We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely two night stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Ceredigion, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely two night stay again”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights and can't fault the premier inn. Alison on reception very helpful. Clean fresh rooms, everything you need, hair dryer, kettle, teas,coffees etc. great blackout curtains. I find the bed has been made so large the legs underneath make it very very shaky. Felt like I was sleeping on a boat!!!! . Also as the main bed has been made bigger there isn't enough room to put the two kids beds against a wall so the kids kept losing their pillows during the night. This is the same in every premier inn not just this one. Great place to stay for the Trafford centre just across the road. Breakfast in swinging bridge was lovely and fresh but didn't eat dinner in the resturant. So many places to eat in the Trafford centre. Two night stay £78. Excellent vaue for money. Wanted to stay the sat night but that was £98. Big big jump just because it's match day. Would prefer to see one rate for all days as you don't get anymore for your money when the room goes up from £29-£98!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for you review.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your short break with ourselves and that you found our bedrooms clean and fresh with all the required amenities.
All our family rooms do have a king size bed in them so unfortunately this does not leave alot of room for the childrens beds so this does make the rooms a little more compact
To get our best deals for your next visit book in advance online (the money you save can go on shopping!)
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    129
    37
    19
    9
See reviews for
172
125
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My first visit to Manchester and if I'm not mistaken to a Premier Inn.
Location was only 5 minutes walk to Trafford Shopping Centre.
Was favourably impressed by the spacious, comfortable well equipped room and bathroom.
The breakfasts were very good, plenty of choice.
We had a really good welcome from the staff both at reception and in the dining room. I would definitely stay there again. I cannot comment on evening meals as we ate out at the shopping centre on both nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear you received a warm welcome from our all our team members and that you had a comfortable stay and you took advantage of our all you can eat breakfast which is cooked to order to ensure it reaches you at its freshest and is a great way to stock up energy levels for a day out at the Trafford Centre.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for your second visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for a working weekend at the event city this is the second occasion we have stayed here in the last 5 months and around the the 30th night spent at premier ins all over the uk in the last 6 months before I outline the issues we had I must say that above everything the room was clean tidy warm and very comfortable
On arrival we were greeted by the young chap on reception in a very curtiously manner we filled the nessecary forms paid with card and he ran through the usual premier inn information
He then informed us that we could not have breakfast in the hotel at the time we required it and went on to say that we were able to go down the road to the other premier inn to have breakfast this is the only time ever at a premier inn we have been told this
We had to be in work at 8 am so we had to leave prior to 8 o clock so the following morning we left and made our own arrangements
On arrival back at night we couldn't park in one of the disabled car spaces no big issue I dropped my partner off at reception parked the car in the main car park and met her in reception
This was approximately 6.30-6.45 we choose to eat in the restaurant we went in there and asked for a table we were told there would be a 20 to 30 minutes no probs I ordered two lemonades and asked the barman to start a tab as it's easier as it's one payment he said no flatly and implied we could walk off without paying at this point the restaurant was practically empty and no reason why we could not have been seated I asked the manager if this was the manner in which he treated all the guests and was met with contempt and attitude at this point we left the restraurant and I made my views clear at reception we went to the room got ready and went to the trafford centre as there were no other options open to us
When we got back to the hotel we again couldn't park in a disabled bay so same thing dropped my partner at reception on my way back to reception I noticed that the cars in the disabled bays did not have blue badges displayed
I queried this at reception and was told that the hotel didn't have any knowledge of guests cars this is untrue an the first thing you do on arrival is fill a ticket out with your car reg
At this point I again made my feelings clear at reception and we retired to bed at around 12-30 1 am we were woken by rowdy guests slamming toros multiple times and generally making a lot of noise in their rooms the headboard on the bed in that room is on the hall wall so it was easy to hear
We got up the following morning got ready for work and made our way to reception and booked out again making our feelings clear the reception said the table table was separate to the hotel yet both are whitbread owned but I honestly think he was out of control of the situation
As I said earlier the room was good but if you stay here bear in mind no early breakfast and therefore not really suitable for a working base
And if you want food you should book the premier inn just down the road first as last
Also since this stay I have been unable to get on my booking page as I seem to have been loocked out which I cant understand

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Granville C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Alison on reception was extremely helpful, the bar staff were very well mannered and polite and served with a smile, nothing was too much trouble for the waitresses and the breakfast staff were marvellous. Room clean and tidy as always, but room too hot in the night, but loved the break at this hotel and would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thankyou for your recent comments regarding your stay with ourselves it is always great to hear that you would definitely come back and stay with us again.
We never tire of hearing about our team members providing great service and we are always available 24 hours a day and we are always more then happy to help were we can. I was sorry to hear you found our rooms a little too hot but for future reference please do not hesitate to contact reception as fans can be provided
.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights me, my husband and 14 year old daughter the room was very modern, clean and the bed was large. Best of all the staff were lovely very helpful and friendly. Also a 5 minute walk over the road was the trafford shopping centre. Would def stop again. The evening meals were very enjoyable but cant say anything about the breakfast has we didnt have any.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazza19662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thankyou Mrs Campbell for your super review

It is lovely to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable with our king size beds. I hope you did take the oppurtunity with our location to visit the Trafford Centre and the local surroundings. I will pass on your lovely comments to the restaurant.

Hope to see you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Lovely small hotel,clean hotel and rooms....room size fine for family of 4,friendly staff..breakfast was very nice and value for money...excellent location to Trafford centre(5min walk)..... Also close proximity to leisure village.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellyG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your review.

It is lovely to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and you found our rooms to be clean and of good size for your family and that you also took advantage of our all you can eat breakfast which is a great way to stock up on your energy levels for a day out at the Trafford Centre/leisure village.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed at the this hotel for two nights in February can only say that this Premier Inn was one of the best we have stayed at we had a double room which I can say was clean and comfortable.The staff both in the hotel and the restuarant ajoining it were very welcoming and accomodating

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We do strive to make our guests feel welcome and it is great to see that we did just that in the hotel and the restuarant. . It sounds like you had a clean and comfortable stay with us. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us and to say we are one of the best Premier Inn’s you have stayed with fills us with immense pride.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
2.5 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Address: 18-20 Trafford Boulevard | Urmston, Trafford M41 7JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Trafford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Load up on the latest fashions at the intu Trafford Centre, just a ten minute walk down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Nth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing