We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Fajara Rustic Boutique House & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Fajara Rustic Boutique House & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Aljezur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My fiance and I stumbled on to this hotel looking for a place to stay away from the crowds of southern Portugal.

It was perfect, The staff was spectacular, the rooms were clean, comfortable and the atmosphere was great.

For the money it was one of our favorite vacation spots in europe!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Fantastic place to stay.. Everything was perfect.. The staff were great, loved the tranquility and the great pool. All the rooms were amazing, I saw them all. The ethos of the place is trust! Look forward to returning as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Every room looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We visited over Feb half term with two boys, five and seven. It was wonderfully relaxing and very comfortable. The two lounges are especially rustic chic. The rooms are full,of character and the breakfast simple but lovely. The local seafood is fab and the beaches beatiful but not for swimming with small kids as the ocean waves are huge.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have just spent a wonderful few days in the hotel Casafajara, beautifully furnished
Very comfortable, with yoga, tennis, lovely swimming pool, the best spa
Treatments. Service was amazing, with a dedicated team who really couldn't do enough,
Probably the most relaxing break I've ever had, but also plenty to do when I wanted to,
6 of us went, but would really happily go on my own as it was such a relaxed friendly place,
I really couldn't fault anything and would totally recommend it to couples, singles
Or anyone that just wants to get away, I've already booked for next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms that I saw looked fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just back from a long weekend at case fajara, what a truly unique find. This is the kind of place you always hope to find, but often don't. A real retreat, where you can do absolutely nothing, or absolutely everything. Superb food, the 'healthy lunch' surpassed expectations. Lovely pool, tennis, yoga, surfing, beauty treatments and throw in a perfect running route in the hills and it doesn't get much better. Friendly staff go out of their way to make your stay everything you want it to be. The best kept secret in Portugal. A rare find.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed at Casa Fajara for a week and felt rejuvinated after it. A lovely location, walking distance (30') to the beach, yet quietly tucked away in a green valley. My room overlooked the swimming pool and the valley and watching the sunrise from the balcony a magical experience. Reception staff very friendly, nice big breakfast, a lovely garden with lots of nice details, a yoga hall in the back, bikes free to use, fireplace for chilly evenings...heavenly. Totally recommended. Excellent surfing beaches in the region and some nice restaurants in the vicinity too, just ask reception and they'll direct you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

After much research and painstaking Googling, we plumped for this place and were glad we did. The staff were friendly and attentive, the location fantastic, the rooms more than comfortable, a great trust system when it comes to the bar and a fantastic breakfast!

The only small thing was the pillow situation. They do note that several different pillow types are available on request, but as we moved rooms (from a Standard to Premium) and several different pillows were on the bed in the premium room I didn't ask. All 4 on the bed were different but none of them were good quality unfortunately. I need a little bit of support for my neck. Still, I did mention this to reception on check out and the response made me think that I'm not alone in my views. Anyway, this was the only thing that was remotely negative. Everything else was great.

Another bonus was a full-size yoga studio that my fiance was able to make use of, as well as some pretty quiet roads for me to run on.

It was also close enough to all the decent surf spots (the reason for our trip)!

Room Tip: Our 2nd room was one with a small kitchen and a large terrace. This meant you could cook some simpl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaFajara, Public Relations Manager at Casa Fajara Rustic Boutique House & Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Mr Harrison,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate your feedback.
We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us but we were sorry to learn that you had been unhappy with your pillows. We would love you to visit us again and if you email us in advance we will make sure that your room has firmer pillow for you.

Kind Regards

Mel, Catarina and the Casa Fajara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aljezur
11.3 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
12.2 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
12.6 mi away
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
16.1 mi away
Monte do Cardal
Monte do Cardal
#3 of 15 in Aljezur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
9.1 mi away
Maravilha da Costa
Maravilha da Costa
#2 of 15 in Aljezur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fajara Rustic Boutique House & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fajara Rustic Boutique House & Hotel

Property: Casa Fajara Rustic Boutique House & Hotel
Address: Vale da Carrapateira, Aljezur 8670-230, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Aljezur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Aljezur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Fajara Rustic Boutique House & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a tranquil valley just 500m from the coastal village of Carrapateira, Casa Fajara is a 12 bedroomed house with it´s own pool and tennis courts that is in the most idyllic setting.Each of the rooms is en-suite and has been individually decorated whilst the communal areas are both spacious and welcoming.The house is available by room on a bed and breakfast basis or for whole house rental, with or without catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Fajara Rustic Boutique House & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Fajara Rustic Boutique House & Hotel Portugal/Aljezur, Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing