We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONCE AGAIN A SPATASTIC, GLORIOUS GETAWAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cumbernauld
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ONCE AGAIN A SPATASTIC, GLORIOUS GETAWAY”
Reviewed 10 May 2011

What can I say 2nd time i'd visited for the overnight spa break within 3 months and once again none of us were disappointed. Visited with 3 friends. Who all decided to upgrade this time An boy were we happy we did. The room was glorious. With a fridge exceptionally large and comfy bed, and so much more spacious than the standard rooms. The spa treatments were fabulous and just what the doctor ordered. It was also a quiet night luckily which we were unsure of as it was valenties weekend. But still fairly quiet in the swimming and health suites. Meals were just as glorious and well presented as ever.
And all I can say is Westerwood Look out for me and my ladies we'll be back Very Very soon.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xKrazyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard1871, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your 2nd stay at The Westerwood Hotel.
The hotel team pride themselves in delivering great customer service, and from your lovely feedback I can see that it has been received. I am pleased that you left relaxing and your batteries recharged!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westerwood in the near future.

Kind Regards
Richard Mayne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    495
    223
    105
    52
See reviews for
320
486
44
314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I booked a spa weekend for 10 women for my mum's 60th and a number of male family members joined us for the evening meal. Everything, from the standard of room to the food, was excellent. The staff were all pleasant, but the receptionist and waiting/bar staff at the evening meal were exceptionally helpful and made it a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matchbox27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard1871, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Westerwood on Tripadvisor.
Im pleased to read that you have enjoyed every aspect of your time at The Westerwood Hotel, the hotel team pride themselves in delivering great customer service. We hope to see you return to the Westerwood and to be your hotel of choice in the central belt of Scotland.
Once again thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts.
Kind Regards
Richard Mayne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I was just embarking on my first trip to Scotland and stayed here on the first night - was not disappointed one bit! The location is perfect, just out of Glasgow enough to avoid the city noise but close enough to drive from the centre. Food was fantastic and lots of it - none of these skimpy hotel portions! Room was clean, comfortable with glorious views over the surrounding countryside and golf course. As for the leisure facilities - after a hard days walking - the sauna was the perfect remedy for our tired limbs!

The staff were friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them - really helped with planning our visit to the area. Full of useful tips for tourists!

Another gem from the Q hotels brand!!! Would not hesitate to stay there again and am hoping to go back to Scotland in August.....another night here is on the cards for sure!

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjanehumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard1871, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
I am pleased that we were able to offer our Scottish hospitality to you on your first visit to Norh of the Border. Our location in between Glasgow, Edinburgh & Stirling make for a great base while seeing the great sights of Scotland.
Once again thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts.
Haste ye Back!!
Richard Mayne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Not only was the rooms lovely,,, everyone of the staff i encounter were so helpfull nothing was to much hassle, food delicious and had a good variety on the menu!!!!
If i was ever going away an overnight i would always go back there!!!

Room Tip: lovely rooms, friendly staff, value for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernadettem1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard1871, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Westerwood on Tripadvisor.
Our staff pride themselves in offering a warm and friendly manner to all guests. I am pleased that you have experienced this and it has added to the enjoyment of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westerwood in the near future.
Once again thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts.
Kind Regards
Richard Mayne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

enjoyed spa break in january for my friends birthday so we decided to return for mine we stayed on overnight spa break !!.Excellent treatments , ,elemis products all staff are friendly make you feel comfortable , relax in your fluffy white robes and slippers the Q Rooms are very nice king size beds are so comfy quality bathroom complimentary goodies nice touch , enjoy dinner have lunch after spa treatments, thats if you have enough room after breakfast !! there is great choice on offer at breakfast buffet , look out for deals and offers we got excellent deal staying on sundays .

Room Tip: we asked for another room and it was no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bito61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard1871, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Westerwood on Tripadvisor.
Our upgrade rooms (Q Star Rooms) are a great added comfort during a Spa Break, i am pleased to read that you have enjoyed every aspect of the package. Hope you had a lovely & relaxing Birthday.
Once again thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts.
Kind Regards
Richard Mayne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Lovely hotel surrounded by the golf course. Hotel very clean, food good and leisure facilities excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scampifries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard1871, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Westerwood on Tripadvisor.
The hotel is set in a lovely area with great views over the Campsie Hills, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Once again thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts.
Kind Regards
Richard Mayne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girvan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Just visited for a spa day package so never actually slept in hotel however we did eat in restaurant. Was really impressed with spa - wasn't sure what to expect however was pleasantly surprised. Pool and changing facilities nice but the spa itself was gorgeous. Lovely treatment rooms, reception staff and therapists. They use Elemis and I had facial, body scrub and massage and would definately return for treatments. The only thing I could say was my friend was disappointed with her lunch - one of these boxed meals like a lot of spas use - for value though, no complaints. I would certainly return and based on this experience wouldn't hesitate to stay in hotel either.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kookie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard1871, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Westerwood on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable Spa Day. We serve a Bento Box lunch for all spa breaks, we are disappointed that your friend did not enjoy this, should you return to the hotel please let us know, Chef is more than happy to arrange a meal to suit any special requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westerwood in the near future.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts.

Kind Regards
Richard Mayne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
476 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Property: The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Address: 1 St. Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld G68 0EW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cumbernauld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is a Glasgow hotel not to be missed. The contemporary hotel is ideally located minutes from the M80, only a short drive from Glasgow, in fact, it is just a mere 15 minutes in the car. The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is home to 148 comfortable bedrooms which will guarantee you a great nights sleep. For more relaxation head to the leisure club where you can swim in the pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or for the more energetic, you can work out in their superb leisure club. If you prefer the fresh air, you'll be pleased to hear the hotel has an 18 hole Championship golf course. There are some simply stunning views over the Campsie Hills. It’s self-contained conference centre can hold up to 400 delegates for a conference and up to 300 for a glittering dinner dance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Cumbernauld
The Westerwood Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
Westerwood Hotel Cumbernauld
Hotel Westerwood
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel Cumbernauld, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing