We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Mountain Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$241
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Meaford Motel & Restaurant(Meaford)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Mosaic(Blue Mountains)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
89
163
89
48
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
163
89
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspottery restaurantindoor pooltwo double bedsshort walk to the villagehot tubs arefront desk stafffree internetdance competitionrooms are niceshuttle serviceshops and restaurantsupon checkski slopesseparate bedroomprivate beachunderground parkingconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Booked a 2 night stay in late February 2014 for an industry ski event at Georgian Peaks club and we found it to be very well equipped for our needs. It was a quick drive to Georgian Peaks and a reasonable walk to the Blue Mountain village proper.

On the way into the hotel I found the entry and lobby area to be a bit claustrophobic feeling like I was in a basement. I think the entry area could use a bit of an overhaul to make it more welcoming and hotel feeling.

We chose Blue Mountain Inn due to their being able to accommodate our Yorkshire Terrier (Leni). There was a small fee attached but it was well worth being able to have him with us. We didn't have the required vet documents with us but had our vet fax the required details the following morning.

When we got into the room we found a dog bed (that could fit a large dog), Water/food bowls as well as a gourmet dog treat. It really made us feel like they wanted us there with our full family (Leni included).

We were on the 2nd floor which had a walkout to a fire escape type balcony. This was VERY convenient for letting our Yorkie out to pee in the morning and before bed without having to walk through the hotel and out the front door.

On the Thursday night we were in bed by about midnight and woke up around 4am to the sound of some very loud partying in the next room. Made a quick call to the front desk and didn't have any other problems that night or the next.

Unfortunately we had to have two beds rather than one king which would have been ideal for us as a married couple. But the beds were comfortable being a nice balance between firm and soft. The pillows were VERY comfortable and would like to have one for my home even.

If you like to spend a bit of time in your room the TV is outfitted very well. A lot of hotel TVs are not USB capable but there was a USB port incorporated into the panel which would have been great for watching some videos or listing to MP3s. They also had good AV connections for video game consoles etc. NOTE that WiFi is NOT included and is an additional cost.

The breakfast buffet at the Pottery restaurant was a bit over priced in my opinion so we had the regular breakfast. It was on the pricey side as well but came with generous portions.

We checked out the pool and outdoor hot tubs on Friday afternoon. Found it a bit difficult to navigate the the way to pool from the change rooms as none of the doors are marked. The pool was comfortable and seemed to be well kept. The outdoor hot tubs was a nice experience in the middle of the winter but they are more difficult to keep clean with the high winds.

Overall we had an excellent time at the Blue Mountain inn and we will likely return next year.

Room Tip: If you have a dog with you make sure to request a 2nd floor room with the balcony walk out.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdMan_Tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear AdMan,

Thank you for posting such a detailed review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort, we are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Inn and found the room welcoming and met all your needs, including those of your pet Leni.

We were surprised to read your comment regarding the Inn lobby area and check-in location, this part of the Inn underwent an extensive renovation in the fall of 2013 and has been receiving terrific feedback.

The Inn has a limited number of rooms with King Bed options, the pet friendly rooms are all on the second floor for ease of access to outdoors, and do not offer this bed configuration. Yes, the televisions were introduced when the rooms were refurbished in the last 2 years; they are nicely outfitted for a variety of options.

We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed the recreation facilities, the Inn is the only hotel on resort offering an indoor pool, a nice option when weather outside is not ideal.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

There's no free wifi in the guest rooms, you have to pay extra for internet on top of their already inflated room prices. The staff service was poor all three weekends I stayed there from the beginning of February and every weekend one thing or another was broken whether it be an elevator (and they only have two) or a hot tub or the room thermostat, even our bathroom was door was busted this past weekend. This place charges way too much for a 1 star hotel (at best) that happens to be on the mountain so they know they can get away with it. I would NOT stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qbot88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear qbot88,

Thank you for your sharing your experience with our Trip Advisor readers following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort. We’re sorry to hear you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay and found service levels to be sub-par, not at all in keeping with past and current guest comments.

With respect to free Wifi, we do offer complimentary light wireless service in common areas, such as the Inn lobby, adequate for viewing e-mails and browsing the internet. We offer premium wireless service for a fee in guest rooms; this service offers a greater bandwidth, appropriate for a variety of internet activity, such as checking e-mail, browsing the internet and downloading media.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

late night arrival welcome greeting not very friendly, lobby and decor are definitely a matter of taste... room & facilities were clean, no free breakfast, may be OK for skiing on a week-end family excursion

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adi_Teu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Adi_Teu
Thank you for your feedback, we’re sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and assure you this is not typical of many other guest reviews. The Inn, main lobby, underwent a complete refurbishment in the fall of 2013 and typically receives very favorable feedback, aptly stated and true of many things “a matter of taste”.

The Pottery restaurant offers up a lovely breakfast buffet as well as a very nice al a carte menu, definitely worthwhile sampling and quite reasonably priced, also demonstrated by many guest comments and reviews.

Yours in Hospitality
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here during the Easter holidays for a couple of days skiing. Nice room very comfortable and kitchenette area was great, it had ample crockery and cutlery. We had a room over looking the main walkway so could be a. Bit noisy if the windows were open but otherwise we had a great stay. There is alss a nice hot tub! Will visit again and recommend to others. Staff were always dreindly and the place has a good laundry.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear H37,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your Easter visit last year, that holiday is rapidly approaching, once again. It sounds like you might have been staying in one of our Village hotels as the Inn rooms are not equipped with kitchens nor do they have rooms facing the Village. The Village hotels all offer outdoor hot tubs, the Inn offers outdoor and indoor as well as an indoor pool. How kind of you to recognize our terrific associates and the quality of services rendered, we will be sure to direct their attention to your comments. Wonderful to hear you are planning a return trip and from such a distance, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

stayed at the Blue Mountain Inn for 1 night last week for a family getaway. The Blue Mountain Village is absolutely incredible and should be a worthwhile stop on any travellers schedule. It is right at the base of Blue Mountain and has the most amazing and fun shops and restaurants. It really is picture perfect beauty. The whole experience was fantastic.

The Blue Mountain Inn is a 5-10 minute walk from the center of the Village. It is a beautiful walk - right at the base of the mountain, so it is pretty picturesque.

We stayed in a room with 2 double beds. From what I understand, the Inn has been renovated over the past couple of years. When I told friends that I was staying in the Inn, they gave me a weird look and suggested I stay in one of the more expensive hotels right in the Village. The reviews on tripadvisor were great, so I brushed off my friends. The hotel room was definitely renovated in the last year or two and looked amazing. Our view out of our bedroom window looked right up the mogul run and had a fantastic view!! My one concern was the noise volume (based on other tripadvisor reviews), but we stayed on a Thursday night, so there wasn't any wild rowdiness. It was great that way too.

The parts of the hotel that were not renovated in the last year or two, look very tired. The carpets in the elevators are all ripped up and torn. The luggage carts are from the 70's. That's pretty much it though - the lobby, the restaurant, the meeting rooms (from what I could tell) all looked fantastic and renovated.

My one issue was the staff friendliness. Being a getaway/resort hotel, I would figure that the staff would all be wanting to go above and beyond. Not here. None of the front desk or housekeeping staff communicated with us one word longer then they absolutely had to. I wouldn't consider them friendly, but they didn't do a bad job, so whatever. It was just a little surprising. In the same breath - the staff in the restaurant were amazing.

The main reason why I chose this hotel over the ones in the Village was because of the indoor pool. I was travelling with a 3 year old and a 10 month old - I couldn't go to an outdoor pool and didn't want to walk outdoors to the Plunge area. I was suprised to know that the Blue Mountain Inn was the ONLY hotel in the Village that had an indoor pool.

When I travel back to the Blue Mountain Village - and I definitely will be because it is so cool - I will probably stay right in the Village, like Mosaic or Weider Lodge, and pay a little extra. Its not that the Blue Mountain Inn was bad, because it definitely wasn't, but I was just expecting a little more. I was happy with the value for the money that I spent, but again, I was just expecting more.

Room Tip: ABSOLUTELY try to get a room facing Blue Mountain. It honestly multiplied the satisfaction of our experience a few times over.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank not interested n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear notinterested n,

Thank you for taking the time to provide our Trip Advisor readers with your valued perspective of the Blue Mountain Inn as well as your overall resort experience during a recent visit. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and fully intend to return on another occasion. The Inn rooms were recently refurbished and receive very positive feedback, we’re glad you found the room to your liking. The location to the slopes as well as the Village is also very appealing to many guests and if walking is not desired, our shuttles run regularly to move guests from various locations across the resort. The elevators are waiting for some final touches including flooring and will be completed in the slower Spring months.

We are sorry learn that you found our desk and housekeeping associates to be somewhat aloof and assure you this is not typical of our service standards, evidenced by past and present reviews. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and can assure you we will share your feedback with the team.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews