We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for several nights in October during my move in a condo at Wintergreen. Condo was clean and spacious and had absolutely everything we needed during our stay. Full kitchen, even full laundry. We were able to walk to the village. Condo had two balconies, one overlooking golf course and other had view of the mountain. When choosing the property staff was extremely helpful, especially Laura.
The only downside was the weather as it rained most of the weekend so we couldn't do as much as we planned. However, having such a great place to stay at, definitely eased some stress during our move. Looking forward to returning for a vacation.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Nlw75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

I've stayed at a few of the lodges around the Blue Mountain area now and they have all been fantastic! They are enormous chalets with several rooms - great for friends of several couples. Excellent in both summer and winter! Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonhunter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We frequently have events in the Collingwood area and always stay with Blue Mountain Lodges. They are professional in EVERY way. From booking, to cleanliness of the chalets, to last minute requests for anything from dining recommendations to wireless internet connectivity. It is a pleasure dealing with everyone and this high level of professionalism is matched by the quality of the accommodations. The lodges are large and yet cozy and have FANTASTIC common rooms which always seem to be where everyone hangs out together.

Thanks Blue Mountain Lodges for making our many stays so comfortable, affordable and above all ENJOYABLE...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We frequent this area about 4 times a year and are always pleased to return. The chalet is always ready for arrival, clean, organized and always ready on time. Great amenities, we always bring food and cook full meals at the chalet, amenities are ideal and for the off nights, we are just around the corner from the village... location is perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SevenIronCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Thanks to all at The Lodges at Blue Mountain for making our stay a memorable one! will definitely recommend family and friends! The lodge is very clean, has own hot tub for romantic evenings relaxation and staring at stars, and the pool is great for morning and afternoon swim. Has great dinning area, 3 clean bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms with nice kitchen and bbq. I shall come back again soon!
Thank you!
Ron C.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Spent the last week in a beautiful well kept, clean, spacious chatlet. This has been our Families 3rd stay with The Lodges At Blue Mountain. Chalet was close to everything. The service at check in was above and beyond. Very impressed. Would recommend to all!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

So me and my family planned a trip here at Blue mountain at the lodges for 2 nights 3 days and were hoping to have such great time during the summer break but first thing that happened ... They gave us the wrong address to the place we rented out for a few night. They only gave us the unit number and the street name we had to ask locals there and they said no such thing as 27 Settlers way because it started from 100's so we had to call them to give us the right one. We got in the house settled in but one thing it was buring hot in there. We go the the ac box and guess what... Theres actually no ac at all in the house just the box thing. We go and find a closet full of fans so we spread them around the house. They didnt even tell us about this so we were really disapointed. Then my aunt checks the room she ordered and it was actually the wrong one we were in but they gave us the keys to this one instead. The one we were actually suppose to get was way bigger then this and not squeezed in, a big kitchen and it was also a top floor and had a perfect view of the village where this one was bottom floor and had a view of a tennis court and swimming pool. We were really dissapointed at this moment but still decided to let it go because we came to have fun. My aunt also emailed them about the problems we had and they didnt even bother emailing us back even after 2 days. Our house also had a weird stench in it. So after all these us teens decided to see if we could swim in the pool. We go there and a nice girl at the counter asks us for the unit were in and under whose name and she said all the info is there except a fax from the lodging company that lets is go in and swim. This was after the 2nd day we there and the fax still wasnt sent like how poorly planned can you be it should of been there at least a week before we came in. We went back and fourth about 3 times and my aunt went and told us were allowed to after she called the lodging company so we all walk there for the fourth time now and the lady at the counter says still no fax..I was really done at this moment and all the mistakes that the rental company did and how poorly planned they were. They messed up the houses(maybe about $200-300 difference inbetween them and we didnt get refund), no ac, stenches, the fax problem and wrong address... How thats all I asked my self these few days. From this experience I now know never to rent from these people again because of all these mistakes. It was the first time we tried this company but never again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Mattie1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
1.0 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Blue Mountains
382 reviews
3.0 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.5 mi away
Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort
Historic Snowbridge Mountain Hom...
#6 of 16 in Blue Mountains
24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodges at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodges at Blue Mountain

Address: 796468 Grey Rd 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Blue Mountains
Price Range: £68 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodges at Blue Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Mountain Lodges offers Ontario vacation accommodations in the Blue Mountain Collingwood Region unmatched by others. We now offer over 160 unique vacation property options. From 1-4 bedroom condos to larger 5-8 bedroom luxury Chalets. Many ski in ski out condos, townhomes,lodge and cottage style rentals perfectly situated for your ski vacation, golf getaway or family retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Lodges at Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodges At Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing