We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Mountain Rivergrass
Nearby Hotels
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Mountain Inn(Blue Mountains)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meaford Motel & Restaurant(Meaford)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mosaic(Blue Mountains)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
16
15
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
15
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo single bedswasher dryerthree bedroomshuttle busestub showerdead bugsthe kitchenprevious guestsmin walkwe've stayedmaster bedroommain floortwo nightsfree wifihomescondounits
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This was our second Short Vacation nat BMR and chose Rivergrass over Slopeside as they looked a little closer and certainly newer. We were not disappointed with unit 127 that had high end furniture and fixtures. Entrance leaves a little to be desired with the upper levels getting nice stone steps and lowers a graveof l walkway somewhat hidden but not a big issue but worthy management consideration. At just shy of 1100 Sq Ft a good size for a 4 A 2 C family combination. Poll is the complex and one unit away from 127 so very convenient. Walk to the Village is no more than 10 minutes and the only issue we had was the 35 C weather! Do not count on the Shuttle as it only runs the route weekends during the green season but I think can be ordered over the phone. Check in at the Inn was much friendlier this time but staff still seem to be multi tasked so waits are customary! Still not understanding 4 pm check-In but oh well?

Room Tip: 127 worked for us the front entrance needed debugging indicating lack of real concern but ownership was unknown so could be resort based rental? No problem as we are quite fussy travellers and had not real negitives.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry3515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Rivergrass, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Terry3515,

This is all good news, thank you for all this great information, new and returning guests will greatly appreciate the details you have provided, as do we. Rivergrass is a lovely location, just a short distance from the Village, but close enough to feel close to all the activity. They are generous in size and lend themselves well to families. Oh boy, that extreme heat was intense most days, the pool in this complex and at all locations is a very welcome relief. You are correct; the shuttle service runs on a scheduled route during weekends all summer long and is “on demand” Monday to Thursday. With an 11am check-out and the occasional straggler leaving later than that, we need the time to prepare rooms for arrival, check-in is therefore set at 4pm and if we can get you in early we will.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Just wanted to add little more to that review, we stayed same placed same weekend, M M was so nice to explained just one issue which really destroyed their whole weekend. We encounter more issues in that suit including broken shower door, broken towel rod and dishwasher with broken soap dispenser. Also, we do not recommend these units anyone planning to go with more than one car. Hotel should inform all their guest “NO INTERNET “instead of providing fall hopes again and again, we called few times to get the Wi-Fi or internet connection two times they have sent one person to re set the modem and finally they wanted to stop us simply blaming the owner which he has not given the internet access, why bother we did not contact owner to reserve the suite we went to Blue Mountain web site why bring the owner when things are complicated, then hotel should provide different solution to get connection.
CV

Room Tip: not this location
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cjay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed in a 3-bedroom Rivergrass home over the Easter week-end (2013). The home and the services were generally good.

But don't count on Internet (free or paid) in Rivergrass homes. There is no W-Fi. Each home has a Broadband Modem connection with Ethernet. But we were not able to get connected with either of our two lap tops. We were told that the homeowner of our unit has blocked access for the renters (unit 239). There is no paid Wi-Fi in the area of the homes. My undergrad son's plan was just to ski Sat. morning and spend most part stuying for his final exams. But all his class notes are accessible via UofT website. Sitting down somewhere else in a Wi-Fi (paid) hot spot was not an option he liked to do. So, I had to drive him back to Toronto and drop him off Friday evening and come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at the bluemountains Rivergrass resort July 23 - 27, 2012. The condo was clean, fully equipped as promised, washer dryer, hair dryer, towels changed daily. The pool was a little small, but nice with one jacuzzi, alot of kids so if you want quiet go to the Bluemountain lodge and use the jacuzzi's there, very nice. The private beach on the Georgian bay is great, chairs in abundance, little umbrellas, stand up kayaks, etc. Wasaga beach has more action, but this beach is clean and no sand fleas like Wasaga. The village is charming, definitely eat at Rusty's the best pulled pork by far and the giant chocolate chip cookie is great. We ate there twice over the week. The Ridge runner is really fun, do it in the rain it goes even faster !!

We are avid Mont Tremblant vacationers, we go there at least twice a year, though the blue mountains is a much smaller resort by comparison it still has alot of charm and with Orillia (Casino Rama) and Wasaga beach within an hour, there are alot of options close by. We will definitely go back, maybe in winter next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueMountainResorts, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Rivergrass, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear AndrewN,

What a fabulous and detailed review of our property and all the extras in the immediate area, thank you for sharing all this with our Trip Advisor readers. We could not have painted a better image to promote all that is offered and the many conveniences from a guest perspective.

Great tip for fellow speed demons on the Ridge Runner, and for those that don’t enjoy going fast, you have your own brake to maintain control.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you in the winter this year.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Ltd.,


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed here with a conference of about 30 people. Nice break from typical hotel setup. These townhomes hold three people with ease. One king bed room, one bedroom with 2 x singles, and a pull-out in the living room. Flat screen tv., lots of room, full kitchen. Relatively short (5-10 min) walk to the Vilage where the restaurants & shops are. The paths to the townhomes are stone/gravel and you end up tracking a ton of geological material into your suite after even a slight drizzle outside. Unsure of the price as it was corporately booked but it must have been comparable to an upscale hotel or else we wouldn't have done it.

Room Tip: Choose one closer to the golf shop, as this will get you closer to the village area. The rivergrass complex extends a fair distance so you could be 5 min from the village by walking, or 15...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank canuktrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews