We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Beware”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Of all the hotels in the world where I have stayed, never has there been a four star establishment where there was no one to welcome you or at least be pleased to see you. On check when I managed to persuade one of the receptionists to help me, the room wasn't ready even though it was after 5 pm. No apology just told to wait.

The room is OK albeit a little small ( good job I am not sharing), but the noise from the Autoroute is quite noticeable.

Breakfast is a farce, with a full dining room there are just two members of staff. All they have to do is serve tea & coffee, but they ignore people who come in and so therefore have no idea who needs service. Having waited sometime for service, in the end we served ourselves.

DO NOT go to the bar. You will need a mortgage and as for dinner in the hotel, it is just ridiculously expensive. There are loads of restaurants within a 10 minute drive.

All in all, the staff are unfriendly and uncaring and drinks and food is too expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the back it is far quieter (facing West).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traff111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    261
    80
    28
    12
See reviews for
145
636
7
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Located near a forest area. But it is close to the airport, a convenient 20 minutes ride.
Beautiful and princely hotel though food is very expensive. 8 euros for water.Expect to spend at least 60 euros for 2 people with each time.Few dinner rolls, 3 glasses of orange juice and 3 omelettes cost us 60 euros, phew.
Did not find their checkin (3 pm) and checkout times (11 am) convenient. However the hotel staff is very efficient and polite. The hotel ambience is also excellent. Rooms are big and comfortable.
They do offer complimentary buffet breakfast.I think this is also an ideal venue for dream weddings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nia573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corine C, Directeur Adjoint at Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your nice comment. We hope you will have very soon the opportunity to come back to the Chateau Mont Royal, coming from Canada. You are right, it is such a peaceful place and so easy coming from the Airport.
We look forward to welcoming you again . Do not hesitate to send me directly your booking request, it will be a pleasure to organize your next stay with us.
Warm regards,
Corine Couedel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Just an hour away from Paris, this property is a gem! All 4 rooms that we occupied were intricately decorated and well maintained. Staff are courteous and highly trained. Ideal for a deluxe getaway from the city. Dining in there felt like I was Marie-Antoinette being served. If a sohisticated chateau experience is what you're going for, this is the place to be.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dora_d_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This chateau is in the middle of a gorgeous private forest just next to the small town La Chapelle en Serval, just a few kilometres South of Chantilly and 15 minutes by car north of Charles de Gaulle airport. It is an elegant hotel with rooms that offer either a view of the surrounding forest and/or the castle and its rear courtyard. The beds are large and comfortable, the rooms elegantly decorated, and modern bathrooms with all the expected amenities. This hotel is a bit isolated, certainly not a place from which to walk to town, and thus is ideally suited for people who are driving a car and can get around independently.

We ate a small meal in the bar, because the restaurant was busy with a private event, and food and service were fine. Many reviewers have complained about the prices, and they are indeed expensive, but not more than at other elegant establishments we visited. Tiara Chateau Mont Royal is expensive, period, and is not budget lodging. It certainly makes for a comfortable, elegant and very peaceful stay near CDG.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ECrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have stayed for weekends many times at this decadent/fabulous chateau. The rooms are very spacious and tastefully decorated. We had evening meal in the restaurant. We wanted to eat in the Bar but we arrived late and the bar was fully booked. Shame really because they serve superb food here, especially the beef burgers. Our welcome into the restaurant was not of the best but we spoke to the Maître D'Hotel, Christian, who turned everything round and we had a thoroughly good meal. Breakfast, the next morning, was buffet style but there was everything one needed, ie. cold meats, cheese/cooked bacon, sausages, tomatoes, scrambled egg etc. Very efficient and helpful staff. This chateau is on a hill in the middle of a forest and has superb views. A peaceful and relaxing hotel. Well worth a visit. Chantilly is a very beautiful area north of Paris.

Room Tip: Higher floors have astonishing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

When we decided to move to a Hotel closer to the airport for our final night in France, our travel agent recommended this hotel which is about 15 or 20 minutes from the airport. There were very few guests when we were there. The staff was friendly and efficient. The main restaurant was closed, but the food was excellent and the ambience of the bar area was comfortable and relaxing.

The grounds are lovely. We took a walk along a trail on the property and the views were absolutely stunning. The room was well decorated and the amenities were first class. We were only there for one night and we did not use the spa or the pool area.

The breakfast was thoroughly enjoyable and the staff very attentive. This was a very restful, relaxing place to stay before our travel day back to Houston.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just spent a Valentines weekend at this very luxurious hotel. The place is a real castle and the atmosphere is relaxing and comfortable. The swimming pool is nice and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast as great. The only negative thing to me is that the restaurant is a bit overpriced. Don't get me wrong, the food was great, but I've eaten better for less in other restaurants.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room on the third floor, it has a great balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedrde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Chapelle-en-Serval
5.7 mi away
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
#1 of 7 in Chantilly
728 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Chateau de Montvillargenne
7.3 mi away
Le Chateau de la Tour
Le Chateau de la Tour
#1 of 2 in Gouvieux
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc
1.0 mi away
Hotel des Trois Hiboux
Hotel des Trois Hiboux
#1 of 1 in Plailly
529 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Relais d'Aumale
Le Relais d'Aumale
#1 of 2 in Orry-la-Ville
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly

Property: Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly
Address: Allee des Marronniers | Route de Plailly, 60520 La Chapelle-en-Serval, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > La Chapelle-en-Serval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Chapelle-en-Serval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the highest points in the heart of the magic Chantilly forest, just 35 minutes from Paris and only 15 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport, the 18th century Tiara Château Hotel Mont Royal, is a resort inspired by the natural splendour of the region, taking us on a journey through centuries of history ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly France/La Chapelle-En-Serval

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing