We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good quick impression” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alicante Montana

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Alicante Montana
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good quick impression”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

This was a quick impression since we only stayed one night and left early in the morning.
Keep in mind that my expectations were set for a clean decent lodgings and not a luxury resort.

We stayed overnight on the second floor in the last week of December.
We were a party of four.

Our room was no frills and clean and spacious with 2 double beds and an updated bathroom.
The hotel is enclosed by a wall with guards at the gate.
Breakfast was pretty good and was included in the rate. It is served in a large dining area reminicent of a dining lodge. The landscaping was well maintained.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank truefloridagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    20
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
zoe17
Level Contributor
182 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

If you don't like dirt, bugs or mildew, avoid the place. I was there on a group tour, so somewhat trapped there.

When unwrapping the hand towel in the bathroom, a black bug about 3/4" long jumped out and promptly disappeared. (I slept with that door closed.) Another person in the group saw something like a millipede in their bathroom.

When I walked into the room I smelled mildew. I thought it was just related to the walls. Unfortunately, when I went to bed, I discovered it was on the mattressw, and my nightclothes had that smell when I awoke the next day.

I knocked down at least one cobweb from the wall. The bathroom floor and walls were dirty.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Concepcion de Ataco hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

When we arrived at this hotel in mid-Decmber we were the only guests. For this reason the pool the restaurant closed early (6pm) and the pool did not look ready for guests. The small zoo and playground was a hit with our children. The tipico breakfast was also good. We stayed in the two botoom floor rooms of the main building. Each room was average for El Salvador, with two beds a tv and small bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

A group of 14 of us stayed at Hotel Alicante while we were in El Salvador for a Habitat for Humanity trip. The timing of our trip wasn't the best as we were there during Tropical Depression 12-E. Because of mud slides on the roads, we were not allowed to leave the hotel grounds. The service of the people at Hotel Alicante was above and beyond our expectations. They took excellent care of us when we lost power and water. They were friendly (even without speaking the same language)....a sanrisa says a million words without speaking a single word. The rooms were clean and the food was excellent. Thank you to all of our new friends at Hotel Alicante! Granted we did entertain them with our card games and Kareoke!!

Room Tip: Thankfully we were on the main floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbecueFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

This place was a great find. Initially we wanted to spend time at the beach but we were too late booking over Easter. We found this place in the mountains and i am glad we did. The rooms are basic but the grounds, the location and the restaurant are great. My friends also had a massage at the Spa and declared it the best they had had in all of Central America.

The staff are very helpful and the peace, tranquility and mountain air is delightful. The small town nearby of Concepcion de Ataco is also delightful with lots of places to eat.

Room Tip: All are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

This is simply a beauty tucked up in the mountains of El Salvador. The staff is so friendly and helpful, the service is great. The restaurant served delicious local delicacies that kept us coming back. The grounds and landscaping look like a picture postcard! The rooms are sparse, but comfortable. Free internet and great coffee. The hotel has a petting zoo, an aviary, spa and gym on the grounds - thanks for a great visit.

Room Tip: Get one of the cabins!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StuartandDenese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
236 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

The gardens are gourgeous, the breakfast is good, rooms are clean, very quiet place.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viajero2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concepcion de Ataco
1.7 mi away
Hotel Las Cabanas de Apaneca
21.9 mi away
Royal Decameron Salinitas
2.1 mi away
Casa Degraciela - Boutique Hotel
Casa Degraciela - Boutique Hotel
#1 of 11 in Concepcion de Ataco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Los Portones de Ataco
Los Portones de Ataco
#2 of 11 in Concepcion de Ataco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Mision de Angeles
Hotel Mision de Angeles
#2 of 9 in Concepcion de Ataco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
17.0 mi away
Capricho Beach House
Capricho Beach House
#1 of 1 in Barra de Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alicante Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alicante Montana

Property: Hotel Alicante Montana
Address: Km. 93 y 1/2, Carretera entre Sonsonate hacia Ahuachapan, Concepcion de Ataco 2106, El Salvador
Region: El Salvador > Ahuachapan Department > Concepcion de Ataco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concepcion de Ataco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Alicante Montana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Alicante Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alicante Montana El Salvador/Concepcion De Ataco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing