We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic base, comfy hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is clean, friendly and exceeded our expectations! Andrew on Reception was warm & welcoming, as was Panos in the Restaurant. The rooms are very spacious with comfy beds. An excellent location for the Trafford Centre, Lego Centre, SeaLife Centre, etc etc...Will definitely be returning in the future & wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone wanting a great family-friendly base to see the sights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review.

It is a pleasure to hear we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay.We hope you and your family took full advantage of our excellent location and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lovely staff, lovely clean room but far too close to the motorway, we had the window open all night because of the heat and the noise woke us up throughout the night. Wouldn't stay at this particular Travel Inn again.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

I was sorry to hear you were woken in the night from the traffic noise. The Trafford Centre is located just off the M60 for convenience and it is unfortunate that traffic noise is a consequence of this. Our windows are well insulated to help eliminate any outside noise but we understand that some guests like to keep their window open.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We visited from Derbyshire, very handy for a family short break to the Trafford Centre, Aerial Extreme and Coronation Street Studios. Good service, warm, clean and quiet room, nice food at the Coach House. Would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

It sounds like you had everything you needed for a fun packed break away and we hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Have never been in a bad Premier Inn. This was no different. You know what you are going to get, good quality accommodation and service. You should seriously consider whether or not to book the meal deal here. This is because the Trafford Centre food court area is only a 2-3 minute walk from this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Airliebirdhull1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your great review.

It is wonderful to hear we have lived up to our reputation of great value, quality and service and it sounds like you enjoyed your stay.
As you said, we are in a great location with the Trafford Centre just a couple of minuets walk round the corner and straight into the food court. Our meal deal is always available were for just £22.99 you can pick any 2 courses and a drink, then go on to enjoy our all you can eat premier breakfast in the morning.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Warm friendly welcome and clean comfy rooms. Within close walking distance to the centre of the Trafford Centre, great for the restaurants and cinema. Easy to find off the motorway. Need I say more, would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hull-tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your great review.

We hope you took full advantage of our fantastic location within the grounds of the Trafford Centre and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Everybody that we came in contact with were Absolutly above and beyond of any service that I have ever received. I have stay in quite a lot over the year. They gave all the advices out everything and genuinely seamed conserved that our stay was as good as could be. The pleasantness of EVERYONE was superbe the Manager and their staff should be highly commended for their good work. I would very Highly Recomend this stay to anybody. I personally do not think you could find a better stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your exemplary review.

The team and myself do take great pride in ensuring all of our guests feel at home and reading your comments defiantly makes it all worthwhile. We cannot wait to welcome you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Took my son to visit the Trafford center and decided to book an overnight stay. Location is perfect for the Trafford center couple of minutes walk and you are there.

Overall not a bad hotel. Very clean, polite staff and a very spacious room. All you can eat breakfast with kids eating free.

The problem is the heat. Room was very warm even with the window open full all day. WiFi is limited to a free half hour then you have to pay.

For a one night over night stay really can't argue with the price and location is good.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kevin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

We hope your son and yourself enjoyed your stay with us and also hope our all you can eat breakfast set you both up for a day at Legoland.
We can only apologise for your room being very hot. As I am sure you can understand, it does become quite hard to control the temperature of our bedrooms while experiencing this glorious heat wave.
We do charge a small fee of £3 for 24 hours of WIFI. This is to ensure our WIFI can run to the best of its ability without over usage, but we hope the 30 minuets free did come in handy.

We hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
2.6 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
3.1 mi away
Trafford Hall Hotel
Trafford Hall Hotel
#13 of 15 in Trafford
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Address: Wilderspool Wood | Intu Trafford Centre, M17 8WW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: £54 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Trafford Centre South is located at Intu Trafford Centre. The hotel is in walking distance to all shops and attractions, some of which include Chill Factore, Sky Diving Centre, Barton Square and Event City. Manchester city centre is just 3 miles away with local transport links just on the doorstep. Visit the famous Manchester United foodball stadium which is only a 10 minute trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Sth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing