We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
cathmcg56
Buffalo, New York

Traveller

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 May 2018via mobile
Got to meet Steve and Carol. Great people. Very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are nice and clean. Great breakfast. Orlando was awesome. Very attentive to our needs. Went out of his way to help us. Abdul was a great server. He was friendly and also went out of his way to help us with whatever we needed. I would recommend this place to everyone.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £109
  • Booking.com
1.2 miles from Hotel Ocean Breeze
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotel Website
  • ZenHotels.com
    £214
  • eDreams
1.0 miles from Hotel Ocean Breeze
Free Wifi
Free parking
traumhaft romantisch !
eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.0 miles from Hotel Ocean Breeze
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £313
  • Booking.com
1.5 miles from Hotel Ocean Breeze
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our newly renovated pool is quite inviting.
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £102
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Hotel Ocean Breeze
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Hotel Ocean Breeze
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.6 miles from Hotel Ocean Breeze
Cabina Lapa
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £115
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Hotel Ocean Breeze
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.9 miles from Hotel Ocean Breeze
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £91
  • Booking.com
1.9 miles from Hotel Ocean Breeze
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ojochal
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
145
68
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
68
16
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Our two week stay here was made wonderfully comfortable by the staff at the The Lookout. The rooms were clean, airconditioned and spacious. We were fortunate enough to have spent a few days with the owners on the premises. I delightful couple from the states. I would definitely return again. Hopefully next year! See you there…

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We found this hotel that clearly stated dog friendly. I called the main office to verify dog friendly 3 times I also told them I had two dogs a small one and a medium size dog. After first night confronted by owner who clearly did not want dogs in hotel. He was very rude about it my dogs where with us the whole day never left in room by themselves. They never even barked and absolutely on leach and I cleaned up after thier business. Please do not take dogs there he followed us around after that we left earlier than planned due to owner. Thumbs down will never go back to that facility

Sincerely
Michelle

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CJLHouston, Owner at Hotel Ocean Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Michelle, I'm very sorry about the way this was handled and we did apologize when you were here. When you spoke to our manager before booking and asked if you could bring a dog, he said yes as long as it was friendly. He then asked you the size of your dog and you replied that it was not very big. When you checked in, you did not tell us you had also brought a large dog along with your small dog. We only allow one dog under 30 lbs per room. If we had known you had two dogs, we would not have accepted the reservation or if we had chosen to bypass our policy, you would have been charged for two dogs. In addition, your friend decided to book a room as well, and never told us she was bringing a dog even though she knew there was a charge for dogs. I know she is not your responsibility, but the combination of you bringing an extra dog without telling us and your friend bringing one without telling us was not acceptable and we felt we needed to address the situation with you. Again, I believe we could have handled it better.

Because we realize our pet policy is open to misinterpretation, we are no longer accepting pets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I would like to give this otherwise great little hotel a higher rating, but sadly can't because of their policy to allow guests to park their cars in front of the rooms.

We were in room 5 and most of the time shiny cars were obscuring our view of the ocean. This was particularly disappointing as the hotel focuses so much on the view. To allow guests to drop off their bags is fair enough, but cars BELONG in the car park. It is probably only 50-100 metres.

The staff were great, friendly and helpful. The room was nice, but could have done with a little fridge to keep water cold. There is an ice bucket in the restaurant, which we used a few times.

The pool was nice, but only had 6 sun loungers so late afternoon we had to wait for someone to leave before we could get one.

Happy Hour was 2-4, which seemed a little early compared to other places.

Insect repellent was available to use in the lobby, which was a NICE TOUCH.

Breakfast was good and suited us very well, but there didn't seem to be any choice.
People at the table next to us did not like it, and left it.

Overall our stay was OK, but I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw several cars parked at the "LOOKOUT". Had I known, I would not have booked it.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PJ-tw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2018

My friend and I spent 10 days during 2 separate stays last month.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable with nice touches such as fresh flowers and coolers. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The gardens are beautiful as are the views of the Pacific. Great place for watching the sunsets.
We saw toucans, howler monkeys, a trogon, and a few hummingbirds.
Breakfast is included and we also did enjoy a few lunches and dinners there as well.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms in front, #'s 9,10,11, & 12 have the best views and most privacy.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank PGerace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OsaJohn, General Manager at Hotel Ocean Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Greetings,
It was a pleasure to host your holidays here at Hotel Lookout. We look forward to your return! Pura Vida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This is a very lovely hotel set in carefully tended grounds with a beautiful view of the ocean and sunsets. The rooms are immaculate and are enhanced by lovely tropical flower arrangements. Jeffer was particularly helpful showing us the wonderful trails around the hotel where you can spot amazing birds including toucans! He also went out of his way to advise on a snorkel trip and book the outing for us to Cano Island, which afforded an awe inspiring view of coral reef, tropical fish, turtles, sea birds and dolphins. He also very kindly bought coach tickets for us and arranged a taxi transfer.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank 134rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews