We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairly good time at the Blue Mountain Inn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Mountain Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fairly good time at the Blue Mountain Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spent three days at the Blue Mountain Inn from September 19-22. The check in was fast and we were in a rooms for some much deserved rest by 3:00pm. The room was neat and tidy and everything was in its right place. We had picked up some beer from the LCBO in Collingwood and it helped that there was a mini fridge in the room. Since it was Thursday everything closed early at the Village and we had to resort to ordering Pizza and Chicken Wings from the room. We went to the Steak House for dinner the second day the food was good. I checked out the swimming pool and the water temperature was just right and I had a good swim. The hot tub was average as there was not enough jets. Since it was raining that day they had closed the outside hot tubs so I could not check those out. They cleaned our room once and that was okay as we did not make a huge mess. I went to the restaurant downstairs for lunch and was surprised at the quality and price. They had the Club House sandwich on special for $10 so that was a good deal. Overall the staff was helpful and friendly and we certainly enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karachi-toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear karachi-toronto

Thank you for posting this review to Trip Advisor and sharing your personal experience with past and future guests. We are very pleased to know our desk staff were pleasant, helpful and efficient and got you settled into your room quickly. The mini fridges are proving to be very popular with guests of the Blue Mountain Inn, great to keep a few things chilled. We’re happy to hear the pool facility was pleasant and enjoyable, yes in the presence of lightening our outdoor water facilities must be closed for our guest safety. The Pottery and Jozo’s restaurants, located in the Inn are home to a really nice variety of dining options, we’re glad to hear you found something that was very satisfying.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    145
    70
    37
    16
See reviews for
113
107
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Last weekend we had a great time at Blue Mountain. Our room was in the Village part of the resort, close all of the activities, restaurants & shopping. Our room included a full kitchen, seating area , separate bedroom, & balcony. Very comfortable. Staff was uniformly pleasant & accommodating. We did the "zip-line", kayaking, segway tour among other activities. Alot of fun!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Terry J,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort on Trip Advisor, your feedback will most definitely prove useful to readers considering a visit to our resort. It sounds like you were in one of the Village hotels given your remark about the kitchen, something the Blue Mountain Inn does not offer. We’re glad you found the room to be well equipped and comfortable; they are just like a home away from home. Thank you for recognizing our staff members, they are so eager to ensure our guests have the best possible experience and make it obvious that they enjoy what they do. The activities are great, lots of variety to please a range of interests.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conception Bay South, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

My six girlfriends and I spent a weekend over the summer at Blue Mountain. We could not ask for anything better. The accomondations were great, Staff friendly and helpful. There was always something to do. My girlfriends and I have been friends for over 30 years and live in different parts of the country. We were looking for a great place to get together and have a great time. Blue Mountain did not disappoint. We highly recommend blue mountain if you are looking for that Girls trip.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large enough for a group of girls. ex. 3 bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Noreen T,

Thank you for your fabulous review, we’re really glad you selected our destination for your meeting place and girls getaway. It sounds like you might have stayed in a Village unit based on the comment about a corner unit and more than one bathroom. The Inn rooms are standard hotel rooms; the Village units are more like condominiums with varied sizes from a Studio to a 3 bedroom unit. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay so much and the services of our staff members and hope you can make this an annual event for many years to come.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Blue Mountain Inn is a fantastic value. The rooms have recently been updated and you can't beat the proximity of this hotel to the pedestrian village. We enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi tubs - they were clean, hot and we were the only ones out there enjoying the cooler temperatures. We have stayed here during all seasons. Take the breakfast package, very good value at The Pottery Restaurant and the service is excellent!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Revelry78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Revelry78,

Thank you for posting this wonderful review of the Blue Mountain Inn, we can’t argue, the room refurbishment has made a big difference in our guest experience. The courtyard and hot tubs were done the year prior and have been an ongoing hit. You can’t go wrong with the Pottery Restaurant, the staff is outstanding and the food is delicious. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and in fact enjoy many stays year round. We hope you will continue to make us a regular in your holiday planning!

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Arrived on Friday night with great expectations and ran into a line up at check in. Under staffed with only one attendant checking people in, it took more than 30 minutes to check us in. While the 2 queen bed room was small, the bathroom was tiny, necessitating a sliding door to get in. A dated room, with beds on the hard side and extremely heavy quilts made for an uncomfortable sleep. For the price of the room and wifi another 10 dollars, the Blue Mountain Inn was disappointing.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Brad D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resorts with other Trip Advisor readers. We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and in fact left feeling disappointed, needless to say, this is not the experience we want our guests to take away. It is unfortunate that your arrival coincided with that of many other guests, creating a time delay, we are sorry this happened and assure you this is not our normal service standard. We have been receiving such favorable feedback on the Inn rooms since completion of their refurbishment in the fall of 2012; sorry to hear you did not find them as pleasing or comfortable as some of our other reviewers. With respect to our WIFI offering, we do offer complimentary light service in the lobby areas; this service provides light bandwidth appropriate for checking e-mail and browsing the internet. The premium service available in guest rooms involves a much more sophisticated infrastructure and provides a much higher bandwidth, as such a higher speed service and downloading capabilities.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blue Mountains hotels

Hastings, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Okay I will start of by saying room was not bad but lobby area and rest of the hotel needs to be upgraded. Carpets old, needs paint, patio outside of room someone could have once and awhile swept out all the cobwebs and depris around the small area......no free wifi so had to go to lobby in evening..$9 a day, most hotels free..........a small breakfast for morning would have been nice just coffee makers in room......change area for pool and hot tubs, not private just an open area.....only tiny bar of soap for us when we got there.....I know little things but sometimes it's the little things that mean alot!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Ros09,

Thank for your feedback, we regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and want to assure you this is not the quality of experience we intend for our guests. The Inn rooms were completely refurbished with completion in the fall of 2012 and we have received many positive comments from our guests in regards to the outcome. The lobby area is just in the planning stages now for a refurbishment, and we are eagerly awaiting the final plans and commencement of this project. Thank you for directing our attention to the oversight with patio cleaning, we apologize for this and will be sure to advise our leadership team in housekeeping to ensure this is included in daily briefings and to avoid a repeat of this service.

The Inn is home to the Pottery Casual Fine Dining Restaurant and offers a beautiful breakfast as well as lunch and dinner.

Finally and with regards to your comments relating to WIFI, we do offer complimentary light service in the lobby areas; this service provides light bandwidth appropriate for checking e-mail and browsing the internet. The premium service available in guest rooms involves a much more sophisticated infrastructure and provides a much higher bandwidth, as such a higher speed service and downloading capabilities.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

View of the mountain? Check!
Pretty, clean, well appointed room? Check!
Quick access to the slopes? Check!
Good food? Check!
Anything else wasn't as important to me...

Returned a couple more days in Feb and plan a few days this year.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonbon36_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear bonbon36_38,

Thank you for this feedback, our Trip Advisor fans will be sure to find your tips very helpful. The Inn is a popular pick, convenient access to the slopes, a couple of restaurants housed in the same building with terrific food, indoor pool and gorgeous courtyard with 4 hot tubs. We hope you will be able to make it back again this winter or sooner.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
2.7 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.5 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Inn

Property: Blue Mountain Inn
Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Mountain Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Blue Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Blue Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Collingwood
Blue Collingwood Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Blue Mountains, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing