We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Mountain Inn
Nearby Hotels
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$227
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meaford Motel & Restaurant(Meaford)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranberry Resort(Collingwood)
US$122
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Mosaic(Blue Mountains)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
89
162
88
48
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
162
88
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspottery restaurantindoor pooltwo double bedsshort walk to the villagehot tubs arefront desk stafffree internetdance competitionrooms are niceshuttle serviceshops and restaurantsupon checkski slopesseparate bedroomprivate beachunderground parkingconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed at Blue Mountain on their weekday special. Absolutely loved it. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The mountain has great skiing and the there is so much to do in the village. We will be back

Room Tip: If you like to be within walking distance of everything, the village is the way yo go
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaBrannagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear JessicaBrannagan,

Well thank you very much for your kind comments, our associates are the backbone of our business, it makes us proud to hear your remarks about the service they rendered, what a nice pat on the back. The hills have been outstanding this season, glad you enjoyed them. There is no doubt about it, the Village is full of fun and interesting things to do, glad you enjoyed your time there. Although the Inn is not located right in the Village, it is just a short walk away and if it’s blustery out, you can take one of the resort shuttles to get to your destination. We will eagerly look forward to your return.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Recently returned from a touring holiday around Toronto, my family and I stayed here for 4 nights, the hotel is in a great location, 5 minute walk to the main Village but with its own slopes and runs behind the hotel.
The outdoor spas and indoor pool were great, we stayed over a weekend which was very busy, a lot of youth groups on a college trip, there was a little noise on the Friday/Saturday night but nothing more than raised voices.
The room was a good size with a great shower which to me is a plus point.
The Village resort itself has ski rental and classes, we took out the newbie package which gave tuition and lift pass for the green runs and ski hire all for the great price of $79, we did this again on the second day but my son and I upgraded our lift passes so we could throw ourselves down higher and faster runs, I do not think I will make the Olympics this year!
The staff at the hotel were all friendly and helpful, also if you do not want to walk to the village there is a regular shuttle bus.
Whilst there we also had a mornings tobogganing which was great fun and good value.
Defiantly returning to the Blue Mountains and I would stay at the Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puttmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear puttmeister,

This is terrific, thank you for such a fabulous review of the resort and in particular the Blue Mountain Inn. The Inn is very conveniently located, just a short walk to the Village and as noted if preferred hop on a shuttle to get where you’re going. We are a popular destination and weekends tend to see a rise in visitors trying to make the most of their precious time off enjoying the outdoors and all the activities available on and off resort.

The newbie package is a great option for those starting out, glad you took advantage and found the programs beneficial, my goodness even graduating to the more challenging terrain the very next day, kudos to you both.

Our associates are dedicated to providing the best possible experience, thank you for acknowledging their keen efforts.

We are thrilled to hear you will be back and the Inn will be your preferred lodging location.

Yours in Hospitality
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My partner and I stayed here recently for a Saturday night. This hotel has recently been renovated and is much nicer than it appears from the outside. It was only a 5-10 minute walk from all the shopping, restaurants, etc. in the village or there was also a shuttle available. I was a bit apprehensive about booking here after reading some of the reviews but we didn’t have any issues. Our king room was renovated and was both clean and comfortable with a view of the ski hill. There was a bit of noise on off throughout the night as some younger groups returned from the bars but it wasn’t really enough to complain about. We didn’t use the amenities such as the spa, pool or hot tubs but they looked nice. Breakfast at the onsite restaurant was good. We found this hotel to be of good value and much cheaper than the rooms in the village which started at $320 per night for a murphy bed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 2OntarioCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

RESPONSE:

Dear 2OntarioCanucks,

Thank you for this lovely review and acknowledging the success of our recent renovations, the rooms did turn out quite well and are garnering very favorable feedback. The Inn is really just a 5 minute walk to all the Village dining and retail, very convenient and yes, if walking doesn’t appeal, take one of our shuttle buses. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the room as well as breakfast at our charming and delicious Pottery restaurant.

Thanks again for posting your personal recommendation of this property to our Trip Advisor readers.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We booked 2 rooms during the long weekend in August. We did zip lining, hiking etc. Was wonderful and relaxing time spent.

The kids had a wonderful time boating and walking the trails. The staff at the front desk was very helpful in providing us details of the activities and locations.

Although, it is a bit expensive but truly a great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skhanna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear skhanna2014,

Thank you for posting this review, wow August seems so long ago right now as we sit at -29 degrees with the wind chill factored in. We are so pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to try a variety of the new and exciting activities available. How nice of you to acknowledge the terrific service provided by our front desk associates, they are truly a wonderful group and very dedicated to providing the best possible services.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We went for a long weekend ski and board getaway with another couple we are friends with and had a good time overall.

The hotel is very nice for the value, it is one of the cheeper options as far as lodging is concerned. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is very clean, there are two restaurants, and a indoor pool and courtyard hot tubs. The hot tubs were great! felt rely nice after a day of skiing, although if you are traveling with younger children I would recommend to avoid this particular area in the evening. It tends to be filled with parting young adults.

The breakfast buffet is nice and warm! good selection too. It isn't the biggest buffet i have seen, but definitely the warmest.

The Inn its self is a bit of a walk from the ski hill but it isn't that bad, approx 5 min until you can put your ski's on. They do offer a shuttle but we never rely saw it come or go, and to be honest had no idea where you wait to get picked up or dropped off, so we just walked.

Blue mountain over all is VERY BUSY there are people everywhere whether it be the hill or in the village, or in the restaurants. I strongly recommend booking your dinner reservations ahead of time other wise you will find yourself having to order room service or getting take out delivered to your room. I would like to say that reception was very helpful with letting us know what restaurants would deliver to our room. We ended up getting Boston Pizza, it took awhile to get to us, and they didn't think to give us plates or utensils...

They have a skating rink that is in a beautiful location viewing the village, and the hill. Although is it not maintained, we had a very difficult time trying to skate on the very rough ice. I don not recommend for young children or novice skaters. I do how ever strongly recommend the outdoor adventure pools! They are heated outdoor pools that overlook the skating rink, and so warm and fun, good time for youngsters and the young at heart!

I would recommend this place if you have a big group of friends and are fairly good at skiing around people :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President - Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Kylie J,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort on Trip Advisor, your comments are well received and will be helpful to others considering us as a holiday destination. The Blue Mountain Inn offers standard hotel rooms, unlike the Village suites which are more like a condominium, most with fireplaces and kitchens or kitchenettes. Our associates will be pleased to view your comments in regards to their service delivery, thank you for acknowledging a team that takes great pride in pleasing our guests.

The Inn is home to two very nice restaurants, the Pottery Casual Fine Dining and Jozo’s, both locations offer fabulous menus as well as live entertainment in Jozo’s during our peak season.

With respect to your concern with the outdoor pond turned to ice rink in winter, we checked with our grounds maintenance associates and determined that the rink is maintained daily and regret that you did not find it to be in optimum condition. One must bear in mind that the rink is outdoors and impacted by weather conditions and sheer volume of skaters.

The Plunge Aquatic Centre is located at the Westin and overlooks the Village and pond area, this location is very popular with families, particularly those with young children.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President-Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews