We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“handy hotel for dinning,shopping or cinema across at Traford” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“handy hotel for dinning,shopping or cinema across at Traford”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

this is a great hotel for using the Traford centre.we have stayed a few years ago and found it had ,had a refurbish,which was nice.we took the time to see a movie,not finishing till after 11 so nice to just get back and relax in hotel other than a drive home .It also meant we could have a nice meal and shop the next day.all clean and nice.Only complaint was not the hotels fault and that was for some reason other people in the hotel stood outside our bedroom window making quite a bit of noise.I do wish people thought that other hotel users might want to sleep at 3 in the morning!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    122
    53
    17
    16
See reviews for
130
118
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
S.cambs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Booked for two nights stayed one! Noisy. Just don't understand why they put children on the top floor!!! Banging about! Room wasn't exactly brilliant, no hair dryers available in the 27 hours we were there! Wouldn't stay again. Nice base for the snowboarding place across the road though.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barneyandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a new-ish Travelodge so the facilities were clean and tidy and well maintained. It is not in the best location, a bit further away from the shops than the Premier - and I would not care to walk up the road to it in the dark.
But the price is good and you know what you get with this hotel so I have no complaints and I would use it again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank peetajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Clean and comfortable with friendly staff, Perfect for our stopover while visiting the Legoland Discovery Centre and Sealife Centre at nearby Trafford Park. It was very quiet despite being close to the motorway. Free parking is an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke On Trent, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we had traveled down to take our little boy see in the night garden. We arrived early but the guy behind the desk saw we had a little boy who was very tired and allowed us check in at 14.30. The room was a good size with a nice big double bed which was very comfy and a nice low bed for my 2 yr allowed. The bathroom had a toilet shower and sink. There was a TV in the room with some channels but only very basic channels. There was also a kettle, tea coffee and milk In the room. It is in a quiet area and we had a good night sleep. Weather spoons is a short walk away and a childrens play factory as well. Trafford centre is a short drive away as well so was in a good location. Would defo use this hotel if I stayed in trafford again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank linzie_ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Close to Trafford Centre and yet in a quiet location. Room was very clean. It is basic accommodation but for a night's stay after shopping and dining it was ideal. With free car parking it is only a short walk away to a Wetherspoons pub and Costa Coffee.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V and P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Booked a family room for one night as a last minute whim. Price was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable. Only slight niggles is that there was one TINY bottle of body/hair wash which for four of us was not enough and there could have been more milk and sugar provided as our children love drinking tea like us. We did buy our own from the asda nearby though. Would stay again if in the area and needed a cheap room for the night

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
3.3 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park

Property: Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
Address: 17 Trafford Way | Urmston, Trafford M17 8DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park 2*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park Hotel Trafford
Travelodge Trafford
Travel Lodge Trafford
Trafford Travelodge
Trafford Travel Lodge
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing