We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year Shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Ideal location for family to visit Trafford Shopping centre,along with other family members. The cost was very reasonable family of 3 for 2 nights over New Year festive period.Meal deals and relaxed bar enviroment allowed us to shop and wind down,enjoy the Trafford facility in knowledge that we were always going to comfortable. Staff very engaging and helped us enjoy our stay. no hesitation in going back in the future,easy access via motorway system a couple of hours drive for us. The whole festive period was superb. Well done Premier.

Room Tip: rear rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your superb review.

It is lovely to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us over the festive period. We do try our very best to make all of our guests feel welcome during their stay with us and our reception team are on hand 24 hours a day for anything our guests may need. It was also great to hear that you took advantage of our meal deal, £22.99 for a 3 course meal with a drink and our all you can eat Premier breakfast in the morning is sure to replenish any energy lost in the Trafford Centre!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

My mum and I shop at the Trafford Centre every Christmas and I thought that this year it would be nice to stay over rather than drive the 2 hours home late at night. What a mistake! We got into bed around 11.30pm and put the heating on as it was really cold. We struggled to get to sleep due to the clicking noise coming from the heating controls and it gave us quite a disturbed sleep. Waking up at 4am to a freezing room (the heating was definitely not working) I then couldn't put my reading light on as that too was not working. We tried to heat the room up a little by switching the towel rail on but yes you guessed it- it wasn't working. I then lay awake for most of the rest of the night. The room was very drafty but this was from the window which we kept thinking was not shut properly but upon inspecting it was just old and probably needs replacing. The level of traffic noise would have been cut drastically had this window not been so ill-fitting and drafty.
I contacted reception who were brilliant and very apologetic- they offered to bring a portable heater to the room. They also refunded the cost of the room and offered us complimentary breakfast though we declined this as felt that there was better food choices in the Trafford Centre. So all in all we feel that this is by far the worse Premier Inn that we have ever stayed at but that our experience with the staff was very positive, from the lovely gentleman who checked us in to the friendly cleaners. I only paid £29 for the room and obviously this was refunded, I would however have preferred to have paid more money and had a good nights sleep. Before this incidence I booked for Sunday the 22nd too as I am going with my husband to the IMAX cinema. This was booked for around £60 but we now feel very reluctant to stay there!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is our second visit to this Premier Inn, it was for my teenage daughters birthday. It is such a convenient location for the Trafford centre.
It was a really good stay, all the staff were professional & polite.
Breakfast was a delight, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the breakfast was cooked fresh to order.
If I had to criticise anything it would be the fact that we were told on booking in the 2 rooms we had booked would be on the same floor but either ends of the corridor, because we had booked different types of rooms they couldn't put us near each other? Why was this not an issue on our first visit?!! We never requested particular room, so I don't know why it was brought to our attention?!! When from previous experience this was not the case.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triggerhappy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your super review!

It is always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and we hope your daughter enjoyed her shopping trip for her birthday.

I was sorry to learn that your rooms were not next-door to each other, we do try our best to put our guest near each other but unfortunately, on this occasion, we could not get your rooms any closer.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We arrived late and left early but the reception staff were really helpful, very happy and you could tell they take pride in their jobs. Nothing was too much for them.

The room was really big and very quiet, despite being situated on a main road.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your review.

We do like to make sure our guest feel welcomed during their stay with us and its great to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and happy. It sounds like you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn as it was close to the Trafford Centre. We've stayed before so knew it would be good.

It is literally a 2 minute walk to the front of the Trafford Centre so the location couldn't be better and the onsite parking is great.

Check in was done online and we arrived at 12pm but were able to park and we picked up our room keys later.

Rooms are standard Premier Inn rooms and they're great - comfy beds, telly, dressing table, hairdryer. I actually think we were in the same room as we were in the last time!

I'd definitely use Premier Inn wherever I go as you know what you're getting and it's great value for money.

We didn't have the breakfast as we wanted to be in the Trafford Centre early but didn't realise that most of the shops don't open till 10 so we could have been there for breakfast.

And now onto the staff - my sister-in-law bought a new handbag and put her old one in the bin not realising there was an envelope with over £130 in the old bag (yes...I know!!!). We were half way up the M6 when my phone rang. It was the hotel saying they had found the money and knew it was ours. Unfortunately I dont know the name of the member of staff who found this, but safe to say my sister-in-law was VERY VERY grateful. My friend later picked the money up and it was safely returned. So if the Manager is reading this please pass on our thanks to the staff involved. It was very much appreciated.

We'll definitely be back (and I'll be checking the bag next time!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieWEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your great review.

It sounds like you took full advantage of our fantastic location and got plenty of shopping done during your stay.

I have passed on your gratitude with regards to the money you left in the room and we were happy to learn it was safely returned to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and be sure to double check the bin before you leave!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We picked this hotel because of its proximity to the Trafford centre. It was a good choice as the shopping centre was directly behind and only about a five minute walk away.
The man on reception told us about a bus station five minutes walk across the shopping centre car park, where we caught an express bus into the city centre. These buses run every fifteen minutes until late and are good value with a day rider ticket.
Next door is a bar and restaurant but we only used the bar as there are plenty of eating places in the Trafford centre. We did regret not having the breakfast though as we couldn't get one of as good value.
The room was clean, well maintained and comfortable and although the mattress wasn't the firmness we would have picked, we had a good relaxed break.
Overall we thought it was good value for money even though we had booked on the day of arrival and could have got it much cheaper with an early booking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pash2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your lovely review.

It sounds like you had a busy weekend with us and we know that shopping can be hard work so it was great to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We understand that mattress firmness is down to personal choice but, if you find our mattresses to hard for example, we can use a duvet mattress topper to help soften things up a little. We will have brand new Hypnos mattresses by the end of the year and this, I think, is a good enough excuse for another shopping trip!

For our best deals, try to book in advance online and don’t forget our breakfast is all you can eat.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Lovely hotel good food good staff, made you feel very welcome, the hotel itself was very clean, the staff very friendly and very helpful, the hotel is less than a five minute walk to the Trafford centre which we found fantastic, we will deffo stay there again :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your lovely review.

We do strive to make our guests feel welcome and it is great to see that we did just that. We hope you took full advantage of the short walk to the Trafford Centre and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next shopping trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
2.6 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
3.1 mi away
Trafford Hall Hotel
Trafford Hall Hotel
#13 of 15 in Trafford
404 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Cresta Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Address: Wilderspool Wood | Intu Trafford Centre, M17 8WW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: £54 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Trafford Centre South is located at Intu Trafford Centre. The hotel is in walking distance to all shops and attractions, some of which include Chill Factore, Sky Diving Centre, Barton Square and Event City. Manchester city centre is just 3 miles away with local transport links just on the doorstep. Visit the famous Manchester United foodball stadium which is only a 10 minute trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Sth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing