We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not go back. ”
Review of Blue Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Mountain Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Newmarket, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Would not go back. ”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for Metcon blue with my company.
First. The main desk, not impressed with the lack of hospitality. It took us 20 min to check out. We did a cash down deposit and checking the room took forever.
The elevator doors do not close fully. You could stick your hand through the gap while going up. The room was small but I will say it was clean. The patio doors do not open "for your safety" but are screw nailed shut, and where the handle once was... Covered with DUCT TAPE. Yeah. That's a professional fix.
Do not ask the maids or maintenance staff where anything is. They just work there, they couldn't even direct us to the pool.
I will say this. The outdoor hot tubs are nice.
All in all. Was not impressed for the impression I have always been given about the "niceness" of blue mountain.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Crystal A,

Well, certainly not typical of the feedback we generally see on this venue and many others that provide guests the opportunity to weigh in on their experience. When using cash for the damage deposit it is necessary for us to have the room inspected prior to releasing funds otherwise we would not have recourse should there be an issue requiring costly repairs. We regret that you were inconvenienced by this process and trust you can see the rationale behind it. The service rendered by our associates does not seem in keeping with many other guest interactions and is not the quality we foster in our extensive training sessions.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    152
    75
    38
    17
See reviews for
120
110
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
pickering
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We attended a wedding at Blue Mountain Resort and booked a room at the main inn. The staff was very accommodating because we had requested an early check in and they were ready & waiting for us! The room was wonderfully appointed, with all anyone could possibly need - even racks to store skis/snowboards. We had a bit of an issue with our door- it was a bit tricky to open, but the staff had the issue resolved by the time we returned from the ceremony.The wedding took place outdoors, at the top of the mountain, with the resort providing buses to & from he venue. The view at the top was breath taking and again, the staff had arranged everything perfectly. Back at the inn, the main course, desserts & midnight snack beverages & the banquet room was ready, with wonderful canapés/hors d'ouvres being brought to us by friendly & knowledgeable wait staff. All in all we had a great time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear anwil,

What a beautiful setting for a wedding, the backdrop of lush green, deep blue waters and our quaint little Village tucked neatly below, is perfect. The guest rooms are very nicely appointed, offering all the comforts of home away from home. Our event planning associates are highly skilled and treat every event as if it were their own, from meal selections to color and theme, they leave nothing to chance. Our banquet associates are truly one of a kind, they go above and beyond to ensure guests receive friendly and efficient service throughout an event. We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the event you attended; likewise we hope the bride and groom took away a wonderful memory of their special day.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This resort has been the perfect place for our team rally of over 200. The food has been fabulous, the view fantastic and a lot of great little boutiques. We had an amazing supper on top of the mountain which was a fabulous experience to remember.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfmackinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Golfmackinnon,

This is wonderful, thank you for this review, we are very happy to have contributed to the success of your team rally. Our food and beverage team, puts their heart and soul into every creation, it’s really nice of you to make mention of how enjoyable your meal was, and yes, you cannot beat the venue. We love to hear comments such as yours, knowing you have taken away a great memory from a visit to our resort means we have done our job well.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at Mountain Walk Lodge at the Blue Mountain Inn. The lodge was clean, spacious and beautiful. The village for the Inn is beautiful, has many restaurants and shops. We were very disappointed with the location of the hot tubs and found the water lukewarm at its best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Travel-lady055,

Thank you for this review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort, feedback such as this is always greatly appreciated by us and so helpful for our Trip Advisor readers. The Mountain Walk condominiums along with a few other outlying condominium blocks are located just outside the Village and a short distance from the Blue Mountain Inn. As you have mentioned these lodging locations do not have their own recreational facilities and as such, use of the facilities at the Blue Mountain Inn is granted to guests in these locations. Our resort shuttle service will pick you up and bring you to the Inn or you can make the short, leisurely walk over to make use of the indoor pool and outdoor hot tubs. It’s unusual to hear that the temperature did not meet with your approval; we monitor these facilities routinely to ensure optimum comfort and quality.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

very friendly hotel and staff, we got a free upgrade, fire place, excelent location, close by to the mountains, lift ticket inclusive and ski coach, everything was good, it was my first ski trip at all

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear APreviews,

Thank you for this flattering review, we’re delighted to hear your first ski trip was a success and hope you will come back to hone your skills on another occasion. While the hills are currently lush and green, we are enjoying some mild, yet seasonal temperatures and lots of summer time activities in the Village. The season’s pass by so quickly, before we know it we’ll be thinking snow and preparing for another ski season.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here with my wife, my sister and her dog. The hotel is near Blue Mountain Village, it's 5 minutes' walk.

My sister stayed here before the renovation and she told me rooms are much better now. The room was clean. It had coffee maker and a fridge.

They promised my sister, food, toys and a bed for her dog. When we got the room we realized there was nothing for "Lola". We had to call to room service and then they brought us a little carpet (not a dog bed), and ONE dog treat. No food, no toys! It was disgusting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iAristizabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear jAristizabal,

Thank you for your comments following a recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort, and in particular the Blue Mountain Inn. Yes, the renovations continue to garner very positive feedback from our guests. The advent of dog friendly rooms at the Inn has been a very welcome addition to our lodging options. We regret any misunderstanding with the offerings provided when travelling with a pet, typically we ask what size of dog will be visiting to ensure we provide the correct size of bed. We also ask for the pets name and remind guests to have current vaccination records on hand at check in. We provide a wrapped doggy treat, but do not offer food or toys, this is up to the guest and certainly with a wide range of dog food options, diet restrictions, pet preferences, the owner would know best.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Scary-looking from the outside- it reminded me of a bare-bones ugly university dorm. Once inside I could tell they had invested in remodelling, which was a relief! Check-in was smooth and although they didn't have a room ready for us, they took our phone number and called us when it was ready to go.

The room itself had a nice long desk/ table in it which was awesome for unpacking/ sorting our junk. The beds are quite soft which isn't my preference. The pillows were decent, the shower had good pressure and hot water. I like the glass shower design. The bathroom is tiny and really only good for one person at a time.

I had to dock a couple stars: first of all, because the hallway smelled like vomit on the way to our room for the whole first day. Secondly, the hot tub and pool areas need more attention and supervision. Long before closing time there are no clean towels left, and the chairs needed to be cleaned off and realigned throughout the day. The whole 'doors locking behind you' thing on the pool deck is really confusing for guests. Lastly, they should have free wifi.

In the end, we saved some money by staying here, which is about a 4 minute walk outside of the village. I might stay here again depending who I was with; in some ways it's also nice to be away from the crowds when you want to sleep at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada_girl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Canada__girl28,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort and the Blue Mountain Inn specifically. The Inn has under gone a number of recent upgrades and improvements; we are happy to hear you found the results quite pleasing.

We regret that you noticed an unpleasant odor in the hallway; it is quite possible that someone was unwell and our carpet cleaning associates had not been advised. We will be sure to bring this to the attention of our housekeeping team in an effort to improve the timeliness of addressing an event such as this.

We do offer complimentary light Wifi in public spaces such as the Inn lobby, this service is provides a light bandwidth adequate for limited internet activity such as checking e-mail and browsing the internet. We offer premium Wifi service in guest rooms for a fee; this service provides a high bandwidth ideal for checking e-mail, browsing the internet and downloading media.

Yes, we often hear guests commenting on the location, just a short walk or even shorter shuttle ride to the Village and as such, away from the buzz of the Village.

Yours in Hospitality
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry,
Vice President of Lodging

JH/hb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
2.8 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
310 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Inn

Property: Blue Mountain Inn
Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Mountain Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Blue Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Collingwood
Blue Collingwood Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Blue Mountains, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing