We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“足と手を虫にさされた。”
Review of Hotel Sun Shine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sun Shine
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I was in Kashiwazaki for the business trip and had to stay for 5 weeks. The company booked the hotels for us. Our first hotel was the one close to this hotel. The room there was not bad and I could walk in the room without wearing sandals and I didn't get any bites.
But after I moved to this hotel, the first feeling is I could feel like st was jumping from the carpet floor to my legs (I didn't wear the long plants). Not only me who could feel that cos my friends also told the same thing. I think I'm the only one who allergic to this insect. I hd been bitten by st. I think the insects were from the bed or may be the carpet floor that my Jap friend told me that they hd never vacuum it. There were 4 bites on my both legs and one on my arm. I didnt recognize them at the first place but after I felt itchy then I scratched, the blood came out. I was shocked and realized that there were 4 more on my legs. what would happen then? The bites are really ITCHY and they became bigger. I was so upset cos my beautiful smooth and white skin was been like this cos I stayed in this hotel. I asked for chging the room but the manager said the only room left is the smokable room.(I'm not smoke) . Now I'm trying to put the medicine on and hope it will get better without any dark spots. I'm still being curious of what bite me. it may be the bedbugs or some kinds of small insects on the floor. I couldnt say that much the hotel could only clean the room for me. I think I gotta go to the hospital soon if my skin wont get better.
I used the washing machine and the tumble dryer at the hotel when I opened the dryer's door, the small insects flied out, that made me shocked again. so I have to pay 100¥ more for heating the clothes.
ah one last thing, nothing in this hotel is new except the TV. hope you all be careful.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
Thank Rapheephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sun Shine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Marika-DOLLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ken2kondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 32tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank ryo8man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank みかちゅー
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ちょや
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kashiwazaki
Hotel New Green Kashiwazaki
#4 of 20 in Kashiwazaki
50 reviews
The Hotel Seaport
#12 of 20 in Kashiwazaki
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel Joetsu
#1 of 46 in Joetsu
108 reviews
Nagaoka Station
Hotel New Otani Nagaoka
Hotel New Otani Nagaoka
#2 of 43 in Nagaoka
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sun Shine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun Shine

Address: 1-2-10 Ekimae, Kashiwazaki 945-0055, Niigata Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Niigata Prefecture > Kashiwazaki
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels / Ryokan in Kashiwazaki
Price Range: £34 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking: 60 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten so you can book your Hotel Sun Shine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sun Shine Kashiwazaki, Japan - Niigata Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing