We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
278
82
31
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
82
31
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisle of skyebeautiful locationguest houseloch alshfrench toastbreakfast was deliciousbreakfast roomamazing viewskyle of lochalshroom was largepersonal touchshort drivemaple syrupporridgestayed here for one nightsmoked salmonthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We went in this beautyfull guest house in august and we loved it. The room was tidy and cahrming, and the breakfast was WOW, very good and plentiful (try their smoked salmon with eggs!). The staff kind. I really recommend it.

Un posto così carino ed elegante da lasciarci il cuore. Direttamente sul lago, regala dei panorami bellissimi. La colazione abbondante e ottima! Lo consiglio vivamente!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lostiledicoquette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed here for one night in Room 8. Executive room with loch View. We were not left disappointed. We were late arriving due to ferry issues but the hostess was really lovely and welcoming and went above and beyond to help us. I would highly recommend Room 8. Firstly the view is amazing of the Loch and then there is the shower and bath. This was the biggest bath i have ever had the pleasure of being in. The bed was ultra comfortable and made it a real struggle to get down for breakfast. The breakfast itself was lovely and had ample choice. This was a lovely and luxurious end to our Road trip and we could ask for more.

Room Tip: Room 8 is a gem.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stayed here as one of the locations on our 5-day Scottish tour. Such a beautiful location with a wonderful view o the loch. Went for a walk down the lane to the beach and collected some shells. Very quiet and comfortable. Very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMMorr1son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Loved this inn just off the main road and nestled in the woods with a view of the loch. We had room 8 over the breakfast room with views of the loch. While there was some noise from the breakfast room it wasn't overwhelming.

Breakfast was an assortment of normal Scottish selections and one choice of eggs and salmon. Very nice and relaxing. Just wish we had booked two nights instead of one.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol232b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

After driving from East Yorkshire to Scotland, me and my Dad were relieved to get to our guesthouse and were pleasantly surprised at the idyllic location and amazing rooms.
The guesthouse is down a private road and overlooks a beautiful Loch. It is also very near the Isle of Skye (you can actually see the mountains from the guesthouse). There are some woodland walks surrounding the guesthouse too if you fancy them.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful, advising us on places to explore and places to eat.
The rooms were very clean, the beds were so comfortable and the showers were very good. We had TVs in our rooms, refreshments such as a variety of tea, coffee and biscuits and the guesthouse also had WIFI. The breakfasts were lovely and set us up nicely for the day.
We had to stay in 2 rooms during our stay. I stayed in room 3 and then we stayed in room 8 which has an annexe and is designed for families. The only negative thing I can say is that when staying in room 3, I could hear every movement from the room above and it was quite loud.
The prices are very reasonable considering the idyllic location and quality of the rooms, however, you must book in advance as the guesthouse is very popular. We are planning to go again in May as we loved it so much!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank N92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews