We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel(Altrincham)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park(Trafford)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Altrincham Central(Altrincham)(Great Value!)
US$46
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
284
196
85
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
196
85
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housetrafford centrebrewers fayrestayed hereevent cityshopping tripminute walkrestaurant attachedgood nights sleepxmas shoppingfood courtexcellent locationfamily roombit datedcar parkwould stay againall you can eat
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Lovely surroundings,and if you want to find out about anything,just ask at reception and you will get any information needed.Nothing is too much trouble for the staff..Meals are plentiful and delicious.Rooms are warm in the winter and have plenty of space for everybody.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your review, Ann.

It sounds like we had everything you needed for your stay we us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here in the past and was very happy with it's location and value for money so when we decided to book again I was looking forward to another pleasant stay. The receptionist was very helpful on arrival and gave us the room key we took our bags to the room and from experience of stays at other hotels checked the room out before we unpacked, unfortunately the TV aerial had a loose connection and the signal kept dropping out, so back down to reception and the receptionist again was very helpful and put us in another room. Unfortunately the room we were moved to turned out to be cold and the heater didn't work (we only found this out later on after we had returned to the room) we didn't fancy moving again so we put up with the room we were in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Typhoon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Owner at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to welcome back guests who have stayed with us previously and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

It is unfortunate that there was a problem with the aerial in your original room and we understand it can be an inconvenience to move rooms once you are settled in. It is even more unfortunate that in the second room you were given, you had no heating. If we had of been aware of this at the time, we could have resolved this straight away for you as we do have additional heater available. Our reception is manned 24 hours we are always willing to help out were we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Five star feed back after spending a week in the Trafford South Premier Inn, cleanliness, comfort, friendliness, a well run hotel, plenty of parking and a Brewers Fare on site, which is much improved since the last time I visited this hotel, The staff couldn't do enough for you and the food was excellent, freshly cooked breakfasts to order.The location is good for shopping at the Trafford Centre and motorway links, although the volume of traffic can be horrendous at times.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sungleam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your weeklong stay with us and we’re over the moon that you gave us 5 stars all round.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here 26th October 2013 for our wedding anniversary as a stop over for Trafford Centre. Good value for money, spotless, room 47. Never stayed at a premier inn before, we do stay in Radissons and Mcdonalds, we were very surprised how spacious and clean the room was. We had booked with bookings.com and no problem with check in. Had not booked breakfast but we did go down and have this in the Brewster attached. Excellent value for all you can eat. Would stay again, 5 mins walk to Trafford. A really enjoyable weekend . Pleasant reception staff too and friendly service in Brewsters.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank kimpete88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your excellent review.

We hope you and your husband enjoyed your anniversary. It is great to hear you found your stay value for money and we hope you made the most of our all you can eat breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The room was of the usual standard for premier inn but checking in was difficult because the confirmation from the booking agent had been lost. I had to sort that before I could get a key. Went next door to the Brewers Fayre Coach House at 6pm and ordered my meal soup came within 5 minutes and was lovely, an hour later still waiting for my main, asked where it was and was then brought out, was offered a free drink which I declined. Proceeded to eat my meal (mixed grill) which was cold, complained to the waitress and was offered another free drink again declined. Complained to the manager who gave me my money back and didn't stop apologizing, went to bed hungry. Next morning went for breakfast and hadn't been booked in. Total lack of communication all round, if someone had told me that things were slow I would have accepted that, but nothing. Very poor experience after a long day at work.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for your review.

I was sorry to hear that your experience was not to our usual standard. At Premier Inn, we do take payment on arrival and I understand that on this occasion, we did not receive payment confirmation form your booking agent. It is unfortunate that this caused such difficulty for you after a long day at work.

With regards to your evening meal, I have passed your comments on to the Coach House Brewers Fayre next door and the management team do send their sincere apologies for the service you received.

We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews