We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“not good sleep”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

stayed here 19/5/14 for 1 night, nice place great location very friendly staff, but im afraid the good nights sleep guarantee must not apply, most the night doors where banging and people laughing and talking on the landing, not sure if they where staying at the hotel as 3 or 4 times when I went past reception in the evening it wasn`t manned and the doors were not locked so anyone was free to come and go as they please, not seen this at premier inn before, we did mention to the young lady and gent on reception next morning, but they just said sorry.

regards
Mr T Clarke.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review.

I was sorry to hear of your disappointment during your stay with us. At Premier Inn we are very proud to offer our Good Night Guarantee and so if you would please contact us with your reservation details, we will happily honour our guarantee.
You can either email us at manchestertraffordcentre.pi@premierinn.com or call 0161 7478850 and a member of our reception team will gladly help you.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    167
    69
    26
    10
See reviews for
200
171
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here with 3 of my children for a football match,hotel is good with a great breakfast service.Can be difficult to find as I think there are at least three premier inns dotted around the Trafford centre,but would recommend this hotel especially if you have a car to travel around all the sites of Manchester (Free car parking)is a good bonus as you can spend anything from £10/£24 per night in the city centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joehealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review.

It sounds like yourself and your family had a great stay. As you mentioned, there are 3 Premier Inns at the Trafford Centre and we are located right in the grounds of the Trafford Centre, next to the Orient. We do offer free parking and with the bus station a short walk away, there are plenty of sights to be seen in Manchester with or without the car.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent quick check-in.
Room was spotless.
Very friendly staff.
Brewers Fayre next door excellent food and staff.
Just one comment for improvement, shame the hot breakfast was not a buffet, had to order items and wait quite a bit as it was busy when we were there. However when we got the food it was nice and hot.

Just booked to go again.


Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LynWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your brilliant review.

It is great to hear you found the staff in the Premier Inn and the Brewers Fayre next door friendly, we do strive to make all our guests feel welcome.
Our all you can eat cooked breakfast is cooked to order to ensure each breakfast reaches our guests both fresh and hot although we were sorry to hear you experienced a short wait for your breakfast.

The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Lovely room, spacious, clean with good facilities - everything worked! very comfortable bed. Good location for my stay. Warm, welcoming, helpful and friendly staff. Good choice of breakfast, didn't sample any other food. Would thoroughly recommend.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your great review.

It is wonderful to learn of your warm welcome from our team and more importantly, your bedroom was clean along with our wonderfully comfy Hypnos bed.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Staff were very welcoming and let us have our room at 11am instead of 2pm Great play area for children to keep occupied! Breakfast was lovely and staff were always at hand to held. We got advise from staff on hiring a bus for the day to travel around Manchester and it worked out very reasonable

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your review.

Our friendly team are available 24 hours a day and usually armed with plenty of information regarding the local area. We hope your children enjoyed their play in the Fun Factory in the Brewer Fayre and were sure they made the most of their free breakfast.

We hope to welcome yourself and your family back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I've stayed in premier inns the length and breadth of Britain and this one is by far the best one yet clean room the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, friendly staff, shame the taxi driver.ripped us off by claiming he had no change never mind you live and learn. lookig to reward to staying here again in the very near future

Room Tip: Excellent inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.

It fills me with great pride to hear you found our Premier Inn the best one yet.
Our housekeeping team do an amazing job at keeping the rooms spotless while trying to avoid the temptation of the comfortable bed in the middle of the room!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A very clean room and good value for the price.
Friendly staff. Bar staff also friendly and helpful.
Great location couple of minutes walk to the Trafford center.
Overall a well presented hotel. Great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.

It is great to learn you found our hotel great value.
We trust you took full advantage of our amazing location within the Trafford Centre grounds and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.9 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Address: Wilderspool Wood | Intu Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8WW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Trafford Centre South is located at Intu Trafford Centre. The hotel is in walking distance to all shops and attractions, some of which include Chill Factore, Sky Diving Centre, Barton Square and Event City. Manchester city centre is just 3 miles away with local transport links just on the doorstep. Visit the famous Manchester United foodball stadium which is only a 10 minute trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Sth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing