We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Varied programme”

Cumbernauld Theatre
Ranked #5 of 11 things to do in Cumbernauld
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thousands of people come to Cumbernauld Theatre each year to see wonderful shows, to enjoy a great night out, to celebrate, to join in, to be entertained, to discuss (and occasionally to enjoy a good argument!), to share a night with friends, to enjoy a good conversation, to be part of your community. Our Theatre rightly has a national reputation for excellence and innovation matched with a commitment to our community. Right now, we’re starting the process of building a partnership of consensus to establish Cumbernauld Theatre as the premiere central belt theatre in Scotland.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Varied programme”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We live locally and try to support the theatre on a regular basis. We particularly enjoy the live music shows. Would also recommend Ballet West - a Scottish ballet company which visits once a year. Comfortable lounge with good service

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobertMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ayrshire scotland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A bit flat !”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed for only half performance of Xmas panto Good enough cast and storyline but could have been stepped up considerably by the addition of some music Nice modern building festively decorated with cosy bar A bit out off the beaten track

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jackie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Night Before Christmas”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I should say initially I am not a fan of the pantomime. At pantomime at a local theatre is usually worse, at least the big theatres may attract a "d" list star. However, I have an eight year old son who wanted to go and it is Christmas so I stumped up the money and went.

And I am so glad I did. This was a fantastic evening and a great production. Basically 5 young people, (early 20's at best), three girls and two boys , take you through 10 fairy tales on the Night before Christmas, and they make a fantastic job of it. You will laugh, you will cry, you will even be a bit scared but whatever the emotion this is worth a visit. I am thinking of going back!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank EnglishKnight2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snow Lake, MB
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good things about this place!”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I stopped at the Cumbernauld Theatre on a tour of Europe to see The Noizy Indie Social Club put on a show with some amazing Scottish bands. The theatre itself has a very nostalgic feel and presented an incredible atmosphere for a multiple band show. The staff was more than welcoming and made my experience something I will never forget. If I ever make it to the area again I would love to checkout some of the other entertainment they have to offer at this wonderful theatre.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Visit your local theatre”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

have visited CUIMBERNAULD THEATRE MANY TIMES it has a wide range of types of performances because it is a small theatre you have a close friendly experiance wiyh the audience

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank robert057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cumbernauld Theatre also viewed

Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire
 
Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire
Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to Cumbernauld Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing