We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog Friendly? Just a little!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Mountain Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly? Just a little!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here with my wife, my sister and her dog. The hotel is near Blue Mountain Village, it's 5 minutes' walk.

My sister stayed here before the renovation and she told me rooms are much better now. The room was clean. It had coffee maker and a fridge.

They promised my sister, food, toys and a bed for her dog. When we got the room we realized there was nothing for "Lola". We had to call to room service and then they brought us a little carpet (not a dog bed), and ONE dog treat. No food, no toys! It was disgusting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iAristizabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear jAristizabal,

Thank you for your comments following a recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort, and in particular the Blue Mountain Inn. Yes, the renovations continue to garner very positive feedback from our guests. The advent of dog friendly rooms at the Inn has been a very welcome addition to our lodging options. We regret any misunderstanding with the offerings provided when travelling with a pet, typically we ask what size of dog will be visiting to ensure we provide the correct size of bed. We also ask for the pets name and remind guests to have current vaccination records on hand at check in. We provide a wrapped doggy treat, but do not offer food or toys, this is up to the guest and certainly with a wide range of dog food options, diet restrictions, pet preferences, the owner would know best.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    148
    70
    37
    16
See reviews for
116
107
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Scary-looking from the outside- it reminded me of a bare-bones ugly university dorm. Once inside I could tell they had invested in remodelling, which was a relief! Check-in was smooth and although they didn't have a room ready for us, they took our phone number and called us when it was ready to go.

The room itself had a nice long desk/ table in it which was awesome for unpacking/ sorting our junk. The beds are quite soft which isn't my preference. The pillows were decent, the shower had good pressure and hot water. I like the glass shower design. The bathroom is tiny and really only good for one person at a time.

I had to dock a couple stars: first of all, because the hallway smelled like vomit on the way to our room for the whole first day. Secondly, the hot tub and pool areas need more attention and supervision. Long before closing time there are no clean towels left, and the chairs needed to be cleaned off and realigned throughout the day. The whole 'doors locking behind you' thing on the pool deck is really confusing for guests. Lastly, they should have free wifi.

In the end, we saved some money by staying here, which is about a 4 minute walk outside of the village. I might stay here again depending who I was with; in some ways it's also nice to be away from the crowds when you want to sleep at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada_girl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Canada__girl28,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort and the Blue Mountain Inn specifically. The Inn has under gone a number of recent upgrades and improvements; we are happy to hear you found the results quite pleasing.

We regret that you noticed an unpleasant odor in the hallway; it is quite possible that someone was unwell and our carpet cleaning associates had not been advised. We will be sure to bring this to the attention of our housekeeping team in an effort to improve the timeliness of addressing an event such as this.

We do offer complimentary light Wifi in public spaces such as the Inn lobby, this service is provides a light bandwidth adequate for limited internet activity such as checking e-mail and browsing the internet. We offer premium Wifi service in guest rooms for a fee; this service provides a high bandwidth ideal for checking e-mail, browsing the internet and downloading media.

Yes, we often hear guests commenting on the location, just a short walk or even shorter shuttle ride to the Village and as such, away from the buzz of the Village.

Yours in Hospitality
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry,
Vice President of Lodging

JH/hb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My friend and I stayed at the inn for one night. Great price for a really nice place. Our room was spacious and very clean. The staff incredibly friendly and helpful. We asked for early check in (2pm) and they had no problem accommodating us. The inn has outdoor hot tubs which were awesome and indoor pool!! We also got a massage at the Kalola Spa which was amazing. Overall very happy! Will stay here again :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_mama2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Veronika M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor following a recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from your room to the quality of services rendered by our associates as well as the relaxing massage provided by the Kalola Spa. We are pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate an early arrival, it’s not always possible but when it is, it’s typically well received. We are glad to hear you will be back and look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Ltd.,

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Blue Mtn Inn this March. I stayed there in 2012 and swore I would never stay there again. I heard that they updated their rooms so I thought I would give it another try. I stayed in a "king suite" on the 4th floor. It was so well done. The room is spacious, The bathroom is huge ( really huge ) The shower could fit 3 people and has a rain shower head. There is a separate bedroom with a kg bed. The view of the ski hills was fantastc. There is a beautiful fireplace, sofa and chair, desk & chair, round table and three bar stools. Only drawback is that there isn't a tv in the bedroom; only in the living room. Large pantry and sink. No microwave.Nice size bar fridge. We stayed there for 5 nights. The only complaint I have is the same one as I have in ALL of the Blue Mtn Resorts. Maid Service sucks! First of all they only do a thorough clean after 3 nights. Each day ( usually very late in the day 3-5pm ) they are SUPPOSE to vacuum, take out the trash and replace towels. Our room didn't get vacuumed until the 4th day. Trash wasn't taken out twice. they don't wipe the counter tops or the table. Room service was good and prompt.( but expensive service charges ) Best to order it and pick it up yourself.

Room Tip: Rm 401 was away from the ice machine and elevators and has a great view of the hot tubs and the ski...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneHappyCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear OneHappyCanadian,

We are thrilled to hear you gave the Inn another chance, the renovation to the rooms has been very well received by both past and new guests. The room you occupied was one of our suites and is a bit more spacious than our standard Inn guest rooms, we’re glad you enjoyed this lodging unit. If you are looking for a room that will afford the preparation of meals, we recommend a Village unit with either a kitchenette or full kitchen. Yes, our standard housekeeping service provides for fresh towels and garbage removed daily, beds will be made provided there are no personal belongings left on the bed. Our housekeeping associates should provide daily vacuuming as needed, as such we have directed your comments regarding this oversight as well as timeliness of cleaning services, to upper management in this department and assure you we will review service standards with our associates. Once again, thank you for your very helpful comments and another great review of the recent renovations.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Overview: We had a VERY hard time booking our reservation.
Going for our anniversary with my husband, during off season (week before ski hills are open)
I wanted to book Scandinave Spa package special. After calling their customer service I was told that there is no problem and everything available. I happen to forget my wallet in the car, and called back to book 5 min later. At this point I was told that they do NOT book this package due to high demand, and I was lying about calling 5 min ago.....
Long story short, I went on their website and booked there with no issues whatsoever. This was very unpleasant experience.

BAD:We booked in September to travel in late November, in order to ensure room availability. It was very important to us to have a swimming pool at the hotel, having an awfully cold winter this year we wanted to get away and go for swim. A WEEK!!! before our stay I got an email from their representative telling us that hotel is under construction and swimming pool would be closed! At this point ALL other decent hotels in area were already booked.
We were so disappointed and upset regarding spending our anniversary in a midst of construction :(
When we got there lobby was in ruins.....open wires hanging off the ceiling, closed swimming pool, dust, dirt and exposed walls everywhere. Elevators not going to certain floors etc....
We had to come up to make shift reception desk they set up on the first floor, and ASK to be checked in (as the representative was just sitting there completely ignoring us, considering there was no sign or indication that his table was to check in the guests). In the middle of checking us in, a cleaner girl came out and proceed to have a conversation with her while we were standing there waiting to be checked in.

GOOD: Our room was large and clean, due to construction view out of the window was facing the roof....
Otherwise it was fine. We stayed two nights. Tried to avoid the construction and the dirt as much as we could.
Hotel is located 5 min from the Blue Village. Free parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gvendolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Gvendolin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with fellow Trip Advisor readers following your latest trip to Blue Mountain Resort. The details surrounding the booking process are most unusual and very out of character for our highly skilled reservation associates. It’s a bit difficult to ascertain what was meant by the Scandinave being available, it would be available but does have limitations on numbers of bathers and therefore there could be wait times. The Scandinave offers massage appointments as well and do their own booking which tend to fill up quickly, and therefore this service needs to be arranged well in advance of a trip. Likewise we are surprised and disappointed to learn of your check-in experience, this is not typical of our service culture and will be addressed in upcoming coaching sessions.

We are sorry to hear that you suffered a disappointment with the availability of the pool at the Inn due to renovations. There is never a good time to renovate and you make a valid point, this should have been communicated and an alternative offered, such as use of the Mosaic facilities. You will be pleased to know the hotel lobby is looking very nice since the renovations you encountered. We’re glad to hear the room met with your approval, the rooms were renovated just over a year ago now.

Please feel free to reach out to us directly should you wish further discuss your experience.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blue Mountains hotels

Courtice, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Booked a 2 night stay in late February 2014 for an industry ski event at Georgian Peaks club and we found it to be very well equipped for our needs. It was a quick drive to Georgian Peaks and a reasonable walk to the Blue Mountain village proper.

On the way into the hotel I found the entry and lobby area to be a bit claustrophobic feeling like I was in a basement. I think the entry area could use a bit of an overhaul to make it more welcoming and hotel feeling.

We chose Blue Mountain Inn due to their being able to accommodate our Yorkshire Terrier (Leni). There was a small fee attached but it was well worth being able to have him with us. We didn't have the required vet documents with us but had our vet fax the required details the following morning.

When we got into the room we found a dog bed (that could fit a large dog), Water/food bowls as well as a gourmet dog treat. It really made us feel like they wanted us there with our full family (Leni included).

We were on the 2nd floor which had a walkout to a fire escape type balcony. This was VERY convenient for letting our Yorkie out to pee in the morning and before bed without having to walk through the hotel and out the front door.

On the Thursday night we were in bed by about midnight and woke up around 4am to the sound of some very loud partying in the next room. Made a quick call to the front desk and didn't have any other problems that night or the next.

Unfortunately we had to have two beds rather than one king which would have been ideal for us as a married couple. But the beds were comfortable being a nice balance between firm and soft. The pillows were VERY comfortable and would like to have one for my home even.

If you like to spend a bit of time in your room the TV is outfitted very well. A lot of hotel TVs are not USB capable but there was a USB port incorporated into the panel which would have been great for watching some videos or listing to MP3s. They also had good AV connections for video game consoles etc. NOTE that WiFi is NOT included and is an additional cost.

The breakfast buffet at the Pottery restaurant was a bit over priced in my opinion so we had the regular breakfast. It was on the pricey side as well but came with generous portions.

We checked out the pool and outdoor hot tubs on Friday afternoon. Found it a bit difficult to navigate the the way to pool from the change rooms as none of the doors are marked. The pool was comfortable and seemed to be well kept. The outdoor hot tubs was a nice experience in the middle of the winter but they are more difficult to keep clean with the high winds.

Overall we had an excellent time at the Blue Mountain inn and we will likely return next year.

Room Tip: If you have a dog with you make sure to request a 2nd floor room with the balcony walk out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdMan_Tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear AdMan,

Thank you for posting such a detailed review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort, we are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Inn and found the room welcoming and met all your needs, including those of your pet Leni.

We were surprised to read your comment regarding the Inn lobby area and check-in location, this part of the Inn underwent an extensive renovation in the fall of 2013 and has been receiving terrific feedback.

The Inn has a limited number of rooms with King Bed options, the pet friendly rooms are all on the second floor for ease of access to outdoors, and do not offer this bed configuration. Yes, the televisions were introduced when the rooms were refurbished in the last 2 years; they are nicely outfitted for a variety of options.

We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed the recreation facilities, the Inn is the only hotel on resort offering an indoor pool, a nice option when weather outside is not ideal.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

There's no free wifi in the guest rooms, you have to pay extra for internet on top of their already inflated room prices. The staff service was poor all three weekends I stayed there from the beginning of February and every weekend one thing or another was broken whether it be an elevator (and they only have two) or a hot tub or the room thermostat, even our bathroom was door was busted this past weekend. This place charges way too much for a 1 star hotel (at best) that happens to be on the mountain so they know they can get away with it. I would NOT stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qbot88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear qbot88,

Thank you for your sharing your experience with our Trip Advisor readers following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort. We’re sorry to hear you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay and found service levels to be sub-par, not at all in keeping with past and current guest comments.

With respect to free Wifi, we do offer complimentary light wireless service in common areas, such as the Inn lobby, adequate for viewing e-mails and browsing the internet. We offer premium wireless service for a fee in guest rooms; this service offers a greater bandwidth, appropriate for a variety of internet activity, such as checking e-mail, browsing the internet and downloading media.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
2.8 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.5 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Inn

Property: Blue Mountain Inn
Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Mountain Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Blue Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Collingwood
Blue Collingwood Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Blue Mountains, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing