We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get ready to spend”
Review of Kikaku Sushi Bar

Kikaku Sushi Bar
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Get ready to spend”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Basically the service was terrible, the prices outrageous, and we left feeling cheated and abused.
Not recommended..
I think they are dishonest.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MKMKToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    18
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Sushi lunch”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had a lunch here for the first time. Reasonably priced compared to other sushi places for a-la-carte sushi. We were seated right away and the server did his best to keep on top of everyone there (he was the only server!) It wasn't the best sushi I've ever had and I was a little horrified to see tilapia sushi on the menu... if you know much about tilapia you'd know why. Anyway, didn't order that! Had california roll and salmon roll with some spicy mayo. It won't knock your socks off but it will hit the spot for a little sushi craving.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Canada_girl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best sushi ever!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

the best sushi I have ever had....the service was excellent. You can tell right off that the chef takes pride in his work... presentation is professionally done. I also take advantage of the take out service....you can call ahead and have your order ready. Would definitely recommend Kikaku Sushi Bar !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto ON Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Went here after yet another great day at Scandinave. The service was amazing and the sashimi and specialty rolls we ordered were delicious.

Highly recommended!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch at BM village”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

A nice break from the usual fares at Blue Mountain Village! Dishes are well presented and nice family business atmosphere... Although small in size, the few tables make it more cozy... The prices are higher than typical but then this Blue! The miso is good. Sashimi seems fresh. Only California rolls are a bit disappointing with too much cucumber instead of avocado.... More choices needed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugsEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kikaku Sushi Bar also viewed

Thornbury, Blue Mountains
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Kikaku Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing