We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below average” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Below average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

What can I say.....apart from the price the hotel was not the best...20 mins to the trafford centre rather than the advertised 10 .......run down from the outside and you have to cross 2 busy roads with no easy access ......and also the beds were as hard a a mortuary slab, aswell as this the sofa bed was all torn up and had more stains than a babies bib.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Staffylad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
We’re really sorry to learn you had a disappointing stay Staffylad82. We’ve recently freshened up the whole hotel with a full makeover and put a brand new ‘Travelodge Dreamer’ pocket sprung kingsize bed in every room. We do expect our sofa beds to be in a good condition. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    122
    53
    17
    16
See reviews for
130
118
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

After getting an offer through on my email I decided to book a room for £22 for one night on a Friday to avoid the Saturday morning traffic.

Its just been renovated the the new Travelodge blue and red room colour scheme which isn't the best idea they've ever had but still it meant fresh clean rooms. The guy at reception was very nice, and quickly checked us in. You use your key card to access the hallways, our room was on the ground floor and I advise not to open the curtains unless you want to see the laundry trolleys and staff walking past! The bed was incredibly comfortable. TV had all the usual channels. Shower was lovely and hot. Didn't use the bath as it looked a little murky.

This travelodge does not have a restaurant. There are a couple of vending machines at reception selling snacks, cold and hot drinks. But if you arrive early enough there is a wetherspoons bar and restaurant 5 min walk away that's open until 11.

The location is great with loads of free parking spots. Very easy to find using sat nav. It can't be viewed from the road due to the trees and office block but if you follow signs for the Chill Factor you won't go wrong. Its again about 5min walk to the Chill Factor entrance and walkable to the Trafford centre.
One thing that I prefer the travelodge to the Premier Inn is that you get longer in your room!!

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PurpleBeach5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Booked a family room and 2 weeks before arriving i phoned hotel to make sure that a travel cot was available the receptionst said will make sure one is in your room when you arrive on day. Once we checked in no cot as they forgot. The receptionist then bought a cot to my room which was broken and my 8 month baby had to sleep on the bed with us. Probably wouldnt stay here again as our rooms door was also faulty.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aat71ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
We want our customers to have a comfortable stay with us and we are really sorry to learn of the problems you experienced aat71ff. We do not expect our customers to be given a broken cot and we’d like to be able to contact you to be able to investigate further and to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wheelchair dependant wife and I stayed here to enable us to attend a family event in the area. Excellent reception staff who go out of their way to make sure they give you any help you may need. Clean, good bed and pillows. Modern t.v., tea and coffee making facilities. Take your own hairdryer (reception can loan one if needed) as that is all that is missing in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
4 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
665 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Great location near the m60 and the Trafford centre. Free parking and quality finish and better still new comfy beds and pillows.

Good value and no complaints about the place a s even a lift, as I had a sore foot.

You don't expect 5* with any travel-lodge, but this was very good.

Room Tip: Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for a shopping trip to the Trafford Centre. Room clean and comfortable. Payed £22 a night so excellent value for money. Ate in Nandos in the Chil-e factor the first night, and had breakfast at the Wetherspoons on the last day - its cheaper there than the one in the actual Trafford Centre. Not reallt practical to walk to the shops, but literally 2 mins in the car. Would defiintely reccomend if the price is right!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
4 Thank BoltonWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night after our flight home. It's about 5-10 mins drive from Manchester airport and walking distance from the Trafford Centre.

Standard travelodge room to get your head down for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeeannB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park

Property: Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
Address: 17 Trafford Way | Urmston, Trafford M17 8DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park 2*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park Hotel Trafford
Travelodge Trafford
Travel Lodge Trafford
Trafford Travelodge
Trafford Travel Lodge
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing