We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but that's about it”

Sky Hotel Namerikawa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sky Hotel Namerikawa
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here for a night only because there was nothing else in the area during my cycling trip from Chitose to Osaka.

The hotel is clean but it has no atmosphere. Not that you can expect much of an atmosphere in a business hotel anyway. However, I've stayed at many business hotels in Japan. During this trip and on other occasions over the years. This one is rather on the lower end.

The breakfast is good. Staff are average.

Room Tip: As in most Japanese business hotels, ask for a non-smoking room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Sky Hotel Namerikawa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed here for a night for firework festival. The hotel is right in front of Namerikawa station. Less than 10 min walk to seaside (where the firework festival was held).
Room is small - average Japanese business hotel size. Well cleaned. Free car parks available.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny_world_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed 1 night at the hotel, just because I wanted to go Firefly Squid spotting! The location is right beside Namerikawa station so it's really convenient. The hotel staff also kindly lent me a bicycle to cycle around town, which was very nice.

The room is pretty basic with all the nice and clean amenities eg. pyjamas, bathtub, electric kettle... Note that the room only comes with a heater system and you'll have to crank the window slightly open to get any sort of ventilation. The staff was polite and helpful!

The Firefly Squid Museum was just 5 minutes away on bicycle, and beside it was a sea water spa place which I did not check out. Right beside this cluster is the jetty where you can take the tour boat to see the fishermen at work.

Other than that, the town is pretty quiet, especially at night! There are a few small eateries in the vicinity of the hotel which offers pretty nice local food at a good price. There are no convenience stores nearby apart from an AM/PM about 10-15 minutes away (near the Museum).

I wanted to go out to the coast at night, but there's a very long seawall stretching out as far as my eyes could see... so if you really want to hunt down the Squids along the coast, I'd advise you to rent a car out instead.

I also had a simple breakfast consisting of bacon, fried eggs, miso soup, rice and tea at the hotel - and it did taste pretty nice compared to some of the other business/budget hotels.

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the town instead of the railway tracks as it could get pretty noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Altmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laststrider2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank じーこ2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank あんみつ子
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hnmk, お客様担当マネージャー at Sky Hotel Namerikawa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Nimbooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hnmk, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Sky Hotel Namerikawa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Namerikawa
5.1 mi away
APA Hotel Uozu Ekimae
APA Hotel Uozu Ekimae
#10 of 15 in Uozu
47 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Granmirage
Hotel Granmirage
#3 of 15 in Uozu
21 reviews
5.0 mi away
Uozu Manten Hotel Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
APA Hotel Toyama
APA Hotel Toyama
#49 of 64 in Toyama
116 reviews
9.4 mi away
Dormy Inn Toyama
Dormy Inn Toyama
#5 of 64 in Toyama
278 reviews
9.2 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Toyama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Hotel Namerikawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Hotel Namerikawa

Address: 1375 Tatsuno, Namerikawa 936-0024, Toyama Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Toyama Prefecture > Namerikawa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels / Ryokan in Namerikawa
Price Range: £47 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sky Hotel Namerikawa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA and Rakuten so you can book your Sky Hotel Namerikawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing