We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Reviewed 10 June 2014

An absolute mare getting parked, took over 20 minutes waiting for a space. Check in OK though staff not really interested in parking problem. Room OK but more basic than many Premiers I've stayed in. Bed always good and pillows good. Clean and tidy and OK for one night. Brewers Fayre next door was OK but nothing special, totally lacking in atmosphere. Beer prices varied according to staff member until challenged.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulrholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your review.

We were sorry to hear you had a nightmare parking. We do pre-warn our guests before booking that we have limited parking at peak times due to the fact we share a car park with the restaurant next door. Our rooms do have everything you may need for a great night away but if you feel they were lacking something that could have made your stay more comfortable, we welcome your suggestions.

I have passed on your comments regarding the restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very good value for money, ideal location for the Trafford centre and event city, friendly staff and breakfast was good value, would recommend staying if in the area and on a budget
My only complaint was paying for the wifi

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJColwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your review.

As you said, we are in an excellent location with the Trafford Centre a short walk round the corner and Event City a 10 minuet walk through the Trafford Centre.
We do charge £3 for 24 hours use of our WIFI. This is to ensure our guest get the best possible quality WIFI as we understand that if everyone was to use the WIFI, it would reduce the speed dramatically.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This premier inn is perfectly located next to Trafford centre and five minutes walk to Event City. The staff said we could leave our cars here and walk to event city in the morning as it is much quicker.
The staff couldn't do more for us. The room was really big with standard premier inn facilities, we were given extra coffee and milk at the desk when we asked and the staff were brilliant advising us our way round.
Would stay again if I visited event city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortcake22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your review.

It sounds like you had everything you needed for a great night away.
Our reception staff are always at hand with any local information and we have extra teas/coffees and milk behind receptions as we know how important a good brew is!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Had my 40th birthday party at the coach house, what a great night

The meal was great, a great selection on offer. The selection of desserts is wow!!

We had a slight delay with a meal so they offered a free drink as compensation, which wasn't called for but accepted anyway.

A highly recommended restaurant if you decide to stay and shop locally.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Wayned01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your excellent review.

Your comments have been pasted to the Coach House restaurant next door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great Reception Staff.So helpful full of lots of local knowledge
Rooms clean well presented.Quality cleaning team.
Not a lot of Bluebadge parking.Visitors seem to park on the pavement which is no use if you are Visually a Impaired.Quiet Hotel.
There is a lift.
Rooms can cost £140 per night which is a bit much for a supposed Budget Hotel.

Room Tip: Watch the prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your review.

It was lovely to hear you found our reception team friendly and knowledgeable and your kind comments have been passed on to our housekeeping team.

We have 5 disabled parking bays within our car park and it sounds like you visited us on one of our busier days. As we share our car park with the Brewers Fayre next door, it can get very busy at peek times. We do pre-warn our guest of limited parking during these busy times but can understand the inconvenience of having to avoid cars parked on the pavements.

Our room rates range depending on when you book. For the best prices, we recommend booking in advance online were rooms start from £29.00

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Spent the night here on a shopping trip with my daughter. We had booked a twin room but were given a double room with what looked like a "put you up" type of bed, most likely intended for a child. Given the advertising on tv extolling the virtues of getting a good nights sleep at Premier Inns we decided to just go with it. What a mistake! Neither of us slept well. The bathroom was like something out of Faulty Towers and the tv was on a wobbly fixture which we had to try to angle correctly to be angle to watch it. We booked this hotel due to its proximity to the Trafford a Centre, but that was genuinely the only good thing about it. Never again will I be taken in by such an advertising campaign. Definitely one to avoid.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoVee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your review.

We were extremely disappointed that you were so unhappy with your stay. Our twin rooms do comprise of a double and a single bed both intended for adults.

At Premier Inn, we do offer a good nights sleep guarantee so if you would like to get in touch with us, we will happily refund your nights stay. You can contact us via email manchestertraffordcentre.pi@premierinn.com or via telephone 0161 747 8850.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Needed a place to stay just for one night While we went to the Ideal Home Show at Event City. The Premier inn was welcoming, clean and tidy. Check-in was quick and easy thanks to the lady behind reception with Purple hair, Sorry didn't catch your name.

The room was one floor up and easy to get to. Clean and tidy with all that was needed, The bed was a little soft for us, But we slept very well. There was tea and coffee in the room which we used. Plenty of hot water and towels.

Breakfast was equally excellent,all freshly cooked to order and if you wanted more it was again freshly cooked.

All in all a very good stay. We would recommend the Premier Chain to anyone. We shall certainly book again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleyforward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for you A+ review!

It is always a pleasure to hear our guys have enjoyed their stay with us and it sounds like you had all you needed for a perfect stay. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and any extra tea/coffees and towels are always available behind reception.

We cant wait to welcome you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trafford hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
2.6 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
3.1 mi away
Trafford Hall Hotel
Trafford Hall Hotel
#13 of 15 in Trafford
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Address: Wilderspool Wood | Intu Trafford Centre, M17 8WW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: £50 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Trafford Centre South is located at Intu Trafford Centre. The hotel is in walking distance to all shops and attractions, some of which include Chill Factore, Sky Diving Centre, Barton Square and Event City. Manchester city centre is just 3 miles away with local transport links just on the doorstep. Visit the famous Manchester United foodball stadium which is only a 10 minute trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Sth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing