We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Tingle Creek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tingle Creek Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erbusaig
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Managed by the owners this is a great place to stay. The bedrooms are well appointed and the beds comfortable.
Dining here was a pleasure. Local food suppliers who were specialists in their field were used and the dishes cooked beautifully.
Amazing views over the sea were a real treat.

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms have their own charms but a sea view would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreamay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    106
    37
    6
    2
See reviews for
50
224
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Beeding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was our stop-over between Skye and Inverness. We had a warm welcome, nice rooms, and an excellent evening meal and breakfast. It's good for sightseeing around the Kyle of Lochaish too. Adequate parking and strong wi fi included in the price.
The owner was very knowledgeable about local attractions and the best routes, taking time to show us on road maps. We had an excellent, but very distracting window seat for dinner (it was sunset) and we played board games (provided) after our meal.
Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Book dinner early and ask for a table with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is almost a B & B in that it is very homely and run by the friendly owner Andrew. We had an excellent room, very spacious and clean, we had full Scottish breakfasts each morning and had two delicious dinners in the restaurant, although on our first night the restaurant was closed. This was not a big inconvenience as it was only a short drive, about 10 minutes, into the village. A very convenient location for discovering the Isle of Skye by car.
We would love to stay at Tingle Creek again.
Mature couple, Leichhardt, Australia

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

nice family run hotel with excellent cuisine. Decoration is somewhat outdated. very seventies.
Andrew the manager does his best to feel you at home. beware for room 1 is it's above the kitchen so all scents come into the room if you keep the window open.
bathroom was new and clean. ideally to visit Skye.
i recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_DeGregoriis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Ok for a one or two night stay during a round trip in Scotland. Staff is helpful. Breakfast is OK, nothing special though. Rooms are OK. Restaurant was closed on the day we were there, but staff recommended an exellent restaurant and made reservations for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ligueil, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Superb view from the restaurant. Lots of charm, lovely scottish style. Clean and quiet. Pleasant staff.Unfortunately there was no diner available as the restaurant was closed (touristic time of the year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annabel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel and were really pleased..lovely location and super friendly and helpful staff..great breakfast and had dinner one night at the hotel as well which was really good! Fabulous views from the restaurant.. Would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kshah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erbusaig
11.2 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
3.6 mi away
Balmacara Hotel
Balmacara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balmacara
213 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,027 reviews
17.2 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
567 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lochalsh Hotel
Lochalsh Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tingle Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tingle Creek Hotel

Property: Tingle Creek Hotel
Address: Erbusaig, Erbusaig IV40 8BB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochalsh > Erbusaig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erbusaig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tingle Creek Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tingle Creek Hotel is situated between Kyle of Lochalsh and Plockton, and is only a five minute drive onto the Isle of Skye. It has an excellent restaurant, with spectacular sea views across to the Isle of Skye. As a family run hotel, the family pride themselves in offering their guests the personal touch, providing a friendly, relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. The hotel is a hidden gem in the heart of the Scottish Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Tingle Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tingle Creek
Tingle Creek Hotel Erbusaig, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing