai Steakhouse Ltd
Price range: US$5 - US$37
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Braai offers a fusion of African and Asian cuisine. It's HMC approved.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great service followed up with amazing food!!!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I come to this place every time I visit Machester from London. Everytime I have entered, I have been greeted by a friendly waiter that provides us with complimentary peanut butter snack. The food is cooked to your taste and samples of the various sauces used in the cooking are provided on request to help you decide on the many choices. Lamb chops are the best in my opinion. Great food for very good value!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jitesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
EAST MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Should be called chicken house”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Went in a large group.
Owners/waiters are very helpful and cannot be complained about.
The tables are sticky and apparently this is due to lacquer peel, but it needs sorting asap as it may be lacquer peel but gives off the impression of being dirty.
Nachos were good.
Mains took a while to come which can be a good thing if waiting for steak.
However, the steak was sub standard compared to other places I have been.
On the other hand all the chicken dishes were very tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NMHM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Very good food!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Nice food a bit of everything on the menu. Very nice service the waiting manager kalid is very friendly and welcoming. Overall a good place and nice steaks! Burgers are amazing they are also in the city centre!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fazloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My wife booked this place as a fathers day treat, so we drove across Manchester for our 4pm reservation (email confirmation) to find out it doesn't open till 5....completely ruined my day and my surprise... Complete waste of time.. I won't be making the same mistake again...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Shouldn't have tried again... Only if I knew 1 Star Rating!”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I tried this place again because my cousin was insisting. Oh what an awful decision that was AGAIN. Everything was wrong here ... EVERYTHING! The only good thing about going here was the ... Leaving!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EffJayHaych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Braai Steakhouse Ltd also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing