We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”

Twist Martini & Wine Lounge
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Winner of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2013-2016, Twist is a rustic chic restaurant and lounge, with flavours of the country and the city packed into one exciting venue. With a full menu of international cuisine, extensive martini and cocktail menu & over 100 wines to choose from, Twist strikes the perfect balance between apres drinks, casual fine dining and nightlife. As dinner winds down and the DJ starts up, you will have a front row seat to Blue Mountain's most sophisticated nightlife.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The waitress was really nice and friendly. Service was quick

We ordered the mini fish taco's and they were sooo salty. Just my personal opinion

Nice atmosphere though

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hdgal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    65
    32
    19
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I visited Twist with friends for a martini before dinner because of their great looking patio and comfortable couches. The Margarita and their Pear martinis were amazing. We saw a number of folks ordering what appeared to be some great dishes. We asked to see a menu, had a great discussion with our very pleasant waitress and decided to return the following night for dinner. We had the Twin Burgers, Fish Tacos & Beet Salad and all three we'd definitely get again. We will be back.
It ended up hang much more to offer than we expected and very good quality.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jbtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPenketh, General Manager at Twist Martini & Wine Lounge, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and took advantage of some gorgeous patio weather in the cabanas. So often passersby view Twist as only a martini lounge; but we are more than just great martinis. With a full dinner menu including daily food + drink specials we really have it all! So glad you decided to return the following evening and enjoy a night out with us. Look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklin, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic commitment to customer experience”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I typically don't post on good or bad experiences, but I absolutely had to speak up about a great cusotmer service experience at Twist.
We were in the restaurant March of this year during which we expressed some concern with our experience, without hestiation Rob (General Manager) reached out to address our concerns. Not only did he personally folllow up with us to apologize but he also proactively included an incentive not only to return to Twist but also their sister restaurant in the village Magnone's Italian Kitchen.
But it didn't stop there; beleive it or not we lost the gift cards for both restaurants when returning six months later, again without hesitation Rob was wiling to accomodate and re-issue (he could have easily said we were SOL given they already made the gesture). Additionally he arranged his schedule to be in the restaurant when we visited to personally ensure we had a great experience.
Its easy to talk about commiment to customer experience and even express platitudes to your clients about it, but Rob/Twist when well beyond that in taking action to ensure we had a great experience. Without hesitation we will visit them in future trips to Blue Mountain. (And oh by the way, the meals at both restaurants were fantastic too!)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPenketh, General Manager at Twist Martini & Wine Lounge, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Steve

First of all I am happy that you posted this review online, as so many customers only seem to post their negative experiences. Your particular experience is important to note, as you had a not so favourable experience with us in March; you could have easily not returned, but our management team was adamant in getting you to give Twist another try, as well as our sister restaurant Magnone's. Being located in a resort, we understand that our clientele is often quite transient, but by cultivating relationships with patrons like yourself, we strive to have you returning back to the same great service, staff, and atmosphere.

Look forward to having you back again at both of our establishments soon, and thank you for your kind words

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst Experience ever. !!!! Horrible staff”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I went for couple drinks after having a good dinner for our anniversary ! Just wanting to have a nice evening and some drinks.!

We arrived at Twist martinis and as soon as we entered the restaurant there was a lady standing at the door we just looked around and it seems that they weren't too busy, but this lady at the door had couple of friends sitting inside as soon as we walked in she gave us a horrendous look and then approached us asking if we needed a table. If we didn't ask her and just looked around she could being a little bit more friendly and professional and not look us. as we ignored her we just wanted to see the place first before sitting down ! ....... Felt so insulted about the way she handle the situation. !

As per our evening continued. Same lady who also seemed to be our server for the night and the bartender of that evening came to take our order and since my husband was so overwhelmed of such a big menu. She mock at him and said well I guess YOU DIDNT EVEN NEEDED A MENU !!!!!!! what a LOW SERVICE !!!!!!!! After some drinks and passing her insults ..! We waited for over 30 minutes for her to come by our table, so we can just get the bill. We just got tired of waiting and had to approach the bar since she was also serving 2 people there she wasn't busy at all... I guess busy just talking to her friends .! I HAD to asked for our bill and she made another out of place joke. !

I felt that I was not in Twist Martini's. ! The service she provided us was really LOW AND NOT CLASSY AT ALL. She should be working at a place like kaytoos or Rustys. ! not in a "fancy place" like this.

Horrible experience and not coming back !!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank cfr018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Bar in the Village”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned from a weekend in the village and we had the best waitress at Twist Martini! Our waitress was a lovely English girl and was so sweet! Our martinis were awesome but the service and fantastic waitress made it sooooooo much better!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michelle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPenketh, General Manager at Twist Martini & Wine Lounge, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hello

Thank you for your kind words! Bee is our newest addition to the team, but definitely a valued one. We're glad she was able to be a part of making your weekend amazing! Look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twist Martini & Wine Lounge also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Twist Martini & Wine Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing