We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”

Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Balmacara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Balmacara B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We spent 2 nights here in August 2012 on a visit back to Scotland from Australia. Welcoming, good food, clean and comfortable, and with a hostess who has a very engaging and Highland sense of humor. It's off the road but more than worth the effort. If you want to explore Skye or Applecross this is a great place to do it from.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in mid June 2012 and were treated with unobtrusive, friendly service, allowing us to treat the B&B like home. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful and the rooms were spotless. Excellent value for money. Definitely would stay again and Balmacara Square is an idyllic quiet spot just slightly of the beaten track / main road.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StirlingSammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My family and I spent three nights at this small BandB. Our room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was very large and spotless.
The owner was very kind and made anything we wanted for breakfast - full Scottish, porridge, black pudding, toast, etc... The BandB is set in the tiny village of Balmacara Square a few miles from Eilean Donan Castle and the Skye Bridge.
I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barby40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicoletta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emmanuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fedeIV1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Oriol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balmacara
1.0 mi away
Balmacara Hotel
Balmacara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balmacara
235 reviews
2.8 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
389 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Lochalsh Hotel
Lochalsh Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
249 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ardenlea
Ardenlea
#3 of 13 in Kyle of Lochalsh
76 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fasgath Bed and Breakfast
Fasgath Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 13 in Kyle of Lochalsh
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ashgrove Ross-shire | By Kyle of Lochalsh, Balmacara IV40 8DJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochalsh > Balmacara
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Balmacara
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast Balmacara, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing