We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable Location & Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

When we decided to move to a Hotel closer to the airport for our final night in France, our travel agent recommended this hotel which is about 15 or 20 minutes from the airport. There were very few guests when we were there. The staff was friendly and efficient. The main restaurant was closed, but the food was excellent and the ambience of the bar area was comfortable and relaxing.

The grounds are lovely. We took a walk along a trail on the property and the views were absolutely stunning. The room was well decorated and the amenities were first class. We were only there for one night and we did not use the spa or the pool area.

The breakfast was thoroughly enjoyable and the staff very attentive. This was a very restful, relaxing place to stay before our travel day back to Houston.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just spent a Valentines weekend at this very luxurious hotel. The place is a real castle and the atmosphere is relaxing and comfortable. The swimming pool is nice and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast as great. The only negative thing to me is that the restaurant is a bit overpriced. Don't get me wrong, the food was great, but I've eaten better for less in other restaurants.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room on the third floor, it has a great balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pedrde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel is beatifully situated on top of a hill in the midlle of a big park (in the region near Chantilly, a city famous for its castle and horse-ecuries.)
The staff is friendly and competent, We specially mention the friendly bagagist!
The interior very "chique" and mondain. If you love this style of hotels you are in the right place.
The room,was very spacious and clean as were the bathing facilities, really nothing to complain about.
We had a little problem with our dog (dogs are allowed in the hotel, but not in the restaurant and this in not clearly mentioned on the hotelsite) but the hotelmanagement solved this to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gert J. E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I just returned from a weekend in this hotel. We started our stay with the Sunday brunch which was amazing and in a gorgeous salon. Our room was also beautiful and well decorated. The pool area was very nice and peaceful. The staff was very nice and very helpful.
The only downside was our bed (room 312). It was squeeky and not very stable. Not the standard you would expect at such a hotel. And the "spa" had no hammam or sauna.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tala15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed there one night for a business meeting and enjoyed every minute of it. Beautiful and tasteful decorated rooms, impressive interior, amazing setting. The staff was friendly, always helpful and made us feel comfortable and at home. I will definitely come back on a private weekend trip.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Monika75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel is beautiful, from the horse statues in the lobby to the forest surrounding the grounds. The food in the restaurant is delicious. It's pricey, but worth it. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c685710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Recently spent 2 nights here with 10 work colleagues for meetings.

25 mins taxi ride from CDG. Nice to head north on A1 away from traffic, rather than usual gridlock heading south into Paris.
Taxi reserved in advance - expect airport taxis would have trouble finding this.

Rooms very good (excellent for France), staff very helpful, layout very efficient and relaxing.
Good for extended meetings.

Countryside around not very interesting, even for north of france, so plan to stay in hotel.

Fitness centre very week - 1 small treadmill, 1 bike - multifunction weights machine was out of order.
Pool area look nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Chapelle-en-Serval
5.7 mi away
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
#1 of 7 in Chantilly
795 reviews
6.9 mi away
Chateau de Montvillargenne
7.3 mi away
Le Chateau de la Tour
Le Chateau de la Tour
#1 of 2 in Gouvieux
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Le Relais d'Aumale
Le Relais d'Aumale
#1 of 1 in Orry-la-Ville
122 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc
6.0 mi away
Hotel Le Chantilly
Hotel Le Chantilly
#3 of 7 in Chantilly
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly

Address: Allee des Marronniers | Route de Plailly, 60520 La Chapelle-en-Serval, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > La Chapelle-en-Serval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Chapelle-en-Serval
Price Range: £218 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the highest points in the heart of the magic Chantilly forest, just 35 minutes from Paris and only 15 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport, the 18th century Tiara Château Hotel Mont Royal, is a resort inspired by the natural splendour of the region, taking us on a journey through centuries of history ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly France/La Chapelle-En-Serval

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing