We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in a fabulous location!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dornie, Lochalsh, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stewcar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in a fabulous location!”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful cottage in a lovely situation. The cottage was spacious, comfortable and warm. Right opposite Eilean Donan castle with views to the 5 Sisters of Kintail and on 6000 acres of walkable hills. Loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
We couldn't be happier you had a lovely holiday at Druidaig Cottage and had everything you needed to make your stay a comfortable one there! The wonderful situation of the property certainly sounds like a fabulous plus point too! We hope you return for another break very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynes1970
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing week”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Druidaig cottage in May half term - family holiday with two children (7 and 5).
The owners couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and we were blessed with wall to wall sunshine for the whole week.
We absolutely loved everything about the cottage, amazing surroundings and scenery.
The kids loved the great outdoors and spent the whole time playing in the gardens, the loch side and going for many walks nearby.
A special treat was seeing the porpoise in Loch Duich one morning from the balcony. Binoculars are a must and I spent a large part of the holiday peering through mine.
No internet or wifi signal which is exactly what we wanted - excellent. If you want it then a phone signal works fine.
Absolutely idyllic and we had an amazing time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky J
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A fantastic cottage in a stunning location- a wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at Druidaig cottage and we have enjoyed a wonderful sunny week in this traditional highland cottage which has been sympathetically restored and is unspoilt, sitting perfectly in its beautiful and peaceful lochside location. The cottage is very well equipped and comfortable and the veranda is a great place to sit and enjoy breakfast and evenings enjoying the stunning views towards the 5 Sisters of Kintail. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and want you to enjoy your stay. The cottage is well placed for exploring the area including Wester Ross and Isle of Skye and for walking in the highlands. A great cottage which we highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veranda and stunning views from a cosy cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at Druidaig Cottage, we couldn't be happier that you had such a lovely stay there. Breakfast on the veranda sounds like a fabulous way to start the day, and a great way to make the most of the weather and of course those wonderful views! We certainly hope you return to enjoy the place all over again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easter weekend ”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just had an amazing Easter weekend at druidaig cottage,the weather was great with beautiful views across loch duich and the five sisters, the cottage was lovely and really cosy with the log burner keeping us toastie ,and a big thanks for Dave and Linda for the warm welcome five stars from us hope to come and visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing