We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home!”
Review of Creag Dubh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Creag Dubh
Ranked #1 of 1 Erbusaig B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We spent almost two months backpacking around Europe, and Creag Dubh was the BEST place we stayed at. The owners are two of the most friendly people you will ever meet, and their B&B is warm, cozy and has a great view of the Isle of Skye. The Full Scottish Breakfast has to be seen to be believed - absolutely delicious! The bed was very comfortable, the shower was hot, and we enjoyed complimentary tea, biscuits and DVDs. The owners are very helpful, have excellent local knowledge and go out of their way to ensure you have a great time in Skye. We cannot recommend this B&B enough!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steph_and_Jox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2011

This was our first trip to Scotland - and our choice of accomodation could not have been better. Our hosts Roy and Kate were welcoming and friendly, the cottage immaculate, and our room although not large was more than adequate and spotless, with the most stunning view across to the Isle of Skye. The full Scottish breakfast was huge very well cooked and presented, there were other options too, including scrambled eggs and smoked salmon - yummy!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hilarityj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We traveled up to Kyle on the train and were met at the station by Roy. He delivered us to the Guest house and then later dropped us off at the Waverly restaurant. His partner Kate asked us what time we would like breakfast, no set time, complete choice. It was dark when we arrived and when we awoke the view for the window was stunning over the blue sea to Skye with the snow capped mountains in the distance. As we had some time before the train home Roy give us a guided tour of Skye and the surounding area!! Excellent service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lloyd-sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

You get what you paid for and a little more. Very inviting and feels like it's oor home. Rooms are expected, does the job and the guest bathroom is of a superior quality. Breakfast was well catered for and absolutely not short for options. Very nice scottish breakfast to equal a stay at a b&b at twice the price. The hosts were lovely and welcoming and introduced us to a few places to eat in and around the area which were spot on. The hosts were very knowledgeable of their area. They were the perfect hosts and were interested on how our day was without being overbearing. Only gripe, bed a little creeky but overall a fantastic stay. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WeeScots3552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Friendly, welcoming hosts. Room spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank thistle100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Spent an excellent long weekend under the hospitality of Kate and Roy. They couldn't be more welcoming and provided information on everything I needed. The room was warm and comfortable and the only thing lacking was a tv. I would go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chillipots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Creag Dubh is a brilliant place to stay for sightseeing in the West Highlands. A warm welcome awaits from owners Roy and Kate who can't do enough to help. Lovely breakfast, clean room and wonderful views. Owners are very knowledgeable about the area and give good tourist advice! We will be going back. Kate and Colin

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateSBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erbusaig
0.1 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
395 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
368 reviews
2.1 mi away
Witchwood House
Witchwood House
#10 of 11 in Kyleakin
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creag Dubh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creag Dubh

Address: 5 An T-Sraid, Erbusaig IV40 8BB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochalsh > Erbusaig
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Erbusaig
Price Range: £73 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Creag Dubh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creag Dubh Erbusaig, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing