We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay and wonderful host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ferentillo, Province of Terni, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lisa R
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing stay and wonderful host!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had the pleasure of staying in Paulo's home for one incredible month. Paulo went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We arrived in Terni and his daughter offered to pick us up and drove us to Ferentillo. We were in awe as we entered the village and drove up to our destination. Seriously..... jaw dropping! Paulo's home is a newly renovated home (by Paulo himself) in a very old village just below a medieval castle. It's a 5 minute walk to the castle and there are many hikes beyond it to explore and in other areas of town as well. If you are a climber, this is your heaven. We did not rent a car so we got to know the town very well. It is within walking distance to the grocery store and bus stop. There is an amazing little pizza-by-the-slice and fresh pasta market that we absolutely loved, a small little local bar, and a restaurant in within walking distance as well. It is a very remote and peaceful village. We had a couple get togethers with Paulo up in his beautiful patio, which were way above and beyond any restaurant experience we have had in Italy. We had the pleasure of meeting his family as well, who are just as sweet and inviting as Paulo. The home is amazingly clean and cozy and Paulo let us use the washer in his office home we we needed to. We honestly felt like family by the time we left and are planning on revisiting his home in the future.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Dear friends, you are the fulfillment of the dream that I had had, when, in the years of restructuring of the houses, immaginanavo work, I had the opportunity to host people, they also lived them this great emotion, to savor these places, where you can relax or live sports, where you can immerse yourself in the life of the medieval castle or relax in the midst of unspoiled nature, experience the taste of a small village where time is still a valuable asset and flows slowly, you can live the 'art, visiting cities like Spoleto, Todi, Assisi, but also the nearby Abbey of S. Pietro in Valle, where there are frescoes by prominent renaissance schools, yet you can live the valley by bike, or slowly walk along the river and find other villages who live on its banks, in short, heaven is here, you need only, as Tyler and Lisa, have been able to do, knowing how to live the emotion,
Thanks for your visit,
we love you,
Paul, Catia and Elena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Glorious ambiance and views”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Absolutely a wonderful find. The location provides beautiful views of this lovely town of Ferentillo. The accomodations are very comfortable and the owner is a warm and caring gentleman who makes you feel as a family member rather than a guest. My greatest joy of Italy is the people. That's what makes Le Rocche Residence a beautiful place to stay. We were there the month of October and plan to return next October.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The magnificent views and the property in general
Liked least: can be difficult to walk from parking lot to unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest, us
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carmine19...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
grazie del vostro pensiero, rendere il soggiorno degli ospiti , piacevole e soddisfaciente è la nostra priorità, la vacanza deve esere un momento da ricordare nei momenti futuri quando lo stress del lavoro ci opprime e fuggiamo nel ricordo di emozioni, la condivisione è uno di quei momenti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui1970
Quartu Sant'Elena, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Posizione servizi e gentilezza
Travelling group: Da solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaP55
Casalecchio di Reno, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.