We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dead from inside”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Mountain Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dead from inside”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed for 2 nights in here with a friend of mine.

The hotel is generally nice from inside, nice pool table and breakfast section (surcharge). Nice bedding but Not so special for the price paid. Clean washrooms and working LED TV with nice Picture.

Location is Far away from Collingwood downtown. basically it's in the middle of the no where close to the Caves. there is a deadly boring village beside the hotel but not good enough. You need a car as you're surrounded with mountains and nature. Even restaurants don't deliver to this location except Pizza Pizza and some few options. I personally liked the breakfast, it tasted rich and good.

We've noticed that this hotel doesn't have that much of guests during the year for some reasons. We felt very lonely not able to see people around us in the hole way.

Nothing is so special to justify the price bracket!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Mohamad87,

Thank you for your feedback following your visit to Blue Mountain Resort earlier this spring. The Inn is located right at the base of the ski hills and approximately a 5 minute walk to the Village and about 10 minutes by car if you wish to visit the town of Collingwood. Quite often it is the remote location and natural beauty of our surroundings that appeals to our guests, natural hiking trails and picturesque views from atop of the ski hills are often mentioned in guest reviews. The Village is home to a wide range of retail and dining outlets as well as many activities. Perhaps you will have an opportunity to return during one of our many scheduled events and experience the buzz of the Village and resort in general.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    147
    70
    37
    16
See reviews for
115
107
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I came here with my family for a work conference. The Blue Mountain Inn and Resort is wonderful! From the moment you pull up and see the mountains looming above you, you know you will have a lovely time,. We stayed at the Grand Georgian, which is one of the resorts at Blue Mountain Inn. The desk clerk was pleasant and knowledgeable. The hotel suite was much nicer than I had anticipated. It was huge, clean, had a full kitchen, and a separate bedroom with two sofa beds. The bathroom was huge and our balcony overlooked the pool. The kids loved the heated outdoor pool. The village itself is what blew us away. It was just a step away, literally in our backyard and had a plethora of stores and restaurants. The cobble stone street is quaint and attractive. My mom loved it and she is not easy to please! She is ready for another visit! The attractions are great too. We loved the mountain roller coaster, the gondola to the top of the mountain and my son also did zip lining for the first time. They also have wall-climbing and tree-topping. Amazing place! A gem for sure!

Room Tip: Next time, we hope to get a room facing the village so we can sit on our balcony and enjoy the festi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeekitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear zeekitti,

Thank you, we’re glad you were able to combine a work related trip with some family time at Blue Mountain Resort. Our location is ideal for a nature based getaway, full of activity, beautiful scenery, great food, unique retail options and leisurely strolls. Although this review is posted on our Blue Mountain Inn location, it appears that you stayed in a Village suite and would not want to confuse a future guest with the kitchen and balcony options (not available at the Inn), but we are glad you enjoyed these features. We really enjoyed your remark about your mom’s seal of approval, it’s always nice to hear, when even the most discerning of guests, thoroughly enjoys a visit to Blue.


Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We recently had a 4 day and 3 night night conference here. We took up 80% of the hotels rooms and their main conference facilities. While one could expect challenges to come up.... the staff across the board was prepared and treated us great. We have held many conferences across Canada and this facility and the people there have jumped to the top in my estimation. One word summarizes our experience there.... Outstanding!

Room Tip: We had the full range of rooms from Double Beds to the One Bedroom Suite.... all were comfortable an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czfromkitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear czfromkitchener

What a nice pat on the back, thank you for sharing these truly wonderful comments with our Trip Advisor fans, following your conference at Blue Mountain Resort. We are delighted to know our associates were up to the task and provided you and your colleagues with a memorable experience. We will be sure to share your feedback with all involved by way of our employee newsletter, in recognition of their efforts.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited



James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Blue Mountain Inn for a mini vacation. We hoped to relax and get away from the stress and business of every day life in the city.



The Inn was a short 5 minute walk away from the village where all the shops, restaurants and activities were.



Our king room was well equipped and comfortable, although the bathroom was a quite small. The front desk and restaurant staff were friendly, professional and helpful. 



During the day were enjoyed several restaurants and browsing through the shops in the village. We also took advantage of our active pass and took the gondola up the mountain for some beautiful scenic views, played a round of mini putt, took a paddle boat out on the pond and tried the Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster. There was also plenty of time to relax in Muskoka chairs by the dock or in quiet areas. 



After dinner we enjoyed going to Twist Martini Lounge, but were happy to go back to the Inn afterwards, where we expect it was quieter. 



All in all, a great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcoyle1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear canadianpride1012,,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent trip to Blue Mountain Resort, your mini vacation sounds like it was a great success. The Inn is conveniently located just minutes from the Village and a plethora of activities, retail and dining options. The Inn rooms underwent extensive renovation’s just a short while ago and continue to receive very positive feedback. Thank you for acknowledging our terrific associates, no matter what department they support, they go out of their way to assist our guests and ensure a memorable stay.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for Metcon blue with my company.
First. The main desk, not impressed with the lack of hospitality. It took us 20 min to check out. We did a cash down deposit and checking the room took forever.
The elevator doors do not close fully. You could stick your hand through the gap while going up. The room was small but I will say it was clean. The patio doors do not open "for your safety" but are screw nailed shut, and where the handle once was... Covered with DUCT TAPE. Yeah. That's a professional fix.
Do not ask the maids or maintenance staff where anything is. They just work there, they couldn't even direct us to the pool.
I will say this. The outdoor hot tubs are nice.
All in all. Was not impressed for the impression I have always been given about the "niceness" of blue mountain.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Crystal A,

Well, certainly not typical of the feedback we generally see on this venue and many others that provide guests the opportunity to weigh in on their experience. When using cash for the damage deposit it is necessary for us to have the room inspected prior to releasing funds otherwise we would not have recourse should there be an issue requiring costly repairs. We regret that you were inconvenienced by this process and trust you can see the rationale behind it. The service rendered by our associates does not seem in keeping with many other guest interactions and is not the quality we foster in our extensive training sessions.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickering
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We attended a wedding at Blue Mountain Resort and booked a room at the main inn. The staff was very accommodating because we had requested an early check in and they were ready & waiting for us! The room was wonderfully appointed, with all anyone could possibly need - even racks to store skis/snowboards. We had a bit of an issue with our door- it was a bit tricky to open, but the staff had the issue resolved by the time we returned from the ceremony.The wedding took place outdoors, at the top of the mountain, with the resort providing buses to & from he venue. The view at the top was breath taking and again, the staff had arranged everything perfectly. Back at the inn, the main course, desserts & midnight snack beverages & the banquet room was ready, with wonderful canapés/hors d'ouvres being brought to us by friendly & knowledgeable wait staff. All in all we had a great time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear anwil,

What a beautiful setting for a wedding, the backdrop of lush green, deep blue waters and our quaint little Village tucked neatly below, is perfect. The guest rooms are very nicely appointed, offering all the comforts of home away from home. Our event planning associates are highly skilled and treat every event as if it were their own, from meal selections to color and theme, they leave nothing to chance. Our banquet associates are truly one of a kind, they go above and beyond to ensure guests receive friendly and efficient service throughout an event. We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the event you attended; likewise we hope the bride and groom took away a wonderful memory of their special day.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This resort has been the perfect place for our team rally of over 200. The food has been fabulous, the view fantastic and a lot of great little boutiques. We had an amazing supper on top of the mountain which was a fabulous experience to remember.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfmackinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Golfmackinnon,

This is wonderful, thank you for this review, we are very happy to have contributed to the success of your team rally. Our food and beverage team, puts their heart and soul into every creation, it’s really nice of you to make mention of how enjoyable your meal was, and yes, you cannot beat the venue. We love to hear comments such as yours, knowing you have taken away a great memory from a visit to our resort means we have done our job well.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
2.8 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.5 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Inn

Property: Blue Mountain Inn
Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Mountain Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Blue Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Collingwood
Blue Collingwood Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Blue Mountains, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing