We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lego land!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Third stay at this hotel as we find it the best at the Trafford centre. Staff friendly and extremely clean each time we have stayed. 5 mins walk to the Trafford centre. Eaten in the restaurant and no problems. Breakfast is great value when kids eat free. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. it's a pleasure to hear that you have already stayed three times with ourselves and that you found our bedrooms to be extremely clean and you found our staff friendly. Like you said, our all the can eat breakfast is served in the Table Table restaurant next door and under 16s get their breakfast for free with an adults premier breakfast. which is great value.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your fourth visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    124
    35
    18
    9
See reviews for
163
120
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I could hardly fault my stay but it is misleading to think that such value can be obtained for 29 pounds. It is certainly not the norm. Could do with a more extensive menu but as there are a range of restaurants at the Trafford Centre
not an issue

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us
We were sorry to hear that you feel the price paid for your stay had been misleading. Our prices do vary from day to day as we try to stay one step ahead of the competition. For the best possible price, we recommend booking in advance online.
We hope to welcome you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We chose this hotel because it is a 5 minute walk to / from the Trafford Centre. The bathroom was modern, clean and the shower was very good. We had a room at the back, so it was very quiet during the night and we had a good night sleep. The next day we went to Manchester United stadium by taxi and it cost us £8. The continental breakfast was good, even though it was not cheap. We did not eat at the Table Table restaurant next door, so I can't comment on that.
We paid £50 for the room and were happy about our stay. The room was a bit too warm for us, but we opened the window and it cooled down. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet night avoid the front rooms because of noisy traffic and busy roads nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TouristsfromChorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for you review.
We never tire from hearing of our guests stay and we’re glad to hear you had a good quiet nights sleep and also managed to book it at a great rate. As you said we’re in an excellent location for a short walk to the Trafford Centre whether its for a days shopping or a meal out.
We look foward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Room was dark, bed was adequate, traffic noise was intrusive, barely scrapes by the guarantee in my view! A total rip of at £135. I could have booked Malmaison for 35 more. Breakfast is not even available when you need it. Poor experience


Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceredigion, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights and can't fault the premier inn. Alison on reception very helpful. Clean fresh rooms, everything you need, hair dryer, kettle, teas,coffees etc. great blackout curtains. I find the bed has been made so large the legs underneath make it very very shaky. Felt like I was sleeping on a boat!!!! . Also as the main bed has been made bigger there isn't enough room to put the two kids beds against a wall so the kids kept losing their pillows during the night. This is the same in every premier inn not just this one. Great place to stay for the Trafford centre just across the road. Breakfast in swinging bridge was lovely and fresh but didn't eat dinner in the resturant. So many places to eat in the Trafford centre. Two night stay £78. Excellent vaue for money. Wanted to stay the sat night but that was £98. Big big jump just because it's match day. Would prefer to see one rate for all days as you don't get anymore for your money when the room goes up from £29-£98!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for you review.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your short break with ourselves and that you found our bedrooms clean and fresh with all the required amenities.
All our family rooms do have a king size bed in them so unfortunately this does not leave alot of room for the childrens beds so this does make the rooms a little more compact
To get our best deals for your next visit book in advance online (the money you save can go on shopping!)
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My first visit to Manchester and if I'm not mistaken to a Premier Inn.
Location was only 5 minutes walk to Trafford Shopping Centre.
Was favourably impressed by the spacious, comfortable well equipped room and bathroom.
The breakfasts were very good, plenty of choice.
We had a really good welcome from the staff both at reception and in the dining room. I would definitely stay there again. I cannot comment on evening meals as we ate out at the shopping centre on both nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear you received a warm welcome from our all our team members and that you had a comfortable stay and you took advantage of our all you can eat breakfast which is cooked to order to ensure it reaches you at its freshest and is a great way to stock up energy levels for a day out at the Trafford Centre.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for your second visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for a working weekend at the event city this is the second occasion we have stayed here in the last 5 months and around the the 30th night spent at premier ins all over the uk in the last 6 months before I outline the issues we had I must say that above everything the room was clean tidy warm and very comfortable
On arrival we were greeted by the young chap on reception in a very curtiously manner we filled the nessecary forms paid with card and he ran through the usual premier inn information
He then informed us that we could not have breakfast in the hotel at the time we required it and went on to say that we were able to go down the road to the other premier inn to have breakfast this is the only time ever at a premier inn we have been told this
We had to be in work at 8 am so we had to leave prior to 8 o clock so the following morning we left and made our own arrangements
On arrival back at night we couldn't park in one of the disabled car spaces no big issue I dropped my partner off at reception parked the car in the main car park and met her in reception
This was approximately 6.30-6.45 we choose to eat in the restaurant we went in there and asked for a table we were told there would be a 20 to 30 minutes no probs I ordered two lemonades and asked the barman to start a tab as it's easier as it's one payment he said no flatly and implied we could walk off without paying at this point the restaurant was practically empty and no reason why we could not have been seated I asked the manager if this was the manner in which he treated all the guests and was met with contempt and attitude at this point we left the restraurant and I made my views clear at reception we went to the room got ready and went to the trafford centre as there were no other options open to us
When we got back to the hotel we again couldn't park in a disabled bay so same thing dropped my partner at reception on my way back to reception I noticed that the cars in the disabled bays did not have blue badges displayed
I queried this at reception and was told that the hotel didn't have any knowledge of guests cars this is untrue an the first thing you do on arrival is fill a ticket out with your car reg
At this point I again made my feelings clear at reception and we retired to bed at around 12-30 1 am we were woken by rowdy guests slamming toros multiple times and generally making a lot of noise in their rooms the headboard on the bed in that room is on the hall wall so it was easy to hear
We got up the following morning got ready for work and made our way to reception and booked out again making our feelings clear the reception said the table table was separate to the hotel yet both are whitbread owned but I honestly think he was out of control of the situation
As I said earlier the room was good but if you stay here bear in mind no early breakfast and therefore not really suitable for a working base
And if you want food you should book the premier inn just down the road first as last
Also since this stay I have been unable to get on my booking page as I seem to have been loocked out which I cant understand

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Granville C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
2.8 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Address: 18-20 Trafford Boulevard | Urmston, Trafford M41 7JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Trafford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Load up on the latest fashions at the intu Trafford Centre, just a ten minute walk down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Nth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing