We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Premier inn aims to offer consistent high quality and value for money. This one didn't fail.
We had a bargain room for £29 . It was spotlessly clean. Comfortable and spacious. The staff were welcoming and the breakfast (£8.50) beautifully cooked to our individual orders. So much nicer than these horrible buffet breakfasts served in many hotels. There was a wonderful choice of dishes and drinks which were self service and when the croissants run out the manager baked us more!
His attention to detail and pleasure in serving customers and doing his job well was refreshing to see . This budget hotel gave a five star service.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same. One facing the back of the hotel might be quiter as the motorway is at the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your amazing review.

It sounds like you had everything you needed for a great night stay with us and to have all this for just £29.00 has got to be a bonus.
Our all you can eat premier breakfast is £8.75 and we do cook this to order to ensure each breakfast reaches our guests fresh and tasty.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Yes, ok it is fairly standard to get a premier inn welcome on arrival - good night guarantee, 24 hour reception, breakfast served between x and y...but it's the way it's done at the Trafford South...that personal touch. That reassurance that if anything goes wrong, it won't be a problem to fix it.
I regularly stay at the Trafford South for business, and I always find my stay homely and above expectation. The rooms are clean and the standards of housekeeping are excellent.
A bigger TV in the room and a plug socket next to the bed would be welcome additions, but this is no different to a lot of premier inns I stay in.
Breakfast is seamless, the staff are pleasant and helpful. I rarely have to wait except when the hotel is full - which is to be expected.
Overall, the hotel helps to make my stay away from home much more tolerant. Well done to all of the team for having such high standards.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Trafford Centre South. Your kind comments have been received by all the team with a great sense of pride and we look forward to welcoming back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very handy place for visiting the INTU Trafford Centre. It was a nice room with comfortable beds for just 29 pounds. The food was also very good at dinner time but didn't go for the breakfast. Recommend!


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchmerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

It is always a great pleasure to read that our guests would recommend us to others after a great stay. We trust you made the most of the money saved with your £29.00 room and spent up in the Trafford Centre!

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

i love the premier inn's. it's the little thoughtful extras you get like a bottle opener in the room, a curved shower curtain so it doesn't stick to your body like a straight one does, dove shower gel in the bathroom instead of some unknown cheap nasty shower gel. But this premier inn, it was the staff that impressed me the most. I have been in 5* hotels and paid 3 or 4 times the amount for a room and not had service like i had at this premier inn. I stayed 3 nights from Friday to Monday with my wife and the staff were consistently amazing. Always smiling, always helpful and always checking if you had everything you needed. The manager (or assistant manager - Blonde guy) was great, very helpful and friendly. So were all the waiters and waitresses. The reception staff was also always friendly and greeted you with a hello or goodbye. I felt that no matter what i needed, i could ask one of the staff and they would do anything they could to help. There was a waiter called Jamie (i think) and another called Ranos (greek i think) they were both fantastic and gave 5* service. When i say 5* service i mean 5* service. The hotel was very clean and the food was spot on. Not 1 complaint the whole weekend. Both myself and my wife couldn't believe the service we got for a budget hotel. We would definitely return to this premier inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your amazing review.

It sounds like you enjoyed your break away with us and it is wonderful to see you have rated us so highly. Our friendly reception team are available 24/7 so we are always at hand for anything you may need. Your lovely comments have been passed on to the restaurant and Jamie and Panos are putting in for a pay rise for their 5 star service!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I don't recall ever reviewing a Premier Inn though I've stayed in a fair few over the years, usually on business. I have stayed at the others in the Trafford Park area and the south one is the best by far and one of the best Premier Inns I have stayed at. The room was spotless, the shower sparkled (with none of the usual marks they get) and the whole 'guest experience' was first class. The usual downside for Premier Inns is having to eat breakfast in the neighbouring restaurant/pub. Not here, the breakfast area was,again,spotless, no evidence or smells of the previous nights drinking and dining and the staff/service was excellent.
If in the area and looking for a place to stay you can thake this as a recommendation. Downside is the parking, not that many spaces though there is the Trafford centre parking next door and the rooms can get hot but the windows do open.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank DerrickJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

We must agree with you when you say were are the best in the area! (Not that we’re bias or anything!) Our housekeeping team do an amazing job of keeping the rooms spotless for each of our guests and our breakfast crew service up an amazing breakfast in the mornings.
We do have limited parking at peak times as we share our car park with the Brewers Fayre restaurant next-door but as you say, there is plenty of parking available within the grounds of the Trafford Centre which is only a short walk away.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for one night on the 16th June
Location is perfect for Trafford centre
Hotel is very clean and up to usual premier inn standards
The problem we had was that the room was really really hot and had a very small window
This must be an issue as there was a note about it in the room and a fan was provided.
The fan wasn't very powerful though so unfortunately we did not have a good nights sleep due to it being just unbearably warm..
Would have been perfect if not for that

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yatesclaire85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your review.

We were sorry to hear you found our rooms too hot. Unfortunately, we do not have air-conditioning and so we do provide a fan and also a bed sheet for a more comfortable night stay. I’m sure you understand, it can be hard to keep the temperature down on a hot day and with more bodies in one room, the temperature and soon rise.

We hope we can welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

An absolute mare getting parked, took over 20 minutes waiting for a space. Check in OK though staff not really interested in parking problem. Room OK but more basic than many Premiers I've stayed in. Bed always good and pillows good. Clean and tidy and OK for one night. Brewers Fayre next door was OK but nothing special, totally lacking in atmosphere. Beer prices varied according to staff member until challenged.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulrholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your review.

We were sorry to hear you had a nightmare parking. We do pre-warn our guests before booking that we have limited parking at peak times due to the fact we share a car park with the restaurant next door. Our rooms do have everything you may need for a great night away but if you feel they were lacking something that could have made your stay more comfortable, we welcome your suggestions.

I have passed on your comments regarding the restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
2.6 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
3.1 mi away
Trafford Hall Hotel
Trafford Hall Hotel
#13 of 15 in Trafford
395 reviews
2.8 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Address: Wilderspool Wood | Intu Trafford Centre, M17 8WW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: £55 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Trafford Centre South is located at Intu Trafford Centre. The hotel is in walking distance to all shops and attractions, some of which include Chill Factore, Sky Diving Centre, Barton Square and Event City. Manchester city centre is just 3 miles away with local transport links just on the doorstep. Visit the famous Manchester United foodball stadium which is only a 10 minute trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Sth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing