We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here for the ODI cricket
Nice hotel I did not realise Travelodge had improved this much
Comfortable bed and quiet with a river view
Nice staff as well

We ate at the snow dome at Nandos which was nice and
breakfast at Weatherspoons which opened at .9.00 on a sunday so had a coffee at Costa while we waited for it to open

Room Tip: First floor rooms are best for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fatboy2Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

I love Travelodge as you know exactly what you get each and every stay! It's clean, affordable and with a fast and simple hassle free check in. The rooms are great for a base (and usually in great locations).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank seenitSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Clean, comfortable, easy parking, welcoming staff, value for money.
Good nights sleep had which was much needed.
Close to a good Costa for breakfast and new Wetherspoons for food and drink, both within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Second_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel was clean and was suited to what we required. We were only stopping for a few nights to ski at the chill Factore which is situated next to the Travelodge. If you are planning to go to the Trafford centre and don’t want to drive I would recommend a taxi (this cost us about £7) although we did walk back as it was a nice evening – this took us around 15 minutes. Each time we went to the desk there was no one there, you have to press a bell to call them which was not clear as it was a button on the phone on the desk that you needed to press, this alerted someone in the back and someone always came quickly when we had figured this out. There is not a hairdryer in the room but you can request one from the reception desk at no extra charge. All in all we would stay at this hotel again as it provided us with exactly what we needed it for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Friendly staff. Wonderfully clean and spacious room. Not keen on blue as a colour for decoration but it works well here. Travelodge must have done staff training because the attitude of staff has improved enormously. Usually stay at lymm services t/lodge before a Man airport flight but it is for sale. Definitely stay hetero again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MalcolmC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is basic but immaculate however it has all you need for a short stay,it close to a Weathwrspoons so I great for a short early morning walk for breakfast which was really good may I add.it is also very close to the Trafford centre and major motorway network. All in all I would deffinately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Ellie52EssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

great location, lovely comfy bed, friendly staff and close to the Trafford centre, wetherspoons and costa coffee close by. this is by far the best Travelodge we have ever stayed in, we shall return as soon as we can..

Room Tip: if there is anything to be negative about its that the windows in the room only open a couple of inc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trafford hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
3 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
5.5 mi away
Best Western Cresta Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park

Address: 17 Trafford Way | Urmston, M17 8DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Price Range: £42 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park 2*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park Hotel Trafford
Travel Lodge Trafford
Travelodge Trafford
Trafford Travelodge
Trafford Travel Lodge
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing