We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st Class French hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moutiers au Perche
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Domaine de La Louveterie
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st Class French hospitality”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Wow what a place.....le Domaine de la Louveteri is set in a very quaint and beautiful surrounding hills of South Normandy. The The 17th century mansion has newly been renovated with a touch of class by the new owners. Our room was decorated comfortably and stylishly. We enjoyed lovely walks during the day and the incredible refined french cuisine we eat for dinner was 2nd to none.
Our host were very friendly and warm charactered with a good sense of humour. I will definitely return next Winter.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    5
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
44
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My husband and I just returned from a three weeks travel in France. The last step of our french adventure was a four days long stay at the Domaine de la Louveterie and its peaceful environment. This post will probably not reflect all of our unforgettable experience at this little gem in Le Perche, a really nice and picturesque area of South Normandy. From the moment we were welcomed by Pietro to the moment we drove away, and with a special mention to the wonderful dinner cooked by Carol, everything was perfect. The room, the Suite 18th was great and classy, very large heavenly bed, compared to french standards. And a full size bathtub! Breakfasts are delicious with cheese, local yogurt, exquisite and surprising jams! We will definitely be back and we have recommended this place to our friends and family. We could notice that most of the guests there were back for the second or third time, ans still happy to be there. Carol and Pietro create a friendly, elegant and warm atmosphere which immediately makes you feel at home. They are helpful and attentive nice persons, present but discreet, with an amazing level of education and culture.Split

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrAndyCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Set in the rolling hills of the Perche in Lower Normandie this lovely old farmhouse has stylish individually furnished and very comfortable rooms. It is very secluded and was difficult to find in the first instance - by the same token it is completely peaceful. We were the only guests and so perhaps got special treatment but M. and Mme discussed the menu with us each morning and went out of their way to be helpful. The food was superb.
This was my wife's first visit to France and she was completely captivated. M. Pietro and Mme Carol get much of the credit for that. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bing1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We had a very nice insight of "Le Perche", unknown french really nice place in South Normandy, thanks to le Domaine de la Louveterie. Very nice, helpfull, and really welcoming people. The room was large, clean and smartly decorated. The surrounding are magic (hills and valley). The XVIIth century mansion is nestled there, close to the forest. Horses in the meadows around. Our room (Suite XVIII) had an open fireplace: it was magic.
Fantastic "french cuisine" refined dinner. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Postprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I would definitely recommend la Domaine to almost everyone. It's a beautiful old building that has been restored completely and now offers all you need for a comfortable stay in the countryside. It's not far from civilized world, but I personally love the fact that it is located in the countryside. The hotel offers everything you need: from an outdoor pool to a wonderful table d'hotes that serves delicious 3-course dinners for a decent price with veggies from the garden. The service is great and the owners are always willing to give you some tips about what to do in the neighbourhood and nice paths to take for a walk.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauLauRep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Very comfortable, lovely hosts, great food. Don't miss the great dinners complete with nice company. They must have a good gardener because their garden was beautifully maintained! Great place for walking in the countryside! We only had great experiences and not a single complaint!

Thanks to our hosts carol and pietro for a unforgetable stay!

John and Lisa

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnandlisausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Nice, quiet and classy place. We felt lik we were enjoying the most selected taste of France. Like being invited to attend a privileged moment. Luxury rooms, nice wine, wonderfull bread, selected cheese, nice music and conversation. We stayed two nights at Domaine de la Louveterie and had a Season dinner the first night, and a “French Refined Cuisine Dinner” the second. This is probably one of our nicest gastronomic experience. We stayed in the “Suite XVIIIème” which is a split level room whith amazing ancient open fire place. It is entirely covered with ancient pale oak. Very nice bathroom: bathtub is an antique gem still in perfect shape. It was a new romantic experience. Very large and comfortable bed. We spent two “soo silent” nights.. And when I woke up, I could enjoy the nice view on the forest, the valley and Carol & Pietro’s horses. TV and DVD (english movies available!). Direct access from our room to the outside (garden and terrace). We were travelling with my best friend and her husband. Our friends had the “Suite Mauresque”, smaller than ours but still with a very romantic bathroom and warm mediterranean colours. Carol and Pietro are very nice persons, cheerfull and helpfull. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JurgVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moutiers au Perche
0.8 mi away
Villa Fol Avril
Villa Fol Avril
#1 of 1 in Moutiers au Perche
173 reviews
5.3 mi away
Domaine de Villeray
Domaine de Villeray
#1 of 2 in Condeau
184 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hotel du Tribunal
Hotel du Tribunal
#1 of 4 in Mortagne-au-Perche
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hostellerie le Chene Dore
8.2 mi away
Le Montligeon Hotel-Restaurant
Le Montligeon Hotel-Restaurant
#1 of 1 in La Chapelle-Montligeon
15 reviews
13.9 mi away
Relais Saint Louis
Relais Saint Louis
#1 of 2 in Belleme
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de La Louveterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de La Louveterie

Property: Domaine de La Louveterie
Address: Lieu Dit la Louveterie | Moutiers au Perche, 61110 Moutiers au Perche, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Moutiers au Perche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Moutiers au Perche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming rooms and suites with private open fire place in a 17th century manorlike country house. Nestled in its private valley, in the core heart of the Natural Park of Le Perche, you will enjoy the unspoilt nature, the direct access to the suken forest path and charming walkways.... Or simply taste the calm view on the terrace and gardens, enjoy your book or your internet navigation. Large and discreet swimming pool surrounded by nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Domaine De La Louveterie Moutiers Au Perche, France - Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing