We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Kintail Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shiel Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kintail Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shiel Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed for a weekend break of walking and sightseeing and couldn't have been more pleased. Staff very welcoming, room (1) was beautiful with lovely views, breakfast was brilliant and we also had dinner both nights which was great. Chef even made extra vegetarian dish for me. Took two wee doggies who also had a great time and were made welcome. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Room one is great size with lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights on business, room was clean average size for a double bed no bath but good sized shower, towels and bedding fresh and clean.. good atmosphere in the bar. Bar food excellent quality good choice and reasonably priced. Breakfast also a good experience good food. Well presented and cooked.
Overall I would recommend you pop In and sample what's on offer either for the drink or the food or accommodation.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have stayed on Skye several times but decide to try something new. Kintail Lodge was such a nice surprise! From the booking to the 2 nights we were there to the check-out process, everything was really easy and friendly. I was travelling with 2 other women, so we booked 2 rooms with an adjoining bathroom. The rooms were perfect...tastefully done with everything you might need. The views were amazing, and the location was ideal for touring Skye. We had dinner in the bar both nights, and the food was great. The bar can be busy (in a good way), and the atmosphere is relaxed and fun. There is a lovely sitting room with games and DVDs, as well.

All in all, a great place. If it's good enough for Brad Pitt (he stayed while filming in Scotland a few years ago), it's good enough for us! Highly recommended for an authentic Highlands experience!

Room Tip: Most rooms face the water...ask when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Usually whizz past this hotel on our way to and from Skye, but we stayed for one night last week; a warm welcome on arrival. Very relaxing place. Sun was shining when we arrived and the next morning when we left. Room very comfy and clean..Bar meal very tasty with good service. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andersons010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have stayed in this excellent hotel about 100 times now and have NEVER been disappointed with service, welcome, quality rooms or standard of food. Michelle, Marie-Anne and all the girls make you very welcome and provide the highest standard service. I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying again next week.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surveybiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne W, Owner at Kintail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you , what a lovely thing to say, Michele and I are so grateful to you and everyone else for all their lovely remarks. Occasionally we get it wrong but hopefully not too often. Hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Had an excellent meal here along with a couple of pints of real ale
Ordered the steak pie, when I saw the size of haddock I thought I'd made the wrong choice, but both were absolutely excellent
Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gimpytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent a week in the highlands and we're recommended to eat at the kintail lodge by the owners of our holiday cottage.
We were very happy with the food,served quickly and beautifully presented. Michelle took great care of us and although we weren't staying at the hotel were treated like we were.
Would strongly recommend the venison.
Very reasonable prices too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cabscot17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shiel Bridge
9.9 mi away
Cluanie Inn
Cluanie Inn
#1 of 1 in Glenmoriston
291 reviews
9.0 mi away
Balmacara Hotel
Balmacara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balmacara
245 reviews
12.5 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
21.7 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
619 reviews
12.0 mi away
Lochalsh Hotel
Lochalsh Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kintail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kintail Lodge

Address: Shiel Bridge, Shiel Bridge IV40 8HL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochalsh > Shiel Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shiel Bridge
Price Range: £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Kintail Hotel Shiel Bridge
Kintail Lodge Shiel Bridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing