We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sunoak(Koshigaya)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Ryokan 
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
5
14
15
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
14
15
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Stayed there on a business visit, very comfortable location. The lobby has a small eating service and functional breakfast service. The rooms are very small but very well maintained. The check-in and check-out process is very smooth. May need the smart phone translator : English to Japanese. But a very good place for the price. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: City hotel, higher floor rooms recommended.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haresh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Have now stayed at this hotel twice and really like it here. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and although small are great if all you are doing is showering and sleeping there and the bed is larger than some Tokyo hotels we have stayed in the air conditioning is excellent and the shower is great, although the bathroom is very small toiletries and shampoo are provided. We have never tried the breakfast as we usually have that at one of the coffee shops that are just a few moments walk away. The staff do have limited English but Soka doesn't normally have a lot of overseas visitors, the hotel usually catering for Japanese businessmen. This is definitely the hotel we will always use on our trips to Japan and can highly revommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank faefrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A very good hotel with a reasonable price. Rooms are clean and space is comfortable although not huge. The receptionist speaks little English though, we're lucky that we had a translator travelling with us. Breakfast was bundled with the room cost and you'll be served with the usual simple Japanese breakfast of onigiri, miso soup, bread and salad.

To get there:-
From Soka JR Station, go to the west exit and walk along the paths straight ahead.
It's very near the game shop. You'll pass by some bus stations, 7-11, Pachinko shop and a small cemetery.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Le0ngSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews