We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GordonW
Ayr, United Kingdom

Perfect break

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Sept 2023
Visited with a friend for a much needed break, rooms, staff, location and especially the food all superb. Easily the best food I've had anywhere. Staff very helpful and cheery. Location and scenery couldn't be better. I'll definitely be back.
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Get one of the rooms at the front, view is superb. Book for dinner, it's always busy.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kintail Team, Owner at Kintail Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 28 Sept 2023
Thank you so much for your kind feedback and we are glad that we could contribute to your perfect, much needed break. We hope to see you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£165
  • Priceline
    £165
  • Agoda.com
    £165
  • Vio.com
    £165
5.5 miles from Kintail Lodge Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
£394
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £447
  • Priceline
    £464
  • Agoda.com
    £394
8.9 miles from Kintail Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£424
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £367
  • Hotels.com
    £420
  • Trip.com
    £401
9.9 miles from Kintail Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£170
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £170
  • Agoda.com
    £160
  • eDreams
    £170
12.4 miles from Kintail Lodge Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £147
  • ZenHotels.com
    £139
  • Vio.com
14.1 miles from Kintail Lodge Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
                  Outside view of the lodge
£390
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £390
18.5 miles from Kintail Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.3 miles from Kintail Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
15.8 miles from Kintail Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Huts have recently been refurbished, and are natural wood coloured, not blue at the moment.
Contact accommodation for availability.
17.9 miles from Kintail Lodge Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Shiel Bridge
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
306
147
33
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
306
147
33
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two nights ate here beautiful location loch views helen highlands portions locals pub pint glen ratagan ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2023

The best hotel in the Highlands , beautiful rooms , wonderful staff ….. the best place to be on the West Coast of Scotland . Situated in an idyllic spot , a perfect base to explore the West Coast and an ideal base to relax and unwind .

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jamie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kintail Team, Owner at Kintail Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2023

Thank you so much for your kind review and for recommending us so highly. We are glad that you had a memorable stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

Five of us were on a trek through Kintail and phoned to make a reservation for dinner.
We arrived and were seated near the bar which was ideal.
We all had starters and mains as we were ravenous after a long couple of days.
4 had dirty haggis fries and the other had roast broccoli, blue cheese and toasted almonds.
Three had beer battered haddock mains and the other two had the special shoulder of lamb.
The food was plentiful, very tasty and well presented.
Service was very good and prices very reasonable.
We would definitely return when passing by again and highly recommend a visit.
The beers and wine were very welcome as well.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JoLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kintail Team, Owner at Kintail Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review of our pub. We are glad that you enjoyed the food and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2023 via mobile

We really had a very nice experience at Kintail Lodge. We had a two night stay while exploring Skye Island. Staff was very friendly. Room was quite large and comfortable. Unique building that used to be a hunting lodge. Basket of goodies in the room was free - wish I had known earlier - I would have enjoyed more!

The first night we ate dinner there - top notch. I got the dirty fries with haggis and pepper gravy to start and cow shin for the main. Both were terrific. Breakfast was very good with good service and is a combination of buffet and made to order.

Beautiful setting on the water.

I will say my first impression when driving up wasn’t the best, just because it’s on the main road and the bar/restaurant entrance wasn’t the most charming. And I was unsure where to check in for the hotel. But the staff took care of us right away. So not a problem at all.

Room tip: Don’t let first impression put you off. Really a great place.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travelling_together6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kintail Team, Owner at Kintail Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2023

Thank you so much for your comprehensive, 5-star review, for which we are very grateful. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Kintail Lodge and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2023

We stayed at the Kintail Lodge for one night, and wished we booked more time! The hotel has been updated nicely, with a spacious breakfast area and common seating area.

The rooms were exceptionally comfortable and our bathroom was very spacious.

Staff was a highlight. Everyone was efficient, friendly, and helpful.

Location was another highlight. Right on the loch, there was a lovely walking path and excellent bird-watching.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Storyteller289587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kintail Team, Owner at Kintail Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are extremely grateful and glad that you had a memorable stay at Kintail Lodge. We hope to welcome you again in the future, perhaps for more than one night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2023 via mobile

AMAZING! Stayed two nights and couldn’t ask for more. Staff friendly including the resident pooch. Superior rooms were so comfortable, large spacious, a welcome crate of goodies including water snacks chocolates and more which was a really nice touch.
Great selection of refreshments. En-suite spacious and shower great. No wardrobe but nice idea of coat hangers on hooks which was absolutely fine. Highly recommend.
Food delicious, must book table though as gets very busy and full quickly. Don’t assume because your staying you will get in restaurant. Breakfast choice super. Fruit, cereal, toast, pastries and cooked options.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kintail Team, Owner at Kintail Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are glad that you had a first-class stay at Kintail Lodge and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews