We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Letchworth Garden City
Level Contributor
331 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Another Great Premier Inn”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is the smaller of the 2 Premier Inns less than 1/2 mile apart. Far less impressive than big sister up the road, once inside the warm and efficient welcome at check in completely overcame first impressions. The room was, as usual, first class with everything you need for an overnight stay, a lovely bed and well planned bathroom. The only criticism (common to so many hotels) was that the room was too hot on a mild but not hot day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive480077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    125
    35
    18
    9
See reviews for
165
122
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It's a budget hotel. It's clean enough, there is a bath and shower, I slept fine, I would go back. Enough said really. Trafford Park shopping is 5 mins walk the food court is massive and varied. I would eat there.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

During April the rooms were very hot even with no heating on in the room and we could hear a lot of noise from the room above. The restaurant service is extremely slow even when not busy.
Also we left an iPhone charger in the room, I arranged with the hotel that I would send a stamped addressed envelope so that they could return it to me which I did but they still haven't bothered to return my charger after over a month!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here the night before going to AirKix. Only a walk across the road to the Trafford Centre where we went for dinner that evening. Very easy to get to from the motorway. Lovely big bed, the room was a normal Premier Inn room - clean, tidy and exactly what you would expect. Staff were courteous, check-in and check-out was easy, no noise disturbances. Breakfast, although pricey, was delicious and hot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quincifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This Premier Inn is perfectly situated for a shopping spree into the Trafford Centre, with easy parking and easy to find just off the motorway. This small hotel has welcoming staff and good resteraunt in the pub located next door.
There was one small issue, the noise from the motorway which gets busy at about 6am (weekdays), one tip, get a room at the front of the hotel, this faces the Trafford Centre and away from the busy roads.
As usual the room was clean and warm (provided you remembered to turn up the heating control) and of usual size.
One area that needed a bit more attention was the bathroom where there were signs of mould starting to form along the base of the bath on the floor.
In general a good place to stay and I would go back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This Hotel was of a good standard and very conveniently located to the Trafford Shopping Centre (INTU).

The hotel was very clean, tidy and the staff were excellent in dealing with any questions i.e. access to bus routes, opening times etc. but there was some background road noise in our room (No.109).

Room Tip: Book your meal in the Swinging Bridge Pub well in advance as they do get rather busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you found our hotel to be of good standard clean and tidy and our helpfull staff were able to assist you with any questions you had. We trust you did take full advantage of our excellent location and made the most of everything the Trafford Centre had to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

There is a lot of traffic and road works at the junctions in the vicinity, and, although having a sat nav, we actually missed the turning TWICE!!!!
However, the usual friendly greeting made it all worth while.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredandmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear you received a friendly welcome from our reception team once you finally arrived at the hotel
As you experienced, the traffic can get very busy in and around the Trafford Centre which does not help at the moment with the amount of road works that are happening but hopefully by your next visit to manchester all will be completed.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
2.8 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Address: 18-20 Trafford Boulevard | Urmston, Trafford M41 7JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Trafford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Load up on the latest fashions at the intu Trafford Centre, just a ten minute walk down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Nth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing