We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Trafford South” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Inn Trafford South”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Good place to stay for business in Trafford Park and to visit the Trafford Centre and surrounding leisure facilities. Very helpful team throughout the stay, yes doing the sleep guarantee schpeel bit but just doing little things to make you feel welcome.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your review.

We are in an excellent location with a 2-minuet walk to the Trafford Centre and less then a 10-minuet drive (traffic permitting) to Trafford Park. Perfect for those who like to mix business with leisure.
We do strive to make every single one of our guests feel welcome and it is always good to know that we have our Great Night Sleep Guarantee just in case.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    166
    65
    25
    10
See reviews for
198
164
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Clean friendly spacious quiet and very close to.local shopping and entertainment staff were very friendly
menu was good value for money although we ate elsewhere
Beds are very comfortable enjoy your stay








  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angiecw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us.

It sounded like you had all you needed for a comfortable night. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Was put into room 2 right at the end of the corridor and every time someone let the door close it banged, so I kept waking up.they should make sure the corridor doors are soft close. Otherwise nice place, food and staff are nice and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trucker2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for your review.

I was sorry to hear you were kept awake by the door to your corridor being used. I have got our maintenance man too look at the door to make it close more quietly for our future guests.

We hope we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Out Rawcliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great location. Very clean. Friendly staff, a very warm welcome. On site bar/restaurant, had breakfast here which was of good quality and plenty of it- you help yourself. We ate in the trafford centre, really spoilt for choice for eating out here. Rooms are very clean, big comfy bed. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for your great review.

I’m delighted to hear that you received a warm welcome from our friendly team members. We are always on hand for anything you may need throughout your stay and we hope you made the most of our all you can eat breakfast after a comfortable nights sleep in our comfy beds!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Had a two day stay friday and saturday night after leaving another hotel one night into a three night stay due to bad noise issues. It was a relief to get to this Premier Inn which I have used before and only didnt book it this time as i needed to be near city centre. It has always been comfortable and quiet, staff very good and helpfull.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VigilantPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for you review.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have always found our hotel comfortable and quiet. Our friendly and helpful staff are available 24 hours a day for anything you may need and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here valentines evening for 3 nights. Had a great time and so close to the Trafford Centre. Ate in the pub next door the first evening then in the centre the following two nights. Only one criticism, the smoking area is in the foyer between the hotel and pub door. This means that the area smells of stale tobacco every time you go in or out and can get congested especially in the evening. However this would not put us off coming and we are already looking at staying again in May. The rooms were great and to say it's very close to the motorway there was no noise at all. Overall a very pleasant stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbies8551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review.

It sounds like you enjoyed your romantic break away and it is lovely to see you have rated us so high.
We hope to welcome you back in May and suggest that you book on line to get our cheapest deals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Good,clean hotel,ideally situated for the Trafford centre.Staff are very friendly and helpful. First time we've used Premier Inn hotel, would definitely recommend.Added bonus of a good pub next to it, where our self serve eat as much as you like breakfast was.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your excellent review.

It’s a pleasure to hear that your first experience with a Premier Inn was with us and with our clean bedrooms and helpful staff, its great to know you would recommend us to others.
We hope to welcome you back to stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
2.6 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Address: Wilderspool Wood | Intu Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8WW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Trafford Centre South is located at Intu Trafford Centre. The hotel is in walking distance to all shops and attractions, some of which include Chill Factore, Sky Diving Centre, Barton Square and Event City. Manchester city centre is just 3 miles away with local transport links just on the doorstep. Visit the famous Manchester United foodball stadium which is only a 10 minute trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Sth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing