We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic trip”
Review of Creag Dubh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Creag Dubh
Ranked #1 of 1 Erbusaig B&B and Inns
Lisnaskea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip”
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We traveled up to Kyle on the train and were met at the station by Roy. He delivered us to the Guest house and then later dropped us off at the Waverly restaurant. His partner Kate asked us what time we would like breakfast, no set time, complete choice. It was dark when we arrived and when we awoke the view for the window was stunning over the blue sea to Skye with the snow capped mountains in the distance. As we had some time before the train home Roy give us a guided tour of Skye and the surounding area!! Excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lloyd-sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    21
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
56
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

You get what you paid for and a little more. Very inviting and feels like it's oor home. Rooms are expected, does the job and the guest bathroom is of a superior quality. Breakfast was well catered for and absolutely not short for options. Very nice scottish breakfast to equal a stay at a b&b at twice the price. The hosts were lovely and welcoming and introduced us to a few places to eat in and around the area which were spot on. The hosts were very knowledgeable of their area. They were the perfect hosts and were interested on how our day was without being overbearing. Only gripe, bed a little creeky but overall a fantastic stay. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeeScots3552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Friendly, welcoming hosts. Room spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast.

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank thistle100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Spent an excellent long weekend under the hospitality of Kate and Roy. They couldn't be more welcoming and provided information on everything I needed. The room was warm and comfortable and the only thing lacking was a tv. I would go back again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chillipots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Creag Dubh is a brilliant place to stay for sightseeing in the West Highlands. A warm welcome awaits from owners Roy and Kate who can't do enough to help. Lovely breakfast, clean room and wonderful views. Owners are very knowledgeable about the area and give good tourist advice! We will be going back. Kate and Colin

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateSBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLASGOW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Very clean, very friendly. A beautiful location,excellent for a base for sightseeing.
The owners are so nice. We were made very welcom and felt very much at home with them.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OLDBEAR15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

I won't repeat everything that has already been said about this lovely B&B, but I agree with everything said so far. To add to the other reviews, I would say that we had the twin room with private bathroom on the same landing. A nice tea/hot drinks tray was provided in the bedroom with biscuits too, and also a nice added touch of two bottles of spring water. The beds were very comfortable as were the pillows, and the quilts were good heavy quality ones. I used the clock radio provided to listen to the radio, but a portable tv on a wall bracket would just have been the finishing touch for me, for a little bed time tv viewing!

The bathroom was gorgeous, very high quality and obviously very recently done, with shining quality white suite and slate tiles. The bath and shower were great. If like me you have some mobility issues ( I have arthritis and find bathing awkward), you can very comfortably sit on the wide edge of the bath and use the shower to wash. This made the stay much more stress-free for me and I appreciated that. There was a nice selection of bottles of bubble bath, shampoo etc for guests to use and there were LOTS of sparkling fluffy towels provided, again, excellent.

We went down at breakfast time to be ushered into the kitchen by our friendly hosts and sat at a large table with the sun shining in on us. There was a huge bowl of freshly made fruit salad on the table, and we had croissants, toast, preseves and full cooked breakfasts all available. It was such a relaxed occasion, I could happily have sat there all day!

We were treated like royalty by these lovely people and I would heartily recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IBelongToGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erbusaig
0.1 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
350 reviews
3.6 mi away
Balmacara Hotel
Balmacara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balmacara
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
577 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hartfield House Applecross
Hartfield House Applecross
#1 of 2 in Applecross
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tigh a Cladach
Tigh a Cladach
#1 of 2 in Badicaul
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creag Dubh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creag Dubh

Property: Creag Dubh
Address: 5 An T-Sraid, Erbusaig IV40 8BB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochalsh > Erbusaig
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Erbusaig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Creag Dubh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creag Dubh Erbusaig, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing