We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Good value for money and friendly helpful staff,rooms clean and tidy, beds comfortable efficient check in and checkeout, adequate parking, food ok although coffee could have been a little warmer, overall value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Sandra, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. It's always great to hear that you felt welcomed by our team throughout your stay and that you found our rooms to be of a high standard. I have passed on your comments regarding the restaurant to the management team at the Swinging Bridge. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

I have had numerous stays here over the last year, varying from 2-5 nights. Firstly, the rooms are a good size, beds very comfy and rooms cleaned daily. Secondly, the location is very good, based opposite the Trafford Centre and with a very large ASDA just over the road. Finally, I have eaten in the Swinging Bridge every night of my stay. The food is very good and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Steven,. Thank you so much for your great review regarding your recent stay with us, it's great to see you have visited the hotel on several occasions and you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. It is good you took advantage of our great location and the short walk to the Trafford Centre . I will pass on your comments to the Swinging Bridge Restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Location was brill, we were doing a shop till you drop weekend so right outside the Trafford Center was ideal. The rooms were very clean and a good size the staff very helpful and friendly. I could not have asked for more. Oh yes and it was a good price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Andrea. I would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for your great response regarding your stay with us at Premier Inn Trafford Centre North. Its is always great to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us and you also found us to be in a great location for your shopping weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

nice rooms bed felt comfy but after lying in a while they became like boards so was aching all night
but the staff was very friendly and helpful
location excellent for where i needed to be
overall good

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. At premier inn we aim to provide our guests with a comfortable stay and we are aware beds are down to personal preference. I hope it does not deter you from choosing us in the future . It is great to hear that you felt our team was helpful and friendly during your stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night 9/5/13 before a flight from Manchester airport.( only 10 minutes to the airport) Unbelievable value at £29, free parking, 2x double beds in the room, which were very comfy. The staff were excellent without being intrusive, if you are looking for short stay I would definitely recommend this Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Send an email just before you go for any special requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedcarGooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests would recommend our hotel to others and that they have enjoyed their stay with us. I will pass on your comments regarding the staff as they are always at hand to help in any way they can. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We have stayed at the West just done the road many times and chose to spend the new yea there, also opposite Old Trafford. We use Premier Inns all the time, this one was quite disapointing in comparing!! Childs cot was poor and hard to the extent he was on the floor so we asked for a quilt!! Room was terribly small for all of us, something we are not used to from Premier inns and like I said, we use them all the time. Noisy road outside most of the night, but bearable, maybe better to put families at the back! Breakfast good value, not the most up to date Premier in tho!! Quite disapointing!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aly612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that at we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Myself and a colleague were booked in for three nights. After the first night we both asked to change the room because the noise from the road kept us both awake. Alison at the front desk managed to eventually get us moved to the back of the hotel which was much better. I've stayed here a few times and always found the hotel and the restaurant pretty good. Staff all round are great, with a special mention to Alison at hotel reception who is always helpful and managed to find alternative rooms for me and my colleague even though the hotel was full first thing that morning. Rooms not as good as the Trafford West along the road but food is better and much more comfortable bar and restaurant area. Also handy for the Trafford Centre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OohhMatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your first nights stay however I am pleased that we was able to move rooms for yourself and your colleague for the rest of your stay. I wil pass on your nice comments to Allison and the Table table restuarant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
2.5 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel

Address: 18-20 Trafford Boulevard | Urmston, M41 7JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Trafford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: £50 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Load up on the latest fashions at the intu Trafford Centre, just a ten minute walk down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Nth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing