We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We arrived just before midnight, check-in was easy and the room was a generous size.

A comfortable mattress with hard and soft pillows were available. Wi-Fi is free for 30mins should you need it.

I simply can't fault it, for an overnight stay, for the price, this is excellent.

Breakfast was served in an adjoining building (Brewers Fayre) where we enjoyed a great breakfast.

Room Tip: When we were travelling, breakfast was free for an under 16 for each adult breakfast.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farouqtaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your perfect review.

It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and most importantly, you had a comfortable nights sleep on our Hypnos mattress.
Like you said, our all the can eat breakfast is served in the Brewers Fayre restaurant next door and under 16s get their breakfast for free with an adults premier breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Although only stayed for one night it was enjoyable and fun for all the family (5 of us). We stayed in the areas for a function at Manchester Utd but didn't realise that there was so much for us to do apart from football. The wife loved the Trafford Center, the kids loved the high rope exercise next door to the hotel.

We are already planning our return but this time for longer so we can make use of the shopping, legoland discovery centre, sealife, indoor ski centre etc etc.

Although lots of premier inn's in the area we will choose this one as all the staff, from reception to the cleaners and the staff at the restaurant were really friendly and professional.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank TheBlackmores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is great to hear that your family and yourself enjoyed your stay with us and it’s always a pleasure to read of our friendly and professional team members.
There is so much to do during a stay with us, everything from shopping, skiing and football to a play in the fun factory in the Brewers Fayre next-door. (Unfortunately, only children are aloud to play in the fun factory!).

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit. Have a look online for our best rooms rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

All good with this hotel, friendly staff comfortable room and lovely breakfast to get you going. short walk round the corner to the shops and a £ 13 taxi into the city for the nights out. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your excellent review.

It sounds like you had all you needed for an enjoyable stay with us and we can not wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here with a friend in a twin room. Quick and easy check in. Standard good quality room with decent facilities, nice bed linen, nice clean bathroom. Slight noise from the road but not a lot can be done about that if you choose this location. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food. This hotel is in the best location for the fabulous trafford centre. Literally a few minutes walk to the main entrance. We were happy with our choice for a short break in manchester.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank FaithsGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your review.

It sounds like you and your friend enjoyed you night away with us and it’s great you found check in quick and easy. We are situated next to the M60 so unfortunately, there can be slight traffic noise but our double glazed windows do minimize this.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed or one night as visiting the Trafford Centre the next day. Very warm welcome, comfortable stay and convenient location. Room a little noisy but is expected when you choose a hotel next to a major road. Service in the adjoining restaurant a little disappointing but food looked good.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your review.

It’s great to hear you received a warm welcome from our reception team and that you had a comfortable stay. We trust you took full advantage of our excellent location within the Trafford Centre grounds and hope you were not disturbed by the traffic noise.

I was sorry to learn of your disappointment from the service in the Brewers Fayre restaurant next door. I have passed you comments on to the management team and they do send their apologies.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We normally stay in more expensive hotels thinking you get what you pay for but on this occasion we decided to book a Premier Inn for convenience. We weren't disappointed the staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. The rooms are clean and perfect temperature and the restaurant next door was a enjoyable experience. My thanks go to all who's names I can remember from Andrew & Zoe on the front desk who are like a comedy duo. Very approachable bar staff Peter member (incorrect spelling but I had to mention him) Jess who served up the mexican and all the others we encounted whose names I forget. No complaints keep up the stirling work !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen196666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.

We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it’s always a pleasure to hear our team making guests feel welcomed. Your lovely comments have been passed on to the team and received with great pride.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I'd stayed at the other Premier Inn West just a short distance away (quite literally over the road) a few weeks earlier and my stay here was so much better. Reception staff were very welcoming and friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is brilliant. Walking distance to The Trafford Centre and Frankie and Bennys is a two minute walk away. Hotel had it's own pub attached which was quite family centric (play area etc), but served quite decent ales and what-you-would-expect food at fair prices. Nothing to get excited about, but satisfying nonetheless. Room was clean and spacious and more importantly, quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveYeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your review.

It sounds like you had all you needed for a great stay with us. As you said, we are located just a 2 minuet walk to the Trafford Centre shops and restaurants and we hope you took full advantage of this. The Brewers Fayre restaurant next door does have a play area to keep the kids entertained after a hard day at the shops!

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
2.6 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Address: Wilderspool Wood | Intu Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8WW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: £58 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Trafford Centre South is located at Intu Trafford Centre. The hotel is in walking distance to all shops and attractions, some of which include Chill Factore, Sky Diving Centre, Barton Square and Event City. Manchester city centre is just 3 miles away with local transport links just on the doorstep. Visit the famous Manchester United foodball stadium which is only a 10 minute trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Sth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing